Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

Just Capture the Flag (CTF) v1.32c (26 jun 2012)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
snake314
New Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Old 09-14-2012 , 15:32   Re: Just Capture the Flag (CTF) v1.32c (26 jun 2012)
Reply With Quote #461

Is there a way to give a person without Rcon access, the ability to use the command to move the flag? That person is admin on the server, but dont want him to playa round with rcon command...
Thank you
snake314 is offline
Hunter-Digital
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: In the Game [ro]
Old 09-14-2012 , 17:17   Re: Just Capture the Flag (CTF) v1.32c (26 jun 2012)
Reply With Quote #462

I belive you can change the access of any command in amxmodx/config/cmdaccess.ini.
__________________
Hunter-Digital is offline
The AlmIghTy
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Old 09-25-2012 , 22:25   Re: Just Capture the Flag (CTF) v1.32c (26 jun 2012)
Reply With Quote #463

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hunter-Digital View Post
You can edit the SMA to disable orpheu requirement, open the sma with a text editor, find FEATURE_ORPHEU, set it to false and then recompile.
You should still read what the description of that feature says and what consequences are to disabling it.

Also, what "exe" ?! AFAIK there are no executables in orpheu and there surely aren't in this plugin.
Thanks a lot, all functions work perfectly without orpheu.
The AlmIghTy is offline
Hunter-Digital
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: In the Game [ro]
Old 09-26-2012 , 08:46   Re: Just Capture the Flag (CTF) v1.32c (26 jun 2012)
Reply With Quote #464

Not all functions, orpheu was used to prevent round ending, now that you've disabled it, if all players from a team die round will end.
__________________
Hunter-Digital is offline
iljos
BANNED
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Albania,Durres
Old 10-07-2012 , 14:00   Re: Just Capture the Flag (CTF) v1.32c (26 jun 2012)
Reply With Quote #465

how to to do map flags place
iljos is offline
Send a message via MSN to iljos Send a message via Yahoo to iljos Send a message via Skype™ to iljos
Old 10-08-2012, 19:46
sikhvey
This message has been deleted by YamiKaitou. Reason: spambot
Hunter-Digital
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: In the Game [ro]
Old 10-10-2012 , 13:48   Re: Just Capture the Flag (CTF) v1.32c (26 jun 2012)
Reply With Quote #466

@iljos

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hunter-Digital View Post
Flag placement
Once you load a map, both flags will spawn at the first player's spawn point.
As an RCON access admin you can move the flag bases to more suitable and ballanced places, you can do that using these commands in-game:

ctf_moveflag red/blue - move flag's base to your position, works even if you're dead or spectating
ctf_save - saves the flag base positions (as cstrike/maps/<mapname>.ctf)

Optionally, you can also download the jctf_mapflags.zip for some flag positions made by me, extract in server's cstrike/maps folder.
__________________
Hunter-Digital is offline
nadjib2001
New Member
Join Date: Oct 2012
Old 10-11-2012 , 12:31   Re: Just Capture the Flag (CTF) v1.32c (26 jun 2012)
Reply With Quote #467

PLAY WITHBOTS HOW? i HAVE PODBOT but no thing
nadjib2001 is offline
Hunter-Digital
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: In the Game [ro]
Old 10-11-2012 , 13:54   Re: Just Capture the Flag (CTF) v1.32c (26 jun 2012)
Reply With Quote #468

Bots can't understand the gameplay style of this mod, you can play with bots but they won't care about the flags.
__________________
Hunter-Digital is offline
TRUE RED
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Ukraine
Old 10-13-2012 , 04:27   Re: Just Capture the Flag (CTF) v1.32c (26 jun 2012)
Reply With Quote #469

PHP Code:
#include <amxmodx>
#include <amxmisc>
#include <dhudmessage>

#define PLUGIN    "Team Score"
#define VERSION    "1.0"
#define AUTHOR    "BaRSiK"

new ct_scoreterrorist_score;

public 
plugin_init()
{
    
register_plugin(PLUGINVERSIONAUTHOR);
    
register_event("TeamScore""team_score""a");
    
set_task(1.0,"score_round",_,_,_,"b")
}

public 
team_score()
{
    new 
team[32];
    
read_data(1,team,31);
    if (
equal(team,"CT"))
    {
        
ct_score read_data(2);
    }
    else if (
equal(team,"TERRORIST"))
    {
        
terrorist_score read_data(2);
    }
}
    
public 
score_round()
{
    
set_dhudmessage(070200, -1.00.000.52.00.082.0true);
    
show_dhudmessage(0,"BLUE:%d|                       "ct_score);
    
    
set_dhudmessage(20000, -1.00.000.52.00.082.0true);
    
show_dhudmessage(0,"                       |%d:RED"terrorist_score);

i tried to install this plugin but it did not work. can someone fix it, thanks
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (team_score.sma - 512 views - 891 Bytes)
File Type: inc dhudmessage.inc (3.4 KB, 116 views)

Last edited by TRUE RED; 10-13-2012 at 04:50.
TRUE RED is offline
Send a message via ICQ to TRUE RED Send a message via Skype™ to TRUE RED
Hunter-Digital
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: In the Game [ro]
Old 10-13-2012 , 18:04   Re: Just Capture the Flag (CTF) v1.32c (26 jun 2012)
Reply With Quote #470

Why don't you ask the author ? If he's unavailable, you should post in the requests section.
__________________

Last edited by Hunter-Digital; 10-13-2012 at 18:05.
Hunter-Digital is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 22:11.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode