Raised This Month: $205 Target: $400
 51% 

[l4d&l4d2]infected&survivor adding bots!(menu!)(version = 5)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
gamemann
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Mullica Hill, New Jersey
Plugin ID:
2300
Plugin Version:
5
Plugin Category:
Admin Commands
Plugin Game:
Left 4 Dead
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
     
    Plugin Description:
    Type in the chatbox !addbot to bring you an menu to select to add a survivor or infected bot!
    Old 04-05-2011 , 19:51   [l4d&l4d2]infected&survivor adding bots!(menu!)(version = 5)
    Reply With Quote #1

    This is similar to: http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=119306
    but this is the fixed version i did but the other thread was unapproved so....
    I made a new topic of it....

    Description:
    well your on your server playing with other people and you notice the survivors are just crushing the infected. Well this plugin will make it so if you type in the chatbox !addbot it will display a menu and this works for admins only, anyways it will display a menu that has options add survivor bot and add infected bot so now you can fill up the teams!!! Also type in the chatbox: !addib to add infected bots!

    notes:
    - Hope you enjoy!

    bugs:
    - none!

    version history:
    0.0:
    - release
    1.0:
    - fixed alot of coding
    - read the 1.1 news
    2.0:
    - fixed up code (made it neater)
    - fixed the version
    - added 3 new convars
    - and more
    - also a config will be created
    3.0:
    - added more convars
    - fixed code and spelling errors
    - added more
    4.0:
    - fixed all convars from not working
    - tested all
    - put new functions in
    - made the infected bot menu work...
    - all kinds of new features
    - fixed everything really....
    - fixed spelling errors in configs files
    5.0:
    - fixed addbot menu not working with infected


    notices:
    i dont know if this is a bug but if you have superversus installled on your server with this running, and you changed the survivor limmit in super versus to like 3 and then go into game and type !addbot then click survivor bot then it will spawn 3 bots at a time!

    installation:
    paste .smx in addons\sourcemod\plugins
    paste .sp in addons\sourcemod\scripting

    update installation:
    overite addons\sourcemod\plugins\clientaddbots.smx
    overite addons\sourcemod\scripting\clientaddbots.sp
    delete cfg\sourcemod\l4d2_survivor_infected_adder.cf g
    then a new one will be created with new convars maybe

    thanks,
    gamemann

    update:
    http://gflclan.com/showthread.php?27...u!)(version-5)
    Attached Files
    File Type: cfg l4d2_survivor_infected_adder.cfg (1.2 KB, 3048 views)
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (clientaddbots.sp - 5958 views - 7.7 KB)
    File Type: smx clientaddbots.smx (5.3 KB, 2410 views)
    __________________

    Click here for my GitHub page!

    Last edited by gamemann; 04-21-2012 at 19:38.
    gamemann is offline
    Send a message via Skype™ to gamemann
    gamemann
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Sep 2009
    Location: Mullica Hill, New Jersey
    Old 04-05-2011 , 22:36   Re: [l4d&l4d2]infected&survivor adding bots!(menu!)(version = 1.3)
    Reply With Quote #2

    Please report if it is not working./......
    __________________

    Click here for my GitHub page!
    gamemann is offline
    Send a message via Skype™ to gamemann
    Silvers
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Aug 2010
    Location: SpaceX
    Old 04-05-2011 , 22:46   Re: [l4d&l4d2]infected&survivor adding bots!(menu!)(version = 1.3)
    Reply With Quote #3

    It spawned survivors ok but it didnt seem to spawn infected. In console it shows them as connecting and when I view the kick menu sometimes it would show "infected bot" but that would disappear.

    Also, no need to attach a compiled version when it compiles on the forum.
    __________________
    Silvers is offline
    gamemann
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Sep 2009
    Location: Mullica Hill, New Jersey
    Old 04-05-2011 , 22:53   Re: [l4d&l4d2]infected&survivor adding bots!(menu!)(version = 1.3)
    Reply With Quote #4

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Silvers View Post
    It spawned survivors ok but it didnt seem to spawn infected. In console it shows them as connecting and when I view the kick menu sometimes it would show "infected bot" but that would disappear.

    Also, no need to attach a compiled version when it compiles on the forum.
    hmmm, it spawned the infected fine to me, let me check again.....
    __________________

    Click here for my GitHub page!
    gamemann is offline
    Send a message via Skype™ to gamemann
    Silvers
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Aug 2010
    Location: SpaceX
    Old 04-05-2011 , 22:57   Re: [l4d&l4d2]infected&survivor adding bots!(menu!)(version = 1.3)
    Reply With Quote #5

    Forgot to mention it was in L4D2, The Passing.

    Edit: Could be a clash with bebop since the server is 8 player coop but as said survivors spawned fine.
    __________________

    Last edited by Silvers; 04-05-2011 at 23:13.
    Silvers is offline
    gamemann
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Sep 2009
    Location: Mullica Hill, New Jersey
    Old 04-05-2011 , 23:04   Re: [l4d&l4d2]infected&survivor adding bots!(menu!)(version = 1.3)
    Reply With Quote #6

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Silvers View Post
    Forgot to mention it was in L4D2, The Passing.
    k thanks
    i will look at it....
    It worked for me though, thats the weird thing O.o
    __________________

    Click here for my GitHub page!
    gamemann is offline
    Send a message via Skype™ to gamemann
    xindong
    Member
    Join Date: Dec 2010
    Old 04-24-2011 , 02:30   Re: [l4d&l4d2]infected&survivor adding bots!(menu!)(version = 1.3)
    Reply With Quote #7

    Appeared redundant BOT.
    xindong is offline
    ShanXin
    Member
    Join Date: May 2010
    Old 05-15-2011 , 19:15   Re: [l4d&l4d2]infected&survivor adding bots!(menu!)(version = 1.3)
    Reply With Quote #8

    Like it

    How does the add infected one work tho? Does it spawn a infected bot to fight until it dies, or does it increase the spawn limit of the infected team? Like say its 4, then when you click it, up to 5 can spawn at once.
    Also can you add a delete bot button for the infected.

    Theres also a bug with survivor bots that I add, when the map changes, they don't teleport with us through the saferoom, fix?
    ShanXin is offline
    gamemann
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Sep 2009
    Location: Mullica Hill, New Jersey
    Old 05-20-2011 , 22:10   Re: [l4d&l4d2]infected&survivor adding bots!(menu!)(version = 1.3)
    Reply With Quote #9

    k well i just fixed the infected bot not spawning! And i am sure it is fixed since several people tested it for me.
    __________________

    Click here for my GitHub page!
    gamemann is offline
    Send a message via Skype™ to gamemann
    xioSlayer
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Apr 2011
    Old 07-11-2011 , 14:34   Re: [l4d&l4d2]infected&survivor adding bots!(menu!)(version = 5)
    Reply With Quote #10

    Is this bug free now? And does it require superversus? I'm running superversus for my coop server, and when i want to add another player (to make it 5 survivors) we have to wait until next round for it to take affect.

    Would this allow me to add a bot on the spot?
    xioSlayer is offline
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 15:50.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode