Raised This Month: $73 Target: $400
 18% 

FF2 [Plugin] Boss Toggle v1.0.1 (2013/04/13)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
jasonfrog
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2008
Old 03-14-2013 , 16:04   [Plugin] Boss Toggle v1.0.1 (2013/04/13)
Reply With Quote #1

FF2 Boss Toggle v1.0.1 (2013/04/13)

Description:
  • Allows players to toggle being selected as a Boss via a menu.
  • Preference is stored as a cookie.
  • Current queue points and position is reported players that have Boss selection enabled.
  • All players are reminded of their current preference and how to change it.
  • Players joining the server that haven't set a preference are requested to do so after a delay.

Cvars:
ff2_boss_toggle_version - Plugin version
ff2_boss_toggle_delay - Delay between joining the server and asking the player for their preference, if it is not set. (Default: 45)

Command:
!ff2toggle - Change your boss selection preference.

Installation:
Install the plugin to the normal plugin directory.
Install translations file to the translations directory.

Change Log
v1.0.1 - Queue points set to -10 for non-boss players.
v1.0 - Initial Release
Attached Files
File Type: txt ff2_boss_toggle.phrases.txt (791 Bytes, 564 views)
File Type: smx ff2_boss_toggle.smx (11.8 KB, 407 views)
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (ff2_boss_toggle.sp - 334 views - 6.3 KB)

Last edited by jasonfrog; 04-12-2013 at 21:26. Reason: attached correct translation file
jasonfrog is offline
oreia
Member
Join Date: Jul 2011
Old 03-15-2013 , 07:14   Re: [Plugin] Boss Toggle v1.0 (2013/03/14)
Reply With Quote #2

Sorry for my noob question but, what this do exactly?!
Changes default queue system? Improve it? It's a modified boss_selection?
Can you give more details how its work?
oreia is offline
jasonfrog
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2008
Old 03-15-2013 , 08:49   Re: [Plugin] Boss Toggle v1.0 (2013/03/14)
Reply With Quote #3

It allows players to toggle being selected as a Boss, so if a player doesn't want to play as a Boss, then they can set the option. For players that do want to play as a Boss, then they see a chat message at the start of each round telling them their current position in the queue and the amount of points they.
The preference option is persistent between maps and connections.

I wrote this because there are a minority of players that never want to play as a Boss, that forget to keep resetting their queues points, and end up suiciding when they are selected as a Boss, which wastes time and can cause minor annoyance.
jasonfrog is offline
oreia
Member
Join Date: Jul 2011
Old 03-15-2013 , 12:06   Re: [Plugin] Boss Toggle v1.0 (2013/03/14)
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by jasonfrog View Post
It allows players to toggle being selected as a Boss, so if a player doesn't want to play as a Boss, then they can set the option. For players that do want to play as a Boss, then they see a chat message at the start of each round telling them their current position in the queue and the amount of points they.
The preference option is persistent between maps and connections.

I wrote this because there are a minority of players that never want to play as a Boss, that forget to keep resetting their queues points, and end up suiciding when they are selected as a Boss, which wastes time and can cause minor annoyance.
Thanks alot jasonfrog! I have some situations like that on my server too.

Last edited by oreia; 03-15-2013 at 12:08.
oreia is offline
BBG_Theory
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: NC USA
Old 04-12-2013 , 14:09   Re: [Plugin] Boss Toggle v1.0 (2013/03/14)
Reply With Quote #5

will this also work for original Saxton hale? cant remember if VSH did this already or not

oh and how would this behave if everyone on server choose to not be boss?

Last edited by BBG_Theory; 04-12-2013 at 15:49.
BBG_Theory is offline
jasonfrog
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2008
Old 04-12-2013 , 21:31   Re: [Plugin] Boss Toggle v1.0 (2013/04/13)
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by BBG_Theory View Post
will this also work for original Saxton hale? cant remember if VSH did this already or not

oh and how would this behave if everyone on server choose to not be boss?
This won't work with VSH, but I guess it could be adapted.

This plugin simply resets the queue points, every round, for players that don't want to be the Boss. So, if everyone has selected not to be the Boss, then someone will end up being selected.

Just made a slight tweak so that the queue points of players that don't want to be the Boss are now set to -10, rather than 0.

Version 1.0.1 in the first point.
jasonfrog is offline
Donski
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Old 05-05-2013 , 08:46   Re: [Plugin] Boss Toggle v1.0.1 (2013/04/13)
Reply With Quote #7

Hey man, when I tried to compile this myself I got an error:

Code:
undefined_symbol "sound_from_player"
Any idea?
Donski is offline
jasonfrog
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2008
Old 05-05-2013 , 09:09   Re: [Plugin] Boss Toggle v1.0.1 (2013/04/13)
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
Originally Posted by Donski View Post
Hey man, when I tried to compile this myself I got an error:

Code:
undefined_symbol "sound_from_player"
Any idea?
It's a problem to do with the sourcemod installation that you are using to compile. Are you sure it's complete? What version is it?

sound_from_player is referenced in freak_fortress_2.inc which is included in this plugin.

You need to update/fix your sourcemod install.
jasonfrog is offline
Donski
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Old 05-05-2013 , 14:49   Re: [Plugin] Boss Toggle v1.0.1 (2013/04/13)
Reply With Quote #9

Yeah, at first I was getting 9 errors. Brought it down to that one by using latest Sourcemod. Fixed the error by using the other FF2 include (there were 2, for some reason).

Thanks!
Donski is offline
snelvuur
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Netherlands
Old 05-09-2013 , 08:52   Re: [Plugin] Boss Toggle v1.0.1 (2013/04/13)
Reply With Quote #10

woudl this work on vsh too?
__________________
Arguing with a fool only proves there are two
snelvuur is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 17:25.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode