Monthly Target: $400 Donations: $13
 3% 

[TF2] Automatic Halloween Boss Spawner (v.3.0) [6/18/2014] (New:Skeleton King)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
Chaosxk
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: ARM
Plugin ID:
3689
Plugin Version:
Plugin Category:
Server Management
Plugin Game:
Team Fortress 2
Plugin Dependencies:
    Approver:
    Plugin Description:
    Servers with this Plugin:
     
    Old 06-11-2013 , 17:30   [TF2] Automatic Halloween Boss Spawner (v.3.0) [6/18/2014] (New:Skeleton King)
    Reply With Quote #1

    [TF2] Automatic Halloween Boss Spawner
    Version: 3.0



    Introduction:
    This plugin is not mean't to replace the original halloween plugins that admins can spawn.
    This plugin will allow server operators to automatically spawn a rotation of Halloween bosses within a certain time. Server operators can specify the length before they can respawn and the location at where they spawn at.

    Halloween Bosses:
    Quote:
    - Horseless Headless Horsemann
    - Monoculus
    - Merasmus
    - Skeleton King
    Dependency:
    Quote:
    - Sourcemod 1.5+
    - Metamod 1.10+
    - SDKHooks 2.1+ (Included in Sourcemod 1.5+)
    Installation:
    Quote:
    - Download bossspawner.smx and place it in sourcemod/plugins directory
    - Download bossspawner.cfg and place it in tf/cfg/sourcemod, open to configure your values
    - Download bossspawner_map.cfg and place it in sourcemod/config and modify it to your needs
    - Download bossspawner.phrases.txt and place it in sourcemod/translations
    - Install latest version of SDKHooks, Metamod and Sourcemod.
    Commands:
    Quote:
    sm_getcoords - Prints out the coordinates of your position.
    sm_forceboss <0-3> - Force the boss to spawn at the spawn point (0-Horseman, 1-Monoculus, 2-Merasmus, 3-SkeletonKing, None - Rotation method)
    sm_reloadbossconfig - Reloads the map configuration file
    sm_slayboss - Forces a boss to die
    Convars:
    Quote:
    sm_boss_version - Plugin Version - Do not change
    sm_boss_enabled - Enable/Disable plugin
    sm_boss_mode - Spawn Mode (0 - Random, 1 - Ordered from Horseman to Merasmus)
    sm_boss_interval - How many seconds until a new boss is spawned
    sm_boss_minplayers - How many players are needed before enabling auto-spawning?
    sm_boss_horseman_remove - How many seconds until the horseman leaves?

    sm_boss_horseman - Allow this boss to spawn
    sm_boss_monoculus - Allow this boss to spawn
    sm_boss_merasmus - Allow this boss to spawn
    sm_boss_skeleton - Allow this boss to spawn

    sm_boss_horsehp - Base HP for horseman
    sm_boss_monohp - Base HP for monoculus
    sm_boss_merashp - Base HP for merasmus
    sm_boss_skeletonhp - Base HP for skeleton king

    sm_boss_horsescale - Scales addition HP to horseman depending on how many players are nn server
    sm_boss_monocale - Scales addition HP to monoculus depending on how many players are on server
    sm_boss_merasscale - Scales addition HP to merasmus depending on how many players are on server
    sm_boss_skeletonscale - Scale addition HP to skeleton king depending on how many players are on server

    sm_boss_glow - Outlines the boss
    sm_boss_size - Set the boss size
    How to get position:
    Quote:
    Go in game and find the place you want the spawn location to be.
    Stand on it and type !getcoords and the coordinates will print out in chat.
    Take those coordinates and save it in the bossspawner_map.cfg file.
    How to set up bossspawner_map.cfg:
    PHP Code:
    "Boss Spawner Map"
    {
        
    "Default"                //Default configuration if map name is not set exactly
        
    {
            
    "Enabled"        "1"
            "Position X"    "1.0"
            "Position Y"    "2.0"
            "Position Z"    "3.0"
        
    }
        
    "ctf_2fort"                //If it is this map, set these values in between brackets
        
    {
            
    "Enabled"        "1"            //Enable 1, Disable 0
            
    "Position X"    "-12.0"        //When you type !getcoords it would print out something like "-12,-627,2" without quotes
            
    "Position Y"    "-627.0"    //-12 is X, -627 is Y, 2 is Z
            
    "Position Z"    "2.0"        //Please note this is a float value and should have a .0 after the value
        
    }
        
    "pl_goldrush"
        
    {
            
    "Enabled"        "0"
            "Position X"    "9.0"        
    //continue on....
            
    "Position Y"    "9.0"
            "Position Z"    "9.0"
        
    }
        
    "koth_nucleus"
        
    {
            
    "Enabled"        "1"
            "Position X"    "972.0"
            "Position Y"    "7.0"        
    //and on...
            
    "Position Z"    "104.0"
        
    }

    Version:
    Code:
    3.0 -
    - Skeleton King added, features: Modifiable health, Size modifier, glow overlay
    - !forceboss has been modified to add an additional argument, !forceboss <0-3>, without arg will run rotation
    - Added map configuration to enable boss spawner for certain maps and the position
    - Added translation files (currently i can support english)
    - Fixed call stack error for horseman removal
    - Fixed call stack error for HUD timer when map changes
    
    2.1 - 
    - Nothing new, just forgot to update the version number.
    
    2.0 - 
     *	v.2.0 -  11/1/2013
     *	- Instead of looping through entities to find and kill off, it uses ent references (safer) ***
     *	- Fixed sm_boss_enabled not working properly ***
     *	- Precache missing files ***
     *	- Fixed changing time interval spawn not taking effect immediately ***
     *	- Fixed round restart spawning 2 bosses ***
     *	- Fixed boss sometimes not respawning ***
     *	- Fixed map change spawning 2 bosses ***
     *	- Code cleanup and bug fixes ***
     *	- Added support for tf2 beta ***
     *	- Added slay command (sm_slayboss)***
     *	- Added morecolors to chat ***
     *	- Added horseman auto-remove with cvar (sm_boss_horseman_remove) ***
     *	- Added force boss spawn command (sm_forceboss) ***
     *	- Added HUD time disply for next spawn ***
     *	- Added cvar to specify how many players before spawning (sm_boss_minplayers) ***
     *	- Removed useless codes ***
     *	- Removed IsValidClient checks ***
    
    1.0 - Released
    Credit:
    Code:
    -Geit for horseman spawner
    -DarthNinja for monoculus spawner
    -Powerlord for his health bar code
    This plugin supports translations but i can only support English, if you want to translate to your language, you can upload yours to me.

    Boss isn't moving? You need to do type nav_generate into console to generate paths for the bot to move in. Only monoculus moves without it.

    Typo? Tell me about it.

    Enjoy!


    Total downloads: 812
    Attached Files
    File Type: cfg bossspawner.cfg (2.0 KB, 9393 views)
    File Type: txt bossspawner.phrases.txt (1.0 KB, 4508 views)
    File Type: smx bossspawner.smx (20.7 KB, 692 views)
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (bossspawner.sp - 548 views - 23.7 KB)
    File Type: cfg bossspawner_maps.cfg (844 Bytes, 11127 views)
    __________________

    Last edited by Chaosxk; 06-18-2014 at 21:58. Reason: update
    Chaosxk is offline
    Rads
    SourceMod Donor
    Join Date: Feb 2008
    Location: Achievement what
    Old 06-11-2013 , 18:29   Re: [TF2] Automatic Halloween Boss Spawner [v1.0]
    Reply With Quote #2

    Seems to work well, though would be nice to have level up for the horseman added
    I know the Merasmus & eye boss has it ..

    just saying but nice work

    p.s
    I have this on MvM server by the way works well
    for you lots out there that will ask will it run on them..
    __________________
    -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- --
    Better, Faster Cheaper Cloud Hosting
    http://FragUK.Net

    Last edited by Rads; 06-11-2013 at 18:32.
    Rads is offline
    Chaosxk
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Aug 2010
    Location: ARM
    Old 06-11-2013 , 18:43   Re: [TF2] Automatic Halloween Boss Spawner [v1.0]
    Reply With Quote #3

    Horseman doesn't have a level system with it by default.
    __________________
    Chaosxk is offline
    salsav91
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Aug 2012
    Location: Where Lollichops sleep
    Old 06-12-2013 , 20:43   Re: [TF2] Automatic Halloween Boss Spawner [v1.0]
    Reply With Quote #4

    Love the plugin but would like to recommend something. Perhaps have a ad alert system for chat. Like after the boss is killed inform players that he will return in *depending on what time is set* minutes. If that cant work then maybe a warning system, like 2 minutes before the boss spawns the players will be alerted via chat or HUD.
    __________________


    Check out my pony animations. http://www.youtube.com/salsav91
    salsav91 is offline
    Rads
    SourceMod Donor
    Join Date: Feb 2008
    Location: Achievement what
    Old 06-12-2013 , 20:46   Re: [TF2] Automatic Halloween Boss Spawner [v1.0]
    Reply With Quote #5

    I take it you don't you have this installed .? being that it has this in it :/
    __________________
    -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- --
    Better, Faster Cheaper Cloud Hosting
    http://FragUK.Net
    Rads is offline
    salsav91
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Aug 2012
    Location: Where Lollichops sleep
    Old 06-12-2013 , 20:47   Re: [TF2] Automatic Halloween Boss Spawner [v1.0]
    Reply With Quote #6

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Rads View Post
    I take it you don't you have this installed .? being that it has this in it :/
    I have it installed and set working perfectly.. I dont get any warning about bosses though.
    __________________


    Check out my pony animations. http://www.youtube.com/salsav91
    salsav91 is offline
    Rads
    SourceMod Donor
    Join Date: Feb 2008
    Location: Achievement what
    Old 06-12-2013 , 20:49   Re: [TF2] Automatic Halloween Boss Spawner [v1.0]
    Reply With Quote #7

    it comes up with in chat up on killing the boss it will say he will return in 600*

    this is from the cfg file

    // How many seconds until the next boss spawns?
    // -
    // Default: "600"
    sm_boss_interval "600"
    __________________
    -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- --
    Better, Faster Cheaper Cloud Hosting
    http://FragUK.Net

    Last edited by Rads; 06-12-2013 at 20:49.
    Rads is offline
    salsav91
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Aug 2012
    Location: Where Lollichops sleep
    Old 06-12-2013 , 20:55   Re: [TF2] Automatic Halloween Boss Spawner [v1.0]
    Reply With Quote #8

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Rads View Post
    it comes up with in chat up on killing the boss it will say he will return in 600*

    this is from the cfg file

    // How many seconds until the next boss spawns?
    // -
    // Default: "600"
    sm_boss_interval "600"
    weird.. doesnt show that on mine.. Does it work if you have "tidy chat" mod?
    __________________


    Check out my pony animations. http://www.youtube.com/salsav91
    salsav91 is offline
    Rads
    SourceMod Donor
    Join Date: Feb 2008
    Location: Achievement what
    Old 06-12-2013 , 21:00   Re: [TF2] Automatic Halloween Boss Spawner [v1.0]
    Reply With Quote #9

    Yeah it will work with that.. that don't stop it from coming up I have run as well and it shows
    __________________
    -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- --
    Better, Faster Cheaper Cloud Hosting
    http://FragUK.Net

    Last edited by Rads; 06-12-2013 at 21:01.
    Rads is offline
    salsav91
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Aug 2012
    Location: Where Lollichops sleep
    Old 06-12-2013 , 21:03   Re: [TF2] Automatic Halloween Boss Spawner [v1.0]
    Reply With Quote #10

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Rads View Post
    Yeah it will work with that..
    Odd.. Well is there an early warning system to inform people before the boss spawns? If not that would be neat.

    Edit: Till then I will check my logs for possible errors.
    __________________


    Check out my pony animations. http://www.youtube.com/salsav91

    Last edited by salsav91; 06-12-2013 at 21:05.
    salsav91 is offline
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:32.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2015, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode