Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

[Help] Databases.cfg problems.


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Trie1950gustrcom
Member
Join Date: Aug 2016
Old 04-29-2018 , 05:10   [Help] Databases.cfg problems.
Reply With Quote #1

So i'm trying to use this plugin, Autospells,

it required me to update my databases.cfg, which i thought was simple enough,
but no matter what i put in it, it gave me this error.

Code:
L 04/24/2018 - 02:47:24: [SM] Exception reported: Can't find 'autospells' entry in sourcemod/configs/databases.cfg!
L 04/24/2018 - 02:47:24: [SM] Blaming: AutoSpells.smx()
L 04/24/2018 - 02:47:24: [SM] Call stack trace:
L 04/24/2018 - 02:47:24: [SM]   [0] SetFailState
L 04/24/2018 - 02:47:24: [SM]   [1] Line 102, C:\Program Files (x86)\Valve\Servers\TF2_1\tf\addons\sourcemod\scripting\AutoSpells.sp::Connect()
L 04/24/2018 - 02:47:24: [SM]   [2] Line 32, C:\Program Files (x86)\Valve\Servers\TF2_1\tf\addons\sourcemod\scripting\AutoSpells.sp::OnPluginStart()
can someone walk me through fixing this?
Also a few starting questions
#1. Is Databases.cfg setup by default or does it need configuring from the start
#2. How do i use databases.cfg
Trie1950gustrcom is offline
ghostofmybrain
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 04-29-2018 , 09:50   Re: [Help] Databases.cfg problems.
Reply With Quote #2

Why not post what you have in databases? (You can redact sensitive information like IP and password.)
__________________
Boycott ESEA
My servers
ghostofmybrain is offline
Throst68
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2018
Old 04-29-2018 , 14:19   Re: [Help] Databases.cfg problems.
Reply With Quote #3

Having the same problem. Is there a guide on how to setup databases.cfg or is it something i need a program/Server for like fast dl?
Throst68 is offline
ThatKidWhoGames
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: IsValidClient()
Old 04-29-2018 , 14:27   Re: [Help] Databases.cfg problems.
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Trie1950gustrcom View Post
So i'm trying to use this plugin, Autospells,

it required me to update my databases.cfg, which i thought was simple enough,
but no matter what i put in it, it gave me this error.

Code:
L 04/24/2018 - 02:47:24: [SM] Exception reported: Can't find 'autospells' entry in sourcemod/configs/databases.cfg!
L 04/24/2018 - 02:47:24: [SM] Blaming: AutoSpells.smx()
L 04/24/2018 - 02:47:24: [SM] Call stack trace:
L 04/24/2018 - 02:47:24: [SM]   [0] SetFailState
L 04/24/2018 - 02:47:24: [SM]   [1] Line 102, C:\Program Files (x86)\Valve\Servers\TF2_1\tf\addons\sourcemod\scripting\AutoSpells.sp::Connect()
L 04/24/2018 - 02:47:24: [SM]   [2] Line 32, C:\Program Files (x86)\Valve\Servers\TF2_1\tf\addons\sourcemod\scripting\AutoSpells.sp::OnPluginStart()
can someone walk me through fixing this?
Also a few starting questions
#1. Is Databases.cfg setup by default or does it need configuring from the start
#2. How do i use databases.cfg
Quote:
Originally Posted by Throst68 View Post
Having the same problem. Is there a guide on how to setup databases.cfg or is it something i need a program/Server for like fast dl?
Have you guys tried to simply restart your server or change the map? That is when databases.cfg is reloaded. If you have tried this, that must mean you didn't set up your file properly.

Here is the structure to get it working with the AutoSpells plugin. Add this as an entry into the file:
Code:
"autospells"
{
	"host"				"database_host"
	"database"			"database_name"
	"user"				"database_username"
	"pass"				"database_password"
	//"timeout"			"0"
	//"port"			"0"
}

Last edited by ThatKidWhoGames; 04-29-2018 at 14:30.
ThatKidWhoGames is offline
Throst68
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2018
Old 04-29-2018 , 14:28   Re: [Help] Databases.cfg problems.
Reply With Quote #5

Looks like OP Got banned, so i guess ill post my databases.cfg

It doesn't have any passwords or anything in it because i never tampered with it.
But i tried to include autospells into it and it just gave me his error.

Code:
"Databases"
{
	"driver_default"		"mysql"
	
	// When specifying "host", you may use an IP address, a hostname, or a socket file path
	
	"default"
	{
		"driver"			"default"
		"host"				"localhost"
		"database"			"sourcemod"
		"user"				"root"
		"pass"				""
		//"timeout"			"0"
		//"port"			"0"
	}
	
	"storage-local"
	{
		"driver"			"sqlite"
		"database"			"sourcemod-local"
	}

	"clientprefs"
	{
		"driver"			"sqlite"
		"host"				"localhost"
		"database"			"clientprefs-sqlite"
		"user"				"root"
		"pass"				""
		//"timeout"			"0"
		//"port"			"0"
	}

	"autospells"
	{
     		"driver" 			"mysql"
     		"host" 				"localhost"
     		"database" 			"autospells" 
     		"user" 				"root"
     		"pass" 				"" 
     		//"timeout" 			"0"
     		"port 				"0"
	}
}
Throst68 is offline
Throst68
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2018
Old 04-29-2018 , 14:31   Re: [Help] Databases.cfg problems.
Reply With Quote #6

Omg no i haven't if that's the true fix ill be so fucking mad at myself.

Well i tried restarting the server but no dice.

With that entry, do i put it as a subcatagory of Databases?
Or do i give it it's own section under it?

So i tried restarting, i added 3306 port, what else could be wrong?


Code:
"Databases"
{
	"driver_default"		"mysql"
	
	// When specifying "host", you may use an IP address, a hostname, or a socket file path
	
	"default"
	{
		"driver"			"default"
		"host"				"localhost"
		"database"			"sourcemod"
		"user"				"root"
		"pass"				""
		//"timeout"			"0"
		//"port"			"0"
	}
	
	"storage-local"
	{
		"driver"			"sqlite"
		"database"			"sourcemod-local"
	}

	"clientprefs"
	{
		"driver"			"sqlite"
		"host"				"localhost"
		"database"			"clientprefs-sqlite"
		"user"				"root"
		"pass"				""
		//"timeout"			"0"
		//"port"			"0"
	}

	"autospells"
	{
     		"driver" 			"mysql"
     		"host" 				"localhost"
     		"database" 			"autospells" 
     		"user" 				"root"
     		"pass" 				"" 
     		//"timeout" 			"0"
     		"port 				"3306"
	}
}

Note, also i've never heard of MySQL, is this something that comes with sourcemod or do i have to set this up for autospells to work?

Last edited by Throst68; 04-29-2018 at 14:38.
Throst68 is offline
ThatKidWhoGames
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: IsValidClient()
Old 04-29-2018 , 14:32   Re: [Help] Databases.cfg problems.
Reply With Quote #7

Looking at your config entry, you have the port set to 0. MySQL default port is bound to 3306. Comment out the port part, save and restart your server or change the map.

Last edited by ThatKidWhoGames; 04-29-2018 at 14:34.
ThatKidWhoGames is offline
Throst68
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2018
Old 04-29-2018 , 14:39   Re: [Help] Databases.cfg problems.
Reply With Quote #8

Is mySQL pre-installed?
Throst68 is offline
ThatKidWhoGames
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: IsValidClient()
Old 04-29-2018 , 14:39   Re: [Help] Databases.cfg problems.
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by Throst68 View Post
Omg no i haven't if that's the true fix ill be so fucking mad at myself.

Well i tried restarting the server but no dice.

With that entry, do i put it as a subcatagory of Databases?
Or do i give it it's own section under it?

So i tried restarting, i added 3306 port, what else could be wrong?


Code:
"Databases"
{
	"driver_default"		"mysql"
	
	// When specifying "host", you may use an IP address, a hostname, or a socket file path
	
	"default"
	{
		"driver"			"default"
		"host"				"localhost"
		"database"			"sourcemod"
		"user"				"root"
		"pass"				""
		//"timeout"			"0"
		//"port"			"0"
	}
	
	"storage-local"
	{
		"driver"			"sqlite"
		"database"			"sourcemod-local"
	}

	"clientprefs"
	{
		"driver"			"sqlite"
		"host"				"localhost"
		"database"			"clientprefs-sqlite"
		"user"				"root"
		"pass"				""
		//"timeout"			"0"
		//"port"			"0"
	}

	"autospells"
	{
     		"driver" 			"mysql"
     		"host" 				"localhost"
     		"database" 			"autospells" 
     		"user" 				"root"
     		"pass" 				"" 
     		//"timeout" 			"0"
     		"port 				"3306"
	}
}

Note, also i've never heard of MySQL, is this something that comes with sourcemod or do i have to set this up for autospells to work?
MySQL is a database server that you host. You need one to work with plugins that require a MySQL database.
ThatKidWhoGames is offline
Throst68
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2018
Old 04-29-2018 , 14:40   Re: [Help] Databases.cfg problems.
Reply With Quote #10

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThatKidWhoGames View Post
MySQL is a database server that you host. You need one to work with plugins that require a MySQL database.
Ah, so how do i setup MySQL?
Is it a download or do i have to pay someone? (that would really suck)

Last edited by Throst68; 04-29-2018 at 14:42.
Throst68 is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 22:06.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode