Monthly Target: $400 Donations: $105
 26% 

[CS:GO] Multi-1v1 (v1.1.3, 2016-2-17)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
splewis
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: United States
Plugin ID:
4220
Plugin Version:
1.1.3
Plugin Category:
Gameplay
Plugin Game:
Counter-Strike: GO
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
    2 
    Plugin Description:
    Players face off in seperate 1v1 arenas, ladder+elo rankings
    Old 05-26-2014 , 22:27   [CS:GO] Multi-1v1 (v1.1.3, 2016-2-17)
    Reply With Quote #1

    CS:GO Multi-1v1
    This plugin sets up 2+ players in separate 1v1 arenas, when all the arenas are done fighting, the winners move up an arena and the losers move down an arena.

    Short video of gameplay

    Screenshots:
    http://i.imgur.com/TPP7c7p.jpg
    http://i.imgur.com/QXCKZ8R.jpg



    Please see the README on github as the primary source for information.

    ----------> Latest release readme <------
    Current development readme


    wiki: https://github.com/splewis/csgo-multi-1v1/wiki


    Changelog

    Please see https://github.com/splewis/csgo-mult...r/CHANGELOG.md


    Third party plugins
    https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=276319



    Reporting bugs/issues

    Always include as much relevant info as you can: the multi1v1 plugin version, sourcemod version, and other plugins+extensions running on the server.
    Do not pm me for support.

    Disable any knife/skin plugins if you run into issues. I will ignore any problems that cannot be reproduced without those plugins loaded.


    Installation issues?
    First check the error logs (addons/sourcemod/logs) for hints, and then re-read the installation instructions to see if you missed anything. Then post here.


    Issues I still want resolved in the future (in a fully backwards compatible way):
    - sqlite support for the stats
    - fixing the p2k/usp being forced into 1 slot based on the player's in-game inventory selection
    - possibly letting bots in

    Contributions to fixing any of these are very welcome: https://github.com/splewis/csgo-multi-1v1/pulls.

    Most of my personal development of this plugin is done - I will fix bugs and review contributions, but will not write new features.
    Attached Files
    File Type: zip multi1v1_1.1.3.zip (168.0 KB, 2358 views)
    File Type: zip multi1v1_web_1.1.3.zip (12.3 KB, 746 views)
    __________________

    Last edited by splewis; 04-30-2016 at 20:39.
    splewis is offline
    boombee
    SourceMod Donor
    Join Date: Nov 2013
    Old 05-28-2014 , 00:57   Re: [CS:GO] Multi-1v1 (v0.3.0, 2014-5-26)
    Reply With Quote #2

    should add db as well. Nice plugin, will be trying out tomorrow.
    boombee is offline
    splewis
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Feb 2014
    Location: United States
    Old 05-28-2014 , 23:09   Re: [CS:GO] Multi-1v1 (v0.3.0, 2014-5-26)
    Reply With Quote #3

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by boombee View Post
    should add db as well. Nice plugin, will be trying out tomorrow.
    Not sure what you mean, the stats/ratings are meant to be stored in a MySQL database already.
    __________________
    splewis is offline
    versatile_bfg
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Feb 2012
    Old 05-30-2014 , 06:35   Re: [CS:GO] Multi-1v1 (v0.3.0, 2014-5-26)
    Reply With Quote #4

    You need to add this to make the updater plugin not required
    PHP Code:
    #undef REQUIRE_PLUGIN
    #include <updater> 
    Other than that the plugin looks great.

    one more thing though. Can you make bots work with this?
    __________________
    versatile_bfg is offline
    splewis
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Feb 2014
    Location: United States
    Old 05-30-2014 , 21:52   Re: [CS:GO] Multi-1v1 (v0.3.0, 2014-5-26)
    Reply With Quote #5

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by versatile_bfg View Post
    You need to add this to make the updater plugin not required
    PHP Code:
    #undef REQUIRE_PLUGIN
    #include <updater> 
    Other than that the plugin looks great.

    one more thing though. Can you make bots work with this?
    Good point, I'll fix it shortly.

    I experimented with bots, but found they wouldn't act intelligently at all on the multi-arena maps, so I decided it wasn't worth the effort. You can just remove IsFakeClient from a few places and get some bots. I thought about having a bot in the bottom arena if there are an odd # of players, but that's a bit trickier.
    __________________
    splewis is offline
    versatile_bfg
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Feb 2012
    Old 06-03-2014 , 08:05   Re: [CS:GO] Multi-1v1 (v0.3.1, 2014-5-30)
    Reply With Quote #6

    It would also be good if you could release that !rank part as well. =)
    __________________
    versatile_bfg is offline
    cREANy0
    SourceMod Donor
    Join Date: Jul 2012
    Location: Germany
    Old 06-03-2014 , 18:16   Re: [CS:GO] Multi-1v1 (v0.3.1, 2014-5-30)
    Reply With Quote #7

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by versatile_bfg View Post
    It would also be good if you could release that !rank part as well. =)
    +1
    __________________
    cREANy0 is offline
    maRoff
    Member
    Join Date: Apr 2007
    Location: Poland
    Old 06-04-2014 , 17:51   Re: [CS:GO] Multi-1v1 (v0.3.1, 2014-5-30)
    Reply With Quote #8

    It possibly to add language support?
    What kind of gametype shoud be used at dedicated server?
    maRoff is offline
    boombee
    SourceMod Donor
    Join Date: Nov 2013
    Old 06-04-2014 , 18:08   Re: [CS:GO] Multi-1v1 (v0.3.1, 2014-5-30)
    Reply With Quote #9

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by versatile_bfg View Post
    It would also be good if you could release that !rank part as well. =)
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by cREANy0 View Post
    +1
    +2
    boombee is offline
    splewis
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Feb 2014
    Location: United States
    Old 06-04-2014 , 23:04   Re: [CS:GO] Multi-1v1 (v0.3.1, 2014-5-30)
    Reply With Quote #10

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by versatile_bfg View Post
    It would also be good if you could release that !rank part as well. =)
    Well, there isn't much server logic in that. The reason it's removed (it's actually probably in the git repo history still, too) is that nothing happens on the game server, it's just a web page.

    Here's the plugin code, if you're curious:


    Code:
    public Action:Command_Stats(client, args) {
        new String:arg1[32];
        if (args >= 1 && GetCmdArg(1, arg1, sizeof(arg1))) {
            new target = FindTarget(client, arg1, true, false);
            if (target != -1) {
                ShowStatsForPlayer(client, target);
            }
        } else {
            ShowStatsForPlayer(client, client);
        }
    
        return Plugin_Handled;
    }
    
    public ShowStatsForPlayer(client, target) {
        decl String:url[255];
        Format(url, sizeof(url), "http://csgo1v1.splewis.net/redirect_stats/%d", GetSteamAccountID(target));
        ShowMOTDPanel(client, "Multi-1v1 Stats", url, MOTDPANEL_TYPE_URL);
    }
    Now, the logical response would be "can you open-source your website code too?". Well, I can, but probably won't. I'm not a web developer whatsoever, and my website was just thrown together as quickly as I could using python. (I'll die before I spend hours writing php and javascript)

    I just googled randomly until I could get apache and flask to work. I'm probably the worst person to talk to about anything website-related.


    Quote:
    Originally Posted by maRoff View Post
    It possibly to add language support?
    What kind of gametype shoud be used at dedicated server?
    I'll see if I can do language support soon. The reason I didn't do it already is because I haven't figured out how to intermix it with colors in CS:GO yet. I'm sure it's not too hard, I just haven't found the right way to do it. (in fact, my coloring is hard-coded into the hex values in the plugin, which is gross). If someone can point me to the right include/library/version to do colors within translation strings I'd be so happy. From my cursory glance smlib won't work with GO and I couldn't tell which versions of color.inc would work.

    As for gametypes - that's a good question. I launch things under competitive, but it shouldn't really matter. I should add a note that the cfg file packed cfg/sourcemod/multi1v1/game_cvars.cfg sets a bunch of cvars on map start, and you're free to edit it.
    __________________

    Last edited by splewis; 06-04-2014 at 23:05.
    splewis is offline
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:38.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode