Monthly Target: $400 Donations: $9
 2% 

Bots in server.cfg AMX Mod X


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
buriyada
Member
Join Date: Mar 2012
Old 10-28-2012 , 16:58   Bots in server.cfg AMX Mod X
Reply With Quote #1

Hello, Im running a server which redirects to other newer I have made (using this plugin).

The thing is I cant enter Tunngle with the newer server because it is in a private host which uses linux, and with this one I redirect to the newer.... but in tunngle everybody watch the old server empty because nobody can play (because it redirects you in 5 seconds to the newer one).

I have podbot but it doesnt work in server.cfg (I tried this plugin) and when I try it by new game way it works, but not by server.cfg (when I run hlds.exe)

I hope you know a better bot for using and it works in server.cfg

Thanks!
buriyada is offline
ANTICHRISTUS
kingdom of weird stuff
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: My kingdom is not in thi
Old 10-28-2012 , 19:05   Re: Bots in server.cfg AMX Mod X
Reply With Quote #2

Quote:
I have podbot but it doesnt work in server.cfg
???
__________________
ANTICHRISTUS is offline
buriyada
Member
Join Date: Mar 2012
Old 10-29-2012 , 04:24   Re: Bots in server.cfg AMX Mod X
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by ANTICHRISTUS View Post
???
What? I tried to use Cvars in server.cfg and it doesnt work. If you know a bot system to use in server cfg tell me
buriyada is offline
yokomo
Surprise Ascot!
Join Date: May 2010
Old 10-29-2012 , 07:23   Re: Bots in server.cfg AMX Mod X
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by buriyada View Post
What? I tried to use Cvars in server.cfg and it doesnt work. If you know a bot system to use in server cfg tell me
Put this in your server.cfg

Code:
exec addons\podbot\podbot.cfg
But why need to use server.cfg? podbot.cfg is automatically exec on module loaded.
__________________
yokomo is offline
buriyada
Member
Join Date: Mar 2012
Old 10-29-2012 , 09:09   Re: Bots in server.cfg AMX Mod X
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by yokomo View Post
But why need to use server.cfg? podbot.cfg is automatically exec on module loaded.
When I start the server (executing hlds.exe) No bot appears... I'm admin and cant add them by the podbotmeny I dont know why. Only clicking in "new game".
buriyada is offline
yokomo
Surprise Ascot!
Join Date: May 2010
Old 10-29-2012 , 09:13   Re: Bots in server.cfg AMX Mod X
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by buriyada View Post
When I start the server (executing hlds.exe) No bot appears... I'm admin and cant add them by the podbotmeny I dont know why. Only clicking in "new game".
That was a known bug in PodBot, but kWo already made an amxx plugin to manage podbot in hlds http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=444435 download and test yourself.
__________________
yokomo is offline
buriyada
Member
Join Date: Mar 2012
Old 10-29-2012 , 09:13   Re: Bots in server.cfg AMX Mod X
Reply With Quote #7

OK.. I have no folder inside addons called podbot. LOL. And how the bots start by themselves clicking in new game? -.-''
buriyada is offline
buriyada
Member
Join Date: Mar 2012
Old 10-29-2012 , 09:14   Re: Bots in server.cfg AMX Mod X
Reply With Quote #8

Ok thanks, I'll do and tell how its going here. Thanks!
buriyada is offline
buriyada
Member
Join Date: Mar 2012
Old 10-29-2012 , 09:36   Re: Bots in server.cfg AMX Mod X
Reply With Quote #9

I dont know what happens, the server add a pod bot player and drops it:

Reason: Kicked
Creating bot...
Dropped [P*D]Jim_Carrey (97) from server
Reason: Kicked
Creating bot...
Dropped [P0D]Rambotnic (100) from server
Reason: Kicked
Creating bot...
Dropped [P*D]Dr. No (99) from server
Reason: Kicked

And if I try to join the server the process stops working.....
buriyada is offline
yokomo
Surprise Ascot!
Join Date: May 2010
Old 10-29-2012 , 09:36   Re: Bots in server.cfg AMX Mod X
Reply With Quote #10

Quote:
Originally Posted by buriyada View Post
OK.. I have no folder inside addons called podbot. LOL. And how the bots start by themselves clicking in new game? -.-''

Do you know what is PodBot and what bot is currently running on your server?
__________________
yokomo is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 14:10.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode