Monthly Target: $400 Donations: $353
 88%   Almost there!

[TF2] Custom Boss Spawner (v.4.1) [7/31/2015]


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
Chaosxk
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: ARM
Plugin ID:
3689
Plugin Version:
sm_boss_version
Plugin Category:
All
Plugin Game:
Any
Plugin Dependencies:
    Approver:
    Plugin Description:
    Servers with this Plugin:
     
    Old 06-11-2013 , 17:30   [TF2] Custom Boss Spawner (v.4.1) [7/31/2015]
    Reply With Quote #1

    [TF2] Custom Boss Spawner
    Version: 4.1


    Introduction:
    The original name was automatic boss spawner, since v.4.0 i have changed it to allow custom bosses to be spawned. You can spawn the original halloween bosses and/or custom bosses by changing the models/health/size and more.

    Dependency:
    Quote:
    - Sourcemod 1.7+
    - Metamod 1.10+
    - morecolors.inc to compile
    Installation:
    Quote:
    - Download bossspawner.smx and place it in sourcemod/plugins directory
    - Download bossspawner.cfg and place it in tf/cfg/sourcemod, open to configure your values
    - Download bossspawner_map.cfg and place it in sourcemod/config and modify it to your needs
    - Download bossspawner_boss.cfg and place it in sourcemod/config and modify it to your needs
    - Download bossspawner.phrases.txt and place it in sourcemod/translations
    - Install latest version of Metamod and Sourcemod.
    Commands:
    Quote:
    sm_getcoords - Prints out the coordinates of your position.
    sm_forceboss - Force the boss to spawn at the spawn point
    sm_slayboss - Forces a boss to die
    sm_reloadbossconfig - Reloads the map configuration file
    sm_spawn <name> - Spawns a boss where your looking at
    Convars:
    Quote:
    sm_boss_version - Plugin Version - Do not change
    sm_boss_enabled - Enable/Disable plugin
    sm_boss_mode - Spawn Mode (0 - Random, 1 - Ordered from Horseman to Merasmus)
    sm_boss_interval - How many seconds until a new boss is spawned
    sm_boss_minplayers - How many players are needed before enabling auto-spawning?
    How to get position:
    Quote:
    Go in game and find the place you want the spawn location to be.
    Stand on it and type !getcoords and the coordinates will print out in chat.
    Take those coordinates and save it in the bossspawner_map.cfg file.
    How to set up bossspawner_map.cfg:
    PHP Code:
    "Boss Spawner Map"
    {
        
    "Default"                //Default configuration if map name is not set exactly
        
    {
            
    "Enabled"        "1"
            "Position X"    "1.0"
            "Position Y"    "2.0"
            "Position Z"    "3.0"
        
    }
        
    "ctf_2fort"                //If it is this map, set these values in between brackets
        
    {
            
    "Enabled"        "1"            //Enable 1, Disable 0
            
    "Position X"    "-12.0"        //When you type !getcoords it would print out something like "-12,-627,2" without quotes
            
    "Position Y"    "-627.0"    //-12 is X, -627 is Y, 2 is Z
            
    "Position Z"    "2.0"        //Please note this is a float value and should have a .0 after the value
        
    }
        
    "pl_goldrush"
        
    {
            
    "Enabled"        "0"
            "Position X"    "9.0"        
    //continue on....
            
    "Position Y"    "9.0"
            "Position Z"    "9.0"
        
    }
        
    "koth_nucleus"
        
    {
            
    "Enabled"        "1"
            "Position X"    "972.0"
            "Position Y"    "7.0"        
    //and on...
            
    "Position Z"    "104.0"
        
    }

    How to set up bossspawner_map.cfg:
    PHP Code:
    "Custom Boss Spawner"
    {
        
    "Horseman" {            //Boss name, do not have replicate names (Also used for command spawning, ex. !spawn horseman)
            
    "Type"        "headless_hatman"                                                //There are 4 types, headless_hatman/eyeball_boss/merasmus/tf_zombie_spawner
            
    "HP Base"    "3000"                                                            //Base health to start with
            
    "HP Scale"    "1000"                                                            //Adds extra health per person
            
    "Lifetime"    "300"                                                            //How before boss is removed, in seconds
            
    "WeaponModel"    "models\weapons\c_models\c_big_mallet\c_big_mallet.mdl"        //Changes the weapon model (Note: This attribute only works for horseman)
            
    "Size"        "1.0"                                                            //How big should boss be?                    
            
    "Position"    "-1126,-60,512"                                                    //Custom location of boss spawn position, if unspecified will use the position in bossspawner_maps.cfg
        
    }
        
    "Monoculus" {
            
    "Type"        "eyeball_boss"
            "HP Base"    "3000"
            "HP Scale"    "1000"
            "Lifetime"    "300"
            "Size"        "1.0"
        
    }
        
    "Merasmus" {
            
    "Type"        "merasmus"
            "HP Base"    "3000"
            "HP Scale"    "1000"
            "Lifetime"    "300"
            "Size"        "1.0"
        
    }
        
    "Skeleton" {
            
    "Type"        "tf_zombie_spawner"
            "HP Base"    "3000"
            "HP Scale"    "1000"
            "Lifetime"    "300"
            "Size"        "2.0"
        
    }
        
    //"King"
        //{
            //"Model"        "models\freak_fortress_2\skeleton_king\skeleton_king_model.mdl"        //Changes the boss model (Note:Does not work with tf_zombie_spawner)
            //"Type"            "headless_hatman"
            //"HP Base"        "3000"
            //"HP Scale"        "1000"
            //"WeaponModel"    "Invisible"                                    //Some models already have a weapon already attached to model, so you want the weapon model to be invisible
            //"Size"            "2.0"
            //"Glow"            "Yes"                                        //Set whether or not boss to glow
            //"PosFix"        "300.0"                                        //Some models may cause boss to spawn underneath, increase this value to increase height of spawn
            //"Lifetime"        "300"
        //}
        //"Warhammer"
        //{
        //    "Model"            "models\freak_fortress_2\warhammer\marine_demoman2.mdl"
        //    "Type"            "headless_hatman"
        //    "HP Base"        "3000"
        //    "HP Scale"        "1000"
        //    "WeaponModel"    "Invisible"
        //    "Size"            "2.0"
        //    "Glow"            "Yes"
        //    "PosFix"        "300.0"
        //    "Lifetime"        "300"
        //} 
    Attribute info:
    PHP Code:
    Type Spawns the type of bossthere are 4 (headless_hatmaneyeball_bossmerasmustf_zombie_spawner)
    HP Base Base health
    HP Scale 
    Increased health per player in server
    Lifetime 
    How long before boss is gone (Does not work on command spawning due to issues with timer)
    WeaponModel Changes the weapon model of boss (Only works on headless_hatman type)
    Size Changes the size of boss (also changes the hitbox...skeleton hitbox don't scale)
    Model - Changes the boss model
    Glow - Can the boss glow behind walls
    PosFix - Some models may spawn underneath the floor, if that'
    s the case increase PosFix will spawn it higher 
    Where to get models?:
    PHP Code:
    I used models from FF2/Saxton hale and they work fine.  Of course other people can make models as well.  I used RavensBro site as he has a download list of different bosses.
    http://goldclaimers.site.nfoservers.com/RavensBro%20Bosses/

    I've downloaded and used warhammer and skeleton king, the configs for them were set up but you would need to uncomment it. 
    How to model files onto download server:
    PHP Code:
    This plugin does not support adding the models into the download table therefore you should use other plugins that will add the models into your download server such as:
    https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=602270 
    Version:
    Code:
    v.4.1
    - Fixed translations files typo
    - Added boss spawn notification
    - Little fix on reload boss config command
    - Fixed HUD display conflicting with other plugins
    - Added boss custom spawn location: "position" key
    - Added ability to change HUD location
    
     v.4.0 BETA
    - Renamed plugin to "Custom Boss Spawner"
    - Combined and rewritten the HUD countdown timer and spawn timers
    - Removed a bunch of useless code
    - Fixed a bunch of stack timer errors
    - Fixed issue with timer not counting down by 1 interval seconds
    - Fixed issue with 2+ bosses spawning the same time
    - Fixed issue with plugin not spawning anything at all
    - Fixed Minimum players CVAR not working properly by breaking the plugin
    - Fixed issue with CVAR changing commands
    - Added commands to individually spawn bosses by user cursor
    - Added the ability to create custom  bosses
    - Custom  bosses allow ability to change health,scale,size,glow,model,weaponmodel, and more
    - Redone the whole spawning system core
    - Removed Valves default lifetime for Monoculus and Merasmus and implemented a custom one through this plugin
    - Reworked Skeleton health management
    - Improved the health bar to be more accurate, 100% hp at full bar and won't create another heathbar near death
    - Hitbox now scales with size (Does not work with skeleton)
    Credit:
    Code:
    -Geit for horseman spawner
    -DarthNinja for monoculus spawner
    -Powerlord for his health bar code
    -SoulSharD for weapon model replacement
    -r3dw3r3w0lf for resize hitbox code
    -RavensBro for his site and models
    Boss isn't moving? You need to do type nav_generate into console to generate paths for the bot to move in. Only monoculus moves without it.

    SOURCE

    Enjoy!
    Attached Files
    File Type: cfg bossspawner_maps.cfg (986 Bytes, 13 views)
    File Type: cfg bossspawner.cfg (551 Bytes, 13 views)
    File Type: txt bossspawner.phrases.txt (710 Bytes, 2 views)
    File Type: smx bossspawner.smx (27.1 KB, 1 views)
    File Type: cfg bossspawner_boss.cfg (2.1 KB, 1 views)
    __________________

    Last edited by Chaosxk; Today at 14:50. Reason: update 4.0 beta
    Chaosxk is offline
    Rads
    SourceMod Donor
    Join Date: Feb 2008
    Location: Achievement what
    Old 06-11-2013 , 18:29   Re: [TF2] Automatic Halloween Boss Spawner [v1.0]
    Reply With Quote #2

    Seems to work well, though would be nice to have level up for the horseman added
    I know the Merasmus & eye boss has it ..

    just saying but nice work

    p.s
    I have this on MvM server by the way works well
    for you lots out there that will ask will it run on them..
    __________________
    -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- --
    Better, Faster Cheaper Cloud Hosting
    http://FragUK.Net

    Last edited by Rads; 06-11-2013 at 18:32.
    Rads is offline
    salsav91
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Aug 2012
    Location: Where Lollichops sleep
    Old 06-12-2013 , 20:43   Re: [TF2] Automatic Halloween Boss Spawner [v1.0]
    Reply With Quote #3

    Love the plugin but would like to recommend something. Perhaps have a ad alert system for chat. Like after the boss is killed inform players that he will return in *depending on what time is set* minutes. If that cant work then maybe a warning system, like 2 minutes before the boss spawns the players will be alerted via chat or HUD.
    __________________


    Check out my pony animations. http://www.youtube.com/salsav91
    salsav91 is offline
    Rads
    SourceMod Donor
    Join Date: Feb 2008
    Location: Achievement what
    Old 06-12-2013 , 20:46   Re: [TF2] Automatic Halloween Boss Spawner [v1.0]
    Reply With Quote #4

    I take it you don't you have this installed .? being that it has this in it :/
    __________________
    -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- --
    Better, Faster Cheaper Cloud Hosting
    http://FragUK.Net
    Rads is offline
    salsav91
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Aug 2012
    Location: Where Lollichops sleep
    Old 06-12-2013 , 20:47   Re: [TF2] Automatic Halloween Boss Spawner [v1.0]
    Reply With Quote #5

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Rads View Post
    I take it you don't you have this installed .? being that it has this in it :/
    I have it installed and set working perfectly.. I dont get any warning about bosses though.
    __________________


    Check out my pony animations. http://www.youtube.com/salsav91
    salsav91 is offline
    Rads
    SourceMod Donor
    Join Date: Feb 2008
    Location: Achievement what
    Old 06-12-2013 , 20:49   Re: [TF2] Automatic Halloween Boss Spawner [v1.0]
    Reply With Quote #6

    it comes up with in chat up on killing the boss it will say he will return in 600*

    this is from the cfg file

    // How many seconds until the next boss spawns?
    // -
    // Default: "600"
    sm_boss_interval "600"
    __________________
    -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- --
    Better, Faster Cheaper Cloud Hosting
    http://FragUK.Net

    Last edited by Rads; 06-12-2013 at 20:49.
    Rads is offline
    salsav91
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Aug 2012
    Location: Where Lollichops sleep
    Old 06-12-2013 , 20:55   Re: [TF2] Automatic Halloween Boss Spawner [v1.0]
    Reply With Quote #7

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Rads View Post
    it comes up with in chat up on killing the boss it will say he will return in 600*

    this is from the cfg file

    // How many seconds until the next boss spawns?
    // -
    // Default: "600"
    sm_boss_interval "600"
    weird.. doesnt show that on mine.. Does it work if you have "tidy chat" mod?
    __________________


    Check out my pony animations. http://www.youtube.com/salsav91
    salsav91 is offline
    Rads
    SourceMod Donor
    Join Date: Feb 2008
    Location: Achievement what
    Old 06-12-2013 , 21:00   Re: [TF2] Automatic Halloween Boss Spawner [v1.0]
    Reply With Quote #8

    Yeah it will work with that.. that don't stop it from coming up I have run as well and it shows
    __________________
    -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- --
    Better, Faster Cheaper Cloud Hosting
    http://FragUK.Net

    Last edited by Rads; 06-12-2013 at 21:01.
    Rads is offline
    salsav91
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Aug 2012
    Location: Where Lollichops sleep
    Old 06-12-2013 , 21:03   Re: [TF2] Automatic Halloween Boss Spawner [v1.0]
    Reply With Quote #9

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Rads View Post
    Yeah it will work with that..
    Odd.. Well is there an early warning system to inform people before the boss spawns? If not that would be neat.

    Edit: Till then I will check my logs for possible errors.
    __________________


    Check out my pony animations. http://www.youtube.com/salsav91

    Last edited by salsav91; 06-12-2013 at 21:05.
    salsav91 is offline
    Rads
    SourceMod Donor
    Join Date: Feb 2008
    Location: Achievement what
    Old 06-12-2013 , 21:09   Re: [TF2] Automatic Halloween Boss Spawner [v1.0]
    Reply With Quote #10

    warning system before the boss spawns = No

    just when you kill him it comes up in chat that's all

    may have to wait for Chaosxk see if he has any come back on this
    __________________
    -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- --
    Better, Faster Cheaper Cloud Hosting
    http://FragUK.Net
    Rads is offline
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 21:28.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2015, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode