Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Help about client_cmd


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Macedonia4Ever
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2021
Location: Macedonia
Old 08-05-2021 , 04:09   Help about client_cmd
Reply With Quote #1

Hello! I am new in amxmodx scripting. I have problem with client_cmd(id, "bind ^"m^" ^"menu^"") this not work for me idk why i need this so much
__________________
Newbie of Scripting
Macedonian Boy
Nick: Macedonia4Ever/<<<BanBear>>> In Game
YouTube
Macedonia4Ever is offline
Xpym4uk76
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Ukraine
Old 08-05-2021 , 07:49   Re: Help about client_cmd
Reply With Quote #2

Attach the source file please
Xpym4uk76 is offline
Dragos
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Romania
Old 08-05-2021 , 09:15   Re: Help about client_cmd
Reply With Quote #3

How fysiks said:

Quote:
Originally Posted by fysiks View Post
There is no legitimate reason why you need to set player binds. They can and should set their own key binds. Also, this is considered slowhacking and is not supported here.
Also, If you want to create a menu on the m key, just...


PHP Code:
register_concmd("chooseteam""menues"); 
__________________
sup
Dragos is offline
Macedonia4Ever
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2021
Location: Macedonia
Old 08-06-2021 , 07:30   Re: Help about client_cmd
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dragos View Post
How fysiks said:



Also, If you want to create a menu on the m key, just...


PHP Code:
register_concmd("chooseteam""menues"); 


yeah i try and this but not work
register_clcmd("chooseteam", "menues");
and with register_clcmd() not work
__________________
Newbie of Scripting
Macedonian Boy
Nick: Macedonia4Ever/<<<BanBear>>> In Game
YouTube
Macedonia4Ever is offline
Dragos
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Romania
Old 08-06-2021 , 08:31   Re: Help about client_cmd
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Macedonia4Ever View Post
yeah i try and this but not work
register_clcmd("chooseteam", "menues");
and with register_clcmd() not work
Dude, it's register_concmd, not register_clcmd, using, clcmd won't work because, this is used for register commands, like this "say /commands", and concmd, for console commands "amx_something".

So when you register concmd, and someone typed chooseteam, and because m is default binded for chooseteam, the menu will appear.

This is like the single method to make a menu on key m. Maybe it exists other methods, but this is the simple one.
__________________
sup
Dragos is offline
DJEarthQuake
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Astral planes
Old 08-06-2021 , 08:38   Re: Help about client_cmd
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by Macedonia4Ever View Post
Hello! I am new in amxmodx scripting. I have problem with client_cmd(id, "bind ^"m^" ^"menu^"") this not work for me idk why i need this so much
What you are attempting is S L O W hacking and forbidden. What are you trying to accomplish?
__________________
DJEarthQuake is offline
jimaway
Heeeere's Jimmy!
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Estonia
Old 08-06-2021 , 09:39   Re: Help about client_cmd
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dragos View Post
Dude, it's register_concmd, not register_clcmd, using, clcmd won't work because, this is used for register commands, like this "say /commands", and concmd, for console commands "amx_something".
Dude,

register_clcmd registers a console command for client
register_concmd registers a console command for client AND server

i'd say a server wont use the chooseteam console command to open a menu, so register_clcmd is the correct native to use
jimaway is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 16:00.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode