Monthly Target: $400 Donations: $166
 41% 

[TF2] The Amplifier


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
Eggman
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Plugin ID:
1663
Plugin Version:
2.4
Plugin Category:
Gameplay
Plugin Game:
Team Fortress 2
Plugin Dependencies:
    Approver:
    Plugin Description:
    New Engineer's Building (crit-dispenser)
    Servers with this Plugin:
    241 
    Old 05-14-2010 , 09:19   [TF2] The Amplifier
    Reply With Quote #1

    The Amplifier



    Descrpition:
    The Amplifier is engineer's building from famous Engineer Fake by Jumento M.D.
    My plugin makes it real!

    Amplifier makes teammates' (and disguised spies') shots near amp (<200 units) to be critical. Works with sniper rifle and knife too!
    Engineer get "assists": 1 capture (=2 scores) for 4 kills by AMP-crits.
    You can't upgrade this building.

    Model by Jumento M.D., thanx a lot to him.
    Textures by me, because his textures made on 3ds max shaders.
    P.S.AMP is without "crit" heal-beam.

    languages: English, Russian and Polish.

    ConVars:
    amplifier_particle (def.1) - Enable the Buffed Particle.
    amplifier_condition (def.33) - Condition that The amplifier dispenses (11=full crits, 16=mini crits, etc...).
    amplifier_percent (def.100) - Percent chance of the amplifier applying the condition.
    amplifier_distance (def.200) - Distance the amplifier works.
    amplifier_regeneration (def.15) - Amount of metal to regenerate per second.
    amplifier_max (def.400) - Maximum amount of metal an amplifier can hold.
    amplifier_metal (def.5)- Amount of metal to use to apply a condition to a player (per second).
    amplifier_wallblock (def.0) - Teammates can (0) or can not (1) get crits through walls, players, props etc
    amplifier_SG_wrangler_mini-crit (def.1) - Controlled (by Wrangler) SentryGun will get mini-crits, if engineer near AMP (sentry can not get normal crits)
    amplifier_Announce (def.150) - Info about AMP will show every N seconds
    amplifier_and_repairnode (def.0) - Allow use Repair Node and AMP on 1 server without conflicts

    Install:
    Extract "Amplifier_2.1.zip" to "[server]\tf"
    Only if server has sv_downloadurl:
    You can replace models and textures to BZ2-archives for faster download.
    Extract archive "Amplifier_bz2_res.zip" to downloadurl.

    Fix errors:
    Add models and textures to pure's white list, if pure is 1 It's important. PURE 2 IS FAIL TO AMP
    AMP needs fresh SM-version
    *If you get "[SM] Plugin Amplifier.smx failed to load: Native "TF2_AddCondition" was not found", then refresh your SM.
    Bug:
    Native "TF2_AddCondition" reported: Failed to locate function
    Fix:
    AMP needs fresh SM-version

    Use in game:
    On spawn (only) engineer will see menu of 4 items:
    HTML Code:
    Select your 2nd building:
    1)Dispenser
    2)Amplifier
    3)Dispenser, don't ask me again
    4)Amplifier, don't ask me again
    If engineer selects 2 or 4 and tries building a Dispenser, he builds The Amplifier.

    Updates:
    2.4 (by FlaminSarge):
    Default condition is 33 (candy crits) and other little fixes.
    2.3:
    -Fixed "Ghost of Amplifier" bug, not amplifier's effect don't still when engineer move amplifier
    -Return ConVar amplifier_and_repairnode, because autodetection don't work.
    -Fixed bug, when spies can not get condition from enemy Amplifier
    2.2:
    -Deleted ConVar amplifier_and_repairnode and use autodetection of node
    -Changed the color of the "Waves" to yellow for conditions that affect the enemy
    -if ConVar amplifier_Announce = 0.0 do not will shown information about AMP.
    2.1:
    -ConVar amplifier_wallblock
    -ConVar amplifier_SG_wrangler_mini-crit
    -ConVar amplifier_Announce
    -Repair Node and Amplifier can installed on server in one time.
    -ConVar amplifier_and_repairnode
    -Amplifier is movable
    -Engineers can charge Amplifier, when they will triing upgrade it
    -Engineer with Frontier Justice can use Amplifier without lost revenges
    -Engineer's SentryGun will mini-crit, if Engineer will control SG (Sentry never can crit)
    2.0:
    Global update by naris: http://forums.alliedmods.net/showpos...2&postcount=97
    1.0.2:
    -Fixed GetEdictClassname error
    -naris, thank you so much for fix warnings.
    -Fixed bug when plugin saw not all players
    1.0.1
    -Replaced old bin and extension to new command TF2_AddCondition from tf2.inc
    -Repacked zip-archives for more easy installing

    YOU CAN BUILD AMPLIFIER NOW ON THAT SERVERS!
    193.178.147.188:27021 (DeathMatch and meat maps) (but not on all maps =( )
    174.34.139.102:27015 (Vikings 24\7)
    174.34.139.76:27015 (2fort 24\7)
    174.34.173.101:27015
    174.34.139.105

    And video:

    P.S.Sorry for my stupid english =)
    Attached Files
    File Type: zip Amplifier_bz2_res.zip (1.32 MB, 3964 views)
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (Amplifier.sp - 1234 views - 36.1 KB)
    File Type: zip Amplifier_2.4.zip (1.45 MB, 5482 views)

    Last edited by Eggman; 10-06-2011 at 09:18.
    Eggman is offline
    psychonic

    BAFFLED
    Join Date: May 2008
    Old 05-14-2010 , 09:28   Re: [TF2] The Amplifier
    Reply With Quote #2

    As of SM 1.3.2 (the earliest version that even works on TF2), SM's TF2 extension already has natives for adding and removing conditions. No need to include a third party extension just for that. If you do still wish to include it, it should actually be recompiled for linux rather than including some random old version of the tier0 lib.
    psychonic is offline
    Eggman
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Jan 2010
    Old 05-14-2010 , 09:34   Re: [TF2] The Amplifier
    Reply With Quote #3

    I test on public (193.178.147.188:27021), with old .so it's working!
    Also I can't find this natives on mine includes. Ver.1.3.2
    Eggman is offline
    psychonic

    BAFFLED
    Join Date: May 2008
    Old 05-14-2010 , 09:45   Re: [TF2] The Amplifier
    Reply With Quote #4

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Eggman View Post
    I test on public (193.178.147.188:27021), with old .so it's working!
    Also I can't find this natives on mine includes. Ver.1.3.2
    Make sure you have the scripting directory from the 1.3.2 release. It was not added until one of the last snapshots before the release. The natives and the TFCond enum are in scripting/include/tf2.inc.

    It's not acceptable for a plugin to require old server binaries.

    On a lighter note. Your plugin looks sweet.
    psychonic is offline
    noodleboy347
    SourceMod Donor
    Join Date: Mar 2009
    Old 05-14-2010 , 09:48   Re: [TF2] The Amplifier
    Reply With Quote #5

    I've seen this on a server and it's amazing work- both plugin and model. Can't wait to play with this
    noodleboy347 is offline
    FoxMulder
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Jan 2009
    Location: Orlando, FL
    Old 05-14-2010 , 10:11   Re: [TF2] The Amplifier
    Reply With Quote #6

    First and foremost, good job on the plugin. I really like the model and the idea (heck I even made something very similar based off of Jumento's idea :http://www.rtdgaming.com/index.php?topic=430.0)

    Some things I noticed while glancing over the code...
    Could of used GetVectorDistance instead of:
    PHP Code:
    Float:calcDistance(Float:x1,Float:x2,Float:y1,Float:y2,Float:z1,Float:z2){ 
        new 
    Float:dx x1-x2;
        new 
    Float:dy y1-y2;
        new 
    Float:dz z1-z2;
        return(
    SquareRoot(dx*dx dy*dy dz*dz));

    PHP Code:
    for(client=1;client<=GetClientCount();client++) 
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by DJ Tsunami View Post
    using GetClientCount() in a for-loop might leave out clients. Use MaxClients instead.
    This is nit-picking but I have used the "soldierbuff_red_buffed" particle in the past and players complained that it was laggy. So if you have a bunch of people near the Amp and they look at their feet FPS will go down for them
    __________________

    Last edited by FoxMulder; 05-14-2010 at 10:36.
    FoxMulder is offline
    icequeenzz
    Member
    Join Date: May 2008
    Old 05-14-2010 , 10:22   Re: [TF2] The Amplifier
    Reply With Quote #7

    great idea :O,

    would be great if it would be upgradable (longer range perhaps?)

    hopefully u will fully support this project cuz it rocks!
    __________________

    icequeenzz is offline
    Eggman
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Jan 2010
    Old 05-14-2010 , 10:29   Re: [TF2] The Amplifier
    Reply With Quote #8

    Thanks to all =) It's my 1st plugin =)
    Also what you think about Shield Generator? (as Supreme Commander) and replace sentry to ShGen?
    FoxMulder, Have you made it before me? I have invented bycicle =(
    И да просьба русскоговорящим писать пожелания в ПМ.

    Last edited by Eggman; 05-14-2010 at 10:40.
    Eggman is offline
    FoxMulder
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Jan 2009
    Location: Orlando, FL
    Old 05-14-2010 , 10:41   Re: [TF2] The Amplifier
    Reply With Quote #9

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Eggman View Post
    Thanks to all =) It's my 1st plugin =)
    FoxMulder, Have you made it before me? I create bycicle =(
    Don't understand but I made something based off of his idea but I've kept it private. My hats off to you for making this public instead of keeping it to yourself (like I have )
    __________________
    FoxMulder is offline
    Nightbox
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Apr 2008
    Old 05-14-2010 , 10:46   Re: [TF2] The Amplifier
    Reply With Quote #10

    Go ahead

    Hmm can i make the clients to download the model ? It shows ERROR.
    __________________

    Last edited by Nightbox; 05-14-2010 at 11:00.
    Nightbox is offline
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:58.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2015, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode