Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

[L4D2] Scavenge Tank


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
mrs_campanula
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2009
Plugin ID:
1316
Plugin Version:
1.0.4
Plugin Category:
Gameplay
Plugin Game:
Left 4 Dead
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
     
    Plugin Description:
    Allow to spawn tank is scavenge mode
    Unapprover:
    Reason for Unapproving:
    Plugin is no longer being maintained
    Old 12-07-2009 , 14:36   [L4D2] Scavenge Tank
    Reply With Quote #1

    It's my first plugin. It allow to spawn tank is scavenge mode.
    There are four ways:
    1. Force tank spawn by l4d2_scavengetank_force_spawn
    2. Tank will spawn if survivors team get overtime ( once at round )
    3. Tank will spawn if survivors team tied score ( or in first round, if team get 15 cans )
    4. Tank will spawn if survivors team pour specified count of cans
    l4d2_scavengetank_spawn_tank_after_overtime - 0 to disable tank after overtime, 1 to enable
    l4d2_scavengetank_spawn_tank_after_score_tied - 0 to disable tank after score tied, 1 to enable
    l4d2_scavengetank_spawn_tank_after_cans_count - 0 to disable tank after specified number of cans, more then 1 to enable ( if count is 2, tank will spawn when poured cans number is 2, 4, 6 etc )

    ! If all special infected are spawned, then tank will be controled by bot !
    And also I will in 1.0.5 add ConVar to limit tank count
    Attached Files
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (scav_tank.sp - 1189 views - 3.8 KB)

    Last edited by mrs_campanula; 12-07-2009 at 18:43. Reason: Plugin upgrade
    mrs_campanula is offline
    thejuice027
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Dec 2009
    Old 12-07-2009 , 14:54   Re: [L4D2] Scavenge Tank
    Reply With Quote #2

    Could we get cvars to spawn a tank after x amount of cans?

    And maybe a 2nd tank after another x amount of cans?
    thejuice027 is offline
    mrs_campanula
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Dec 2009
    Old 12-07-2009 , 14:56   Re: [L4D2] Scavenge Tank
    Reply With Quote #3

    I will upgrade plugin. Give me 5 minuts
    mrs_campanula is offline
    thejuice027
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Dec 2009
    Old 12-07-2009 , 14:58   Re: [L4D2] Scavenge Tank
    Reply With Quote #4

    Thanks, your AWESOME!
    thejuice027 is offline
    DieTeetasse
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Jul 2009
    Old 12-07-2009 , 15:00   Re: [L4D2] Scavenge Tank
    Reply With Quote #5

    Nice plugin

    PHP Code:
    public SpawnTank()
    {
        new 
    flags GetCommandFlags("z_spawn");
        for(new 
    1<= 18i++)
        {
            if( 
    IsClientConnected(i) && IsClientInGame(i) && IsFakeClient(i) )
            {
                
    SetCommandFlags("z_spawn"flags & ~FCVAR_CHEAT);
                
    FakeClientCommand(i"z_spawn tank auto");
                
    SetCommandFlags("z_spawn"flags);
                return;
            }
        }

    You can simplify this code block with the command "ServerCommand":
    PHP Code:
    public SpawnTank()
    {
        new 
    flags GetCommandFlags("z_spawn");
        
    SetCommandFlags("z_spawn"flags & ~FCVAR_CHEAT);
        
    ServerCommand("z_spawn tank auto");
        
    SetCommandFlags("z_spawn"flags);

    DieTeetasse is offline
    mrs_campanula
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Dec 2009
    Old 12-07-2009 , 15:01   Re: [L4D2] Scavenge Tank
    Reply With Quote #6

    Upgraded... But I need to test it... So give me 2 minuts
    mrs_campanula is offline
    mrs_campanula
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Dec 2009
    Old 12-07-2009 , 15:02   Re: [L4D2] Scavenge Tank
    Reply With Quote #7

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by DieTeetasse View Post
    Nice plugin

    PHP Code:
    public SpawnTank()
    {
        new 
    flags GetCommandFlags("z_spawn");
        for(new 
    1<= 18i++)
        {
            if( 
    IsClientConnected(i) && IsClientInGame(i) && IsFakeClient(i) )
            {
                
    SetCommandFlags("z_spawn"flags & ~FCVAR_CHEAT);
                
    FakeClientCommand(i"z_spawn tank auto");
                
    SetCommandFlags("z_spawn"flags);
                return;
            }
        }

    You can simplify this code block with the command "ServerCommand":
    PHP Code:
    public SpawnTank()
    {
        new 
    flags GetCommandFlags("z_spawn");
        
    SetCommandFlags("z_spawn"flags & ~FCVAR_CHEAT);
        
    ServerCommand("z_spawn tank auto");
        
    SetCommandFlags("z_spawn"flags);

    I tried this way, but it didn't work

    Plugin upgraded for you... I tried it on my server and it worked

    Last edited by mrs_campanula; 12-07-2009 at 15:11.
    mrs_campanula is offline
    thejuice027
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Dec 2009
    Old 12-07-2009 , 15:14   Re: [L4D2] Scavenge Tank
    Reply With Quote #8

    Thanks a bunch, I gave you rep.
    thejuice027 is offline
    mrs_campanula
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Dec 2009
    Old 12-07-2009 , 15:18   Re: [L4D2] Scavenge Tank
    Reply With Quote #9

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by DieTeetasse View Post
    Nice plugin

    PHP Code:
    public SpawnTank()
    {
        new 
    flags GetCommandFlags("z_spawn");
        for(new 
    1<= 18i++)
        {
            if( 
    IsClientConnected(i) && IsClientInGame(i) && IsFakeClient(i) )
            {
                
    SetCommandFlags("z_spawn"flags & ~FCVAR_CHEAT);
                
    FakeClientCommand(i"z_spawn tank auto");
                
    SetCommandFlags("z_spawn"flags);
                return;
            }
        }

    You can simplify this code block with the command "ServerCommand":
    PHP Code:
    public SpawnTank()
    {
        new 
    flags GetCommandFlags("z_spawn");
        
    SetCommandFlags("z_spawn"flags & ~FCVAR_CHEAT);
        
    ServerCommand("z_spawn tank auto");
        
    SetCommandFlags("z_spawn"flags);

    Oh sorry man... You right Now it's working, thx for advice
    mrs_campanula is offline
    pvtschlag
    Member
    Join Date: Nov 2009
    Old 12-07-2009 , 16:21   Re: [L4D2] Scavenge Tank
    Reply With Quote #10

    You can change:
    PHP Code:
    public bool:CheckGameMode()
    {
        new 
    String:gameMode[9];
        
    GetConVarString(FindConVar("mp_gamemode"), gameMode9);
        return ( 
    StrEqual("scavenge"gameMode) );

    to:

    PHP Code:
    public bool:CheckGameMode()
    {
        new 
    String:gameMode[16];
        
    GetConVarString(FindConVar("mp_gamemode"), gameMode16);
        return ( 
    StrEqual("scavenge"gameMode) || StrEqual("teamscavenge"gameMode) );

    So that it will also work if it is a team scavenge game.
    pvtschlag is offline
    Reply



    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:00.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode