Raised This Month: $48 Target: $400
 12% 

Server Hop [v0.8.1, updated 2010-03-21]


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
rig0r
Member
Join Date: Dec 2009
Plugin ID:
1373
Plugin Version:
0.8.1
Plugin Category:
General Purpose
Plugin Game:
Any
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
     
    Plugin Description:
    Server Hop provides players with live information about servers you manage and allows them to hop between
    Old 12-30-2009 , 10:25   Server Hop [v0.8.1, updated 2010-03-21]
    Reply With Quote #1



    Server Hop
    by [GRAVE] rig0r (http://www.gravedigger-company.nl)

    About

    Server Hop allows players to easily hop between servers you specify. There are other plugins that do this, but this one provides live server info and does not require anything other than the Socket extension (see below). The plugin refreshes server info every minute. Servers that are unreachable will be omitted from the menu until they are reachable again. By default, servers will be advertised to the players every minute.

    For who

    If you are a server admin with multiple servers under your wing and want your players to be aware of all of them and able to easily hop between them then this is the plugin for you This plugin was developed for usage on TF2 servers but is known to work on CSS and L4D servers as well.


    Usage

    The plugin is activated by typing "!hop" or "!servers". The player will get a menu with the servers you configured, and for each displays the servername, mapname and number of active players and number of maximum players. By pressing the number of the desired server and then confirming by pressing F3 (default) the player will automatically join the server in question. If the default F3 key doesn't work for you or you want to bind another key, type this in console:

    Code:
    bind "F3" "askconnect_accept"

    Installation

    1. Install the Socket extension on your server. Get it here: http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=67640
    2. Unzip serverhop-0.x.zip in your sourcemod directory
    3. Stick your servers into sourcemod/config/serverhop.cfg
    4. Activate the plugin by refreshing (sm plugins refresh) or restarting your server
    5. Optionally configure the plugin in cfg/sourcemod/plugin.serverhop.cfg
    Configuration (cfg/sourcemod/plugin.serverhop.cfg)
    • sm_hop_advertise
      • set to 1 to enable server advertisements
      • default: 1
    • sm_hop_advertisement_interval
      • advertise a server every x minute(s)
      • default: 1
    • sm_hop_trigger
      • specifies what players have to type to activate the plugin (besides !hop)
      • default: "!servers"
    • sm_hop_serverformat
      • specifies how server information is presented in the menu
      • default: "%name - %map (%numplayers/%maxplayers)"
    • sm_hop_broadcasthops
      • set to 1 to have the plugin display a message to all when a player hops to another server
      • default: 1
    Changelog

    2010-03-21, v0.8.1
    • bugfix: plugin broken after steam/server update (no server response received)
    2010-01-10, v0.8
    • added server advertisements
    • added autoconfig (cfg/sourcemod/plugin.serverhop.cfg)
    • stability improvements on server-down situations where a server does listen on the port specified but does not reply within x seconds
    2010-01-05, v0.61
    • bugfix: servers that went down would still show up in the menu
    2010-01-03, v0.6
    • bugfix: long servernames are now displayed properly
    • added translation option (only english is included for now)
    • added sm_hop_trigger to configure text that activates plugin (!hop always works)
    2009-12-30, v0.5
    • initial release
    Thanks

    I would like to thank sfPlayer for his Socket extension

    Attached Files
    File Type: zip serverhop-0.8.1.zip (11.6 KB, 16609 views)
    __________________

    Last edited by rig0r; 03-21-2010 at 16:04.
    rig0r is offline
    Antithasys
    Moderator
    Join Date: Apr 2008
    Old 12-30-2009 , 14:41   Re: Server Hop [v0.5, released 2009-12-30]
    Reply With Quote #2

    Good job.

    I have been waiting for someone to use AS2 queries to make this happen. Messed around with it some myself, but never had the time to finish it.

    Will be testing this soon.
    __________________
    [my plugins]

    When you think about asking a question... consider what have you tried?

    Last edited by Antithasys; 12-31-2009 at 21:58.
    Antithasys is offline
    Maind
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Dec 2009
    Old 12-30-2009 , 14:56   Re: Server Hop [v0.5, released 2009-12-30]
    Reply With Quote #3

    Can u add translate option and i better like to open that by say: /servers than !servers.

    edit:
    and 1 more thing can u delete confirm by click f3?

    Last edited by Maind; 12-30-2009 at 15:57.
    Maind is offline
    shustas
    SourceMod Donor
    Join Date: May 2007
    Location: London
    Old 12-30-2009 , 15:24   Re: Server Hop [v0.5, released 2009-12-30]
    Reply With Quote #4

    wow, something new and handy at last. There is 1 plugin like yours, but that one requires mysqls websites and just whole bunch of other factors to make it happen.
    Just 1 question. Socket extension I read somewhere is not very stable and tends to crash server. Is it some new version now or something?
    __________________
    shustas is offline
    rig0r
    Member
    Join Date: Dec 2009
    Old 12-30-2009 , 16:39   Re: Server Hop [v0.5, released 2009-12-30]
    Reply With Quote #5

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Antithasys View Post
    Good job.

    I have been waiting for someone to use ASL queries to make this happen. Messed around with it some myself, but never had the time to finish it.

    Will be testing this soon.
    Thanks, let me know how it works for you

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Maind View Post
    Can u add translate option and i better like to open that by say: /servers than !servers.

    edit:
    and 1 more thing can u delete confirm by click f3?
    I'll look into translation. I cannot delete the confirmation thingy as it is builtin at a lower level.

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by shustas View Post
    wow, something new and handy at last. There is 1 plugin like yours, but that one requires mysqls websites and just whole bunch of other factors to make it happen.
    Just 1 question. Socket extension I read somewhere is not very stable and tends to crash server. Is it some new version now or something?
    Thanks. I know of that plugin, but I didn't like the MySQL requirement. The socket extension is in alpha state, but the author says it should be stable. I haven't had any crashes on the servers we run it on so I think it's all good.
    __________________
    rig0r is offline
    noodleboy347
    SourceMod Donor
    Join Date: Mar 2009
    Old 12-30-2009 , 18:14   Re: Server Hop [v0.5, released 2009-12-30]
    Reply With Quote #6

    This works great! Thanks!
    noodleboy347 is offline
    Keksmampfer
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Apr 2009
    Old 12-31-2009 , 10:54   Re: Server Hop [v0.5, released 2009-12-30]
    Reply With Quote #7

    works with css, nice work !!!!!!!!!!

    Can you add an autoconfig?
    __________________
    My Plugins: Death Sound

    Last edited by Keksmampfer; 12-31-2009 at 12:57.
    Keksmampfer is offline
    shustas
    SourceMod Donor
    Join Date: May 2007
    Location: London
    Old 12-31-2009 , 14:53   Re: Server Hop [v0.5, released 2009-12-30]
    Reply With Quote #8

    I love this, works like a charm
    __________________
    shustas is offline
    DontWannaName
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Jun 2007
    Location: VALVe Land, WA
    Old 12-31-2009 , 16:15   Re: Server Hop [v0.5, released 2009-12-30]
    Reply With Quote #9

    Is there any other way to get live stats without using Socket extension? The more extensions I run the more I have to worry about after an update or for crashes. :/
    __________________

    DontWannaName is offline
    rig0r
    Member
    Join Date: Dec 2009
    Old 01-02-2010 , 07:19   Re: Server Hop [v0.5, released 2009-12-30]
    Reply With Quote #10

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by noodleboy347 View Post
    This works great! Thanks!
    Thank you

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Keksmampfer View Post
    works with css, nice work !!!!!!!!!!

    Can you add an autoconfig?
    Cool ! Not sure what you mean by autoconfig ?

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by shustas View Post
    I love this, works like a charm
    Thank you

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by DontWannaName View Post
    Is there any other way to get live stats without using Socket extension? The more extensions I run the more I have to worry about after an update or for crashes. :/
    There is a similar plugin that uses a MySQL database but that requires a MySQL database (duh ) I feel your pain but I have had no issues with the Socket extension sofar.
    __________________

    Last edited by rig0r; 01-02-2010 at 07:24.
    rig0r is offline
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:06.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode