Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

SetLightStyle can't change


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
raydan
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Old 01-10-2008 , 04:53   SetLightStyle can't change
Reply With Quote #1

i try to change map light by using SetLightStyle()

i put SetLightStyle(0,"a") at OnmapStart(), it i use a command to chnage the light in game, it doesn't work

Code:
RegConsoleCmd("finish",z_finish);
public Action:z_finish(client,args)
{
SetLightStyle(0,"n");
 return Plugin_Handled;
}
why change the light style, client side doesn't change?
raydan is offline
Greyscale
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: strYoMommasHouse[you];
Old 01-10-2008 , 20:08   Re: SetLightStyle can't change
Reply With Quote #2

It sets the lightstyle for clients when they connect, so you have to change it, then reconnect (I think) That or try restarting the round?
Greyscale is offline
raydan
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Old 01-11-2008 , 00:25   Re: SetLightStyle can't change
Reply With Quote #3

i don't want client reconnect the server or restart the round,i want change light style while clients are playing
raydan is offline
BAILOPAN
Join Date: Jan 2004
Old 01-11-2008 , 08:33   Re: SetLightStyle can't change
Reply With Quote #4

I was also under the impression that clients must reconnect to see light style changes.
__________________
egg
BAILOPAN is offline
raydan
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Old 01-11-2008 , 09:27   Re: SetLightStyle can't change
Reply With Quote #5

no any other way to do that?
raydan is offline
Greyscale
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: strYoMommasHouse[you];
Old 01-11-2008 , 17:57   Re: SetLightStyle can't change
Reply With Quote #6

Valve decided to apply whatever value is change by SetLightStyle when the client gets in the server, so unless you ask valve to do something about it (which they wont.) it's not possible atm.
Greyscale is offline
CrimsonGT
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Gainesville, FL
Old 10-11-2008 , 22:24   Re: SetLightStyle can't change
Reply With Quote #7

I cant even get this to work in TF2 with reconnecting. I am a tad bit confused. SetLightStyle(0, "a"); should make it dark in the map correct?
__________________
CrimsonGT is offline
SAMURAI16
BANNED
Join Date: Sep 2006
Old 10-12-2008 , 00:48   Re: SetLightStyle can't change
Reply With Quote #8

have you read comments from here ? http://docs.sourcemod.net/api/index....ad=show&id=178
SAMURAI16 is offline
Send a message via MSN to SAMURAI16
ThatGuy
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Old 10-12-2008 , 02:11   Re: SetLightStyle can't change
Reply With Quote #9

Would be cool to have a plugin similar to amx_lights

ThatGuy is offline
SAMURAI16
BANNED
Join Date: Sep 2006
Old 10-12-2008 , 02:36   Re: SetLightStyle can't change
Reply With Quote #10

talking about amxx.. this is more awesome : http://www.cs-utilz.net/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=314

And more sourcemod : http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=611753

I have to say i got this working using the example that i posted on api
SAMURAI16 is offline
Send a message via MSN to SAMURAI16
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 23:01.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode