Monthly Target: $400 Donations: $295
 73% 

VSH VSH, old thread (v1.42) - Information/etc.


Post New Thread Closed Thread   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
FlaminSarge
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Old 10-15-2012 , 03:06   Re: [TF2] VS Saxton Hale Mode
#3491

The HHH can't attack while holding MOUSE2 for teleportation (with a charge above 95). I thought I had stuck that in the update notes somewhere, but that change was actually a long time ago. The reason for this was that Horsemenn were swinging the axe, then letting go of mouse2 to teleport, which resulted in an instakill on teleport (which defeats the purpose of stunning the Horsemann when he teleports, I believe).

Also, if anybody has any concerns over the cloaking change, I'm working on rebalancing, but there can't be change without experimentation.
__________________
Bread EOTL GunMettle will break everything. Don't even ask.

All plugins: Randomizer/GiveWeapon, ModelManager, BetheHorsemann, etc. (+SaxtonHale)
Don't ask me about SourceMod stuff on Steam; instead, post in a thread or send PM here. You will be fed to javalia if you don't.
Psyduck likes replays.

Last edited by FlaminSarge; 10-15-2012 at 03:08.
FlaminSarge is offline
protext
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Old 10-17-2012 , 10:41   Re: [TF2] VS Saxton Hale Mode
#3492

Hy Guys,

i have install the particel fix but now come back with a few weapons this error
protext is offline
Freshz
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2012
Old 10-17-2012 , 11:03   Re: [TF2] VS Saxton Hale Mode
#3493

Hi, I've installed v1.40 on fresh new server with nothing but
Meta-Mod Source 1.9
Sourcemod 1.4.6
Default sourcemod plugins + vsh + goomba stomp (this is all)
Found these issues

- Hale sometimes can't destroy teles. Only had this issue once

- It takes boss 3 hits to destroy a level one sentry and 4 hits to get a level 3 one, I think it previously could destroy in 1 respectively 2 hits

- Default sniper rifle crits don't work, only on smg/melee

-! If heavy has GRU equipped he can switch from GRU to Minigun and run like hell (faster than pyro) with no hp damage

Any fixes please ;D ?

Last edited by Freshz; 10-17-2012 at 11:03.
Freshz is offline
SD_Man
New Member
Join Date: Oct 2012
Old 10-17-2012 , 21:00   Re: [TF2] VS Saxton Hale Mode
#3494

Will the Mini-sentry ever be nerfed up because it currently is pretty useless
SD_Man is offline
ReFlexPoison
☠☠☠
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: United States
Old 10-18-2012 , 01:14   Re: [TF2] VS Saxton Hale Mode
#3495

Quote:
Originally Posted by SD_Man View Post
Will the Mini-sentry ever be nerfed up because it currently is pretty useless
So are many other weps/classes compared to others like spies and snipers.
__________________
ReFlexPoison is offline
MasterOfTheXP
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Cloudbank
Old 10-18-2012 , 05:17   Re: [TF2] VS Saxton Hale Mode
#3496

Quote:
Originally Posted by Freshz View Post
Any fixes please ;D ?
Make sure you've got the latest TF2Items beta...which still isn't linked on the main TF2Items forum post.
__________________
Plugins / My Steam / TF2 Sandbox (plugin beta testing!)

Last edited by MasterOfTheXP; 10-18-2012 at 05:18.
MasterOfTheXP is offline
protext
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Old 10-18-2012 , 10:09   Re: [TF2] VS Saxton Hale Mode
#3497

My Server CPU is instant 100 %...

...reason saxtonhale.smx
protext is offline
Huntereb
>:) (:<
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: 'Murica
Old 10-18-2012 , 10:36   Re: [TF2] VS Saxton Hale Mode
#3498

Quote:
Originally Posted by protext View Post
My Server CPU is instant 100 %...

...reason saxtonhale.smx
Then you have a very bad CPU?
__________________
Join my Steam Group!

My Multi-Mod TF2 server: huntereb2.linkpc.net

Don't ask me for help unless it's something simple.
Huntereb is offline
protext
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Old 10-18-2012 , 13:03   Re: [TF2] VS Saxton Hale Mode
#3499

Quote:
Originally Posted by Huntereb View Post
Then you have a very bad CPU?
No^^ the problem is the saxtonhale.smx
protext is offline
MasterOfTheXP
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Cloudbank
Old 10-18-2012 , 18:13   Re: [TF2] VS Saxton Hale Mode
#3500

VSH isn't very resource-intensive. getabetterserver.wav.

Or at least post your server's specs or something before just claiming stuff like that.
__________________
Plugins / My Steam / TF2 Sandbox (plugin beta testing!)
MasterOfTheXP is offline
Closed Thread


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 15:47.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode