Monthly Target: $400 Donations: $38
 9% 

L4D2 update broke sourcemod?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
spritex
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2013
Old 07-02-2013 , 16:07   L4D2 update broke sourcemod?
Reply With Quote #1

Did sourcemod break for anybody else after the new L4D2 update this morning?
spritex is offline
adrianman
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2010
Old 07-02-2013 , 16:10   Re: L4D2 update broke sourcemod?
Reply With Quote #2

it's broken allright
__________________
The best thing in life's for free
adrianman is offline
worminater
Member
Join Date: Jun 2011
Old 07-02-2013 , 17:03   Re: L4D2 update broke sourcemod?
Reply With Quote #3

Yup, broken here too.
worminater is offline
crasx
Member
Join Date: May 2011
Location: chicago IL
Old 07-02-2013 , 17:16   Re: L4D2 update broke sourcemod?
Reply With Quote #4

ditto

any idea on how long it takes to get a fix patched?

Last edited by crasx; 07-02-2013 at 17:18.
crasx is offline
psychonic

BAFFLED
Join Date: May 2008
Old 07-02-2013 , 17:20   Re: L4D2 update broke sourcemod?
Reply With Quote #5

Unless one of the other devs beats me to it, it probably won't be until after this time tomorrow.
psychonic is offline
Stargate75
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2011
Old 07-02-2013 , 17:26   Re: L4D2 update broke sourcemod?
Reply With Quote #6

Its not sourcemod or MM. I have a clean Server
Code:
  .cache load failed, forcing rebuild!
Touched 0 cached files
Elapsed time:  0.00 seconds
Touched 0 cached files
Elapsed time:  0.00 seconds
Touched 0 cached files
Elapsed time:  0.00 seconds
Touched 0 cached files
Elapsed time:  0.00 seconds
Missing shutdown function for audiosourcecache->Init( host_parms.memsize >> 2 ) : audiosourcecache->Shutdown()
Missing shutdown function for S_Init() : S_Shutdown()
Missing shutdown function for Decal_Init() : Decal_Shutdown()
Missing shutdown function for InitStudioRender() : ShutdownStudioRender()
Missing shutdown function for StaticPropMgr()->Init() : StaticPropMgr()->Shutdown()
Missing shutdown function for modelloader->Init() : modelloader->Shutdown()
Missing shutdown function for InitMaterialSystem() : ShutdownMaterialSystem()
Missing shutdown function for HLTV_Init() : HLTV_Shutdown()
[/QUOTE]

Last edited by Stargate75; 07-02-2013 at 17:27.
Stargate75 is offline
psychonic

BAFFLED
Join Date: May 2008
Old 07-02-2013 , 17:35   Re: L4D2 update broke sourcemod?
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stargate75 View Post
Its not sourcemod or MM. I have a clean Server
Code:
  .cache load failed, forcing rebuild!
Touched 0 cached files
Elapsed time:  0.00 seconds
Touched 0 cached files
Elapsed time:  0.00 seconds
Touched 0 cached files
Elapsed time:  0.00 seconds
Touched 0 cached files
Elapsed time:  0.00 seconds
Missing shutdown function for audiosourcecache->Init( host_parms.memsize >> 2 ) : audiosourcecache->Shutdown()
Missing shutdown function for S_Init() : S_Shutdown()
Missing shutdown function for Decal_Init() : Decal_Shutdown()
Missing shutdown function for InitStudioRender() : ShutdownStudioRender()
Missing shutdown function for StaticPropMgr()->Init() : StaticPropMgr()->Shutdown()
Missing shutdown function for modelloader->Init() : modelloader->Shutdown()
Missing shutdown function for InitMaterialSystem() : ShutdownMaterialSystem()
Missing shutdown function for HLTV_Init() : HLTV_Shutdown()
Vanilla Windows servers are reported to be broken. Linux servers (and maybe Windows servers once that issue is fixed) have issues loading MM:S.

Last edited by psychonic; 07-02-2013 at 17:35.
psychonic is offline
def075
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: tokyo, japan
Old 07-02-2013 , 17:40   Re: L4D2 update broke sourcemod?
Reply With Quote #8

metamod-fatal.log (mmsource-1.9.3-hg820-linux)
PHP Code:
L 07/03/2013 06:15:56Detected engine 8 but could not load: /home/l4d2/1/left4dead2/left4dead2/addons/metamod/bin/metamod.2.l4d2.soundefined symbolg_pMemAlloc 
def075 is offline
RavenDan29
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Old 07-02-2013 , 17:45   Re: L4D2 update broke sourcemod?
Reply With Quote #9

its only just broke for me 22.44pm BST gameservers.com says its been confirmed as a problem with metamod not sourcemod by the developers, tried both stable and dev snapshots (Linux Server)

btw what is a Vanilla Server?
__________________

Last edited by RavenDan29; 07-02-2013 at 17:50.
RavenDan29 is offline
11530
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Underworld
Old 07-02-2013 , 17:55   Re: L4D2 update broke sourcemod?
Reply With Quote #10

Quote:
Originally Posted by RavenDan29 View Post
btw what is a Vanilla Server?
A server that is not running any third-party software like MetaMod:Source or SourceMod. It is the basic game without any mods.
__________________
11530 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 14:48.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode