Monthly Target: $400 Donations: $602
 150% 

[TF2] Merasmus Spawner - [v.1.5] - [8/04/2013]


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
Chaosxk
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: ARM
Plugin ID:
3329
Plugin Version:
1.5
Plugin Category:
Fun Stuff
Plugin Game:
Team Fortress 2
Plugin Dependencies:
    Approver:
    Plugin Description:
    Spawns the Merasmus boss
    Servers with this Plugin:
     
    Old 10-27-2012 , 01:30   [TF2] Merasmus Spawner - [v.1.5] - [8/04/2013]
    Reply With Quote #1

    [TF2] Merasmus Spawner
    Version 1.5



    *Not actual size

    Introduction:
    This plugin simply spawns the Merasmus with some other neat features.


    Commands:

    sm_merasmus <Health>
    Spawns the boss.

    sm_meras <Health>
    Spawns the boss.

    sm_slaymeras
    Slays it.

    Uses Generic Admin

    Specifying health (e.g sm_merasmus 2000) will set the health of merasmus to 2000 hp. Without specifying health will go to the default stock HP.

    Stock HP command would be...
    sm_cvar tf_merasmus_health_base
    sm_cvar tf_merasmus_health_per_player


    Convars:

    sm_merasmus_resize (Default: 1.0)
    Resize the size of merasmus. Between 0.0 to anything?

    sm_merasmus_glow = (Default: 0)
    Should Merasmus be glowing?
    1 - Yes
    0 - No

    Installation:
    - Update Sourcemod + Metamod to the latest version.
    - Place merasmus.smx into your addons/sourcemod/plugins/ folder.
    - Place merasmus.cfg in tf/cfg/sourcemod
    - Open up the config file merasmus.cfg in tf/cfg/sourcemod to config the convars.
    - Use any of the commands/convars to your like.

    Version Log:
    1.5
    - Removed automatic spawning, Use this if you want the auto-spawn.
    - Removed some useless code
    - Cleaned up code and some typos
    - Added missing precache sound files
    - Changed the precache file setup a bit differently
    - Fixed client counting not counting correctly

    Credits:

    - DarthNinja for his monoculus spawner plugin, this plugin is based on that.
    http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=170694

    Note: If you want automatic spawning of merasmus, use this
    http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=218119

    Last version views: 1150
    Attached Files
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (merasmus.sp - 290 views - 13.8 KB)
    File Type: smx merasmus.smx (10.6 KB, 888 views)
    File Type: cfg merasmus.cfg (460 Bytes, 758 views)
    __________________

    Last edited by Chaosxk; 08-04-2013 at 17:23.
    Chaosxk is offline
    darkgoku
    Member
    Join Date: Oct 2012
    Old 10-27-2012 , 01:32   Re: [TF2] Merasmus Spawner
    Reply With Quote #2

    tested it works fine great job
    darkgoku is offline
    darkgoku
    Member
    Join Date: Oct 2012
    Old 10-27-2012 , 01:34   Re: [TF2] Merasmus Spawner
    Reply With Quote #3

    also that lag makes me mad
    darkgoku is offline
    Chaosxk
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Aug 2010
    Location: ARM
    Old 10-27-2012 , 01:59   Re: [TF2] Merasmus Spawner
    Reply With Quote #4

    Yes, i have to find out (if there is a way) to prevent him from trying to turn into a prop.
    __________________
    Chaosxk is offline
    darkgoku
    Member
    Join Date: Oct 2012
    Old 10-27-2012 , 02:39   Re: [TF2] Merasmus Spawner
    Reply With Quote #5

    i know i hate that
    darkgoku is offline
    serpentine
    I don't have a problem
    Join Date: Feb 2011
    Location: Madison, WI
    Old 10-27-2012 , 03:44   Re: [TF2] Merasmus Spawner
    Reply With Quote #6

    Well that was fast. Thanks.
    __________________
    serpentine is offline
    Mr. Man
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Mar 2011
    Location: Huh?
    Old 10-27-2012 , 04:37   Re: [TF2] Merasmus Spawner
    Reply With Quote #7

    The spawned version doesn't give me the secondary achievement for when I exit the island. Odd.
    Mr. Man is offline
    FlaminSarge
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Jul 2010
    Old 10-27-2012 , 06:39   Re: [TF2] Merasmus Spawner
    Reply With Quote #8

    Why's this got a 'level' on it when Merasmus has no level...? Why not just make it an HP argument, to set how much HP the spawned Merasmus has?
    __________________
    Bread EOTL will break everything. Don't even ask.

    All plugins: Randomizer/GiveWeapon, ModelManager, BetheHorsemann, etc. (+SaxtonHale)
    Don't ask me about SourceMod stuff on Steam; instead, post in a thread or send PM here. You will be fed to javalia if you don't.
    Psyduck likes replays.

    Last edited by FlaminSarge; 10-27-2012 at 06:40.
    FlaminSarge is offline
    Chaosxk
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Aug 2010
    Location: ARM
    Old 10-27-2012 , 14:16   Re: [TF2] Merasmus Spawner
    Reply With Quote #9

    I was sleepy and my tf2 was being bugged. Anyways I'll update it soon.
    __________________

    Last edited by Chaosxk; 10-27-2012 at 14:16.
    Chaosxk is offline
    jadenz123
    New Member
    Join Date: Mar 2012
    Old 10-27-2012 , 14:23   Re: [TF2] Merasmus Spawner
    Reply With Quote #10

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by FlaminSarge View Post
    Why's this got a 'level' on it when Merasmus has no level...? Why not just make it an HP argument, to set how much HP the spawned Merasmus has?
    I think this plugin was made from a base of the spawn mono plugin (GreatBallOfEyes) thats why theres a level
    jadenz123 is offline
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 21:04.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2015, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode