Raised This Month: $209 Target: $400
 52% 

[Any] Chat-Processor (Replacement for Simple Chat Processor)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Drixevel
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Somewhere headbangin'
Old 08-27-2016 , 15:49   Re: [Any] Chat-Processor (Replacement for Simple Chat Processor)
Reply With Quote #11

Quote:
Originally Posted by shavit View Post
Pretty cool! Does the 'recipients' array actually work? Can I manipulate it and remove/add client indexes without having duplicates?
It does work, I tested it. I pushed some fixes to it though such as duplicate messages for the author himself and I also made sure to add the author to the list of recipients array.

Code:
Array Index 0: Andrew Ryan [In the lab]
Array Index 1: PogChamp
__________________
Accepting Paid Commissions (Be sure to check if what you want exists before you ask)
My [Dev] Website | Discord: Drixevel#5049

Last edited by Drixevel; 08-27-2016 at 15:50.
Drixevel is offline
Addicted.
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: 0xA9D0DC
Old 08-27-2016 , 16:14   Re: [Any] Chat-Processor (Replacement for Simple Chat Processor)
Reply With Quote #12

Getting this error running the plugin on CS:GO ( SourceMod 1.8.0.5928 )

PHP Code:
L 08/27/2016 19:13:10: [SMException reportedInvalid field "chat" for message "CCSUsrMsg_SayText2"
L 08/27/2016 19:13:10: [SMBlamingchat-processor.smx()
L 08/27/2016 19:13:10: [SMCall stack trace:
L 08/27/2016 19:13:10: [SM]   [0PbReadInt
L 08
/27/2016 19:13:10: [SM]   [1Line 117C:\Users\Oliver\Desktop\Server\scripting\chat\chat-processor.sp::OnSayText2() 

Last edited by Addicted.; 08-27-2016 at 16:15.
Addicted. is offline
Drixevel
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Somewhere headbangin'
Old 08-27-2016 , 16:38   Re: [Any] Chat-Processor (Replacement for Simple Chat Processor)
Reply With Quote #13

Quote:
Originally Posted by oaaron99 View Post
Getting this error running the plugin on CS:GO ( SourceMod 1.8.0.5928 )

PHP Code:
L 08/27/2016 19:13:10: [SMException reportedInvalid field "chat" for message "CCSUsrMsg_SayText2"
L 08/27/2016 19:13:10: [SMBlamingchat-processor.smx()
L 08/27/2016 19:13:10: [SMCall stack trace:
L 08/27/2016 19:13:10: [SM]   [0PbReadInt
L 08
/27/2016 19:13:10: [SM]   [1Line 117C:\Users\Oliver\Desktop\Server\scripting\chat\chat-processor.sp::OnSayText2() 
I'll look into it.
__________________
Accepting Paid Commissions (Be sure to check if what you want exists before you ask)
My [Dev] Website | Discord: Drixevel#5049

Last edited by Drixevel; 08-27-2016 at 16:44.
Drixevel is offline
404UNF
( ͡ ͜ʖ ͡)
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: 🍁
Old 08-27-2016 , 18:59   Re: [Any] Chat-Processor (Replacement for Simple Chat Processor)
Reply With Quote #14

This plugin started its life as a copy of simple-chatprocessor.sp that I had converted over to new syntax. Redwerewolf was interested in redoing SCP from the ground up to make it better, but he didn't want to have to convert it all over to new syntax...until I told him I had already done so. That was pretty much the moment he decided to work on this.

Some of you may be looking at this, and thinking "What's the point of this when I can just use Simple Chat Processor?". Well, there's one thing that you can do with this that isn't possible with Simple Chat Processor, and that's using PrintToChat functions within OnChatMessage. SCP suggests not using PrintToChat functions within OCM because OCM itself uses a PrintToChat function to send the chat message to all valid recipients, which results in multiple copies of the same message being printed in chat (one message for each player) when you use a PrintToChat function within OnChatMessage when you use SCP.

Page-lengthening technical info within, proceed at your own peril


Quote:
Originally Posted by redwerewolf View Post
It does work, I tested it. I pushed some fixes to it though such as duplicate messages for the author himself and I also made sure to add the author to the list of recipients array.
Yeah, this was an issue, but for anyone interested as to how the solution was figured out...well...you have Bottiger to thank for that. He suggested aggregating recipients through an array to ensure the message was only sent once globally, but the bug was never fixed in SCP.
__________________
Plugin Developer for cTF2w & Creators.TF


Last edited by 404UNF; 08-29-2016 at 03:18.
404UNF is offline
Fearts
ferts of daeth
Join Date: Oct 2008
Old 08-28-2016 , 20:19   Re: [Any] Chat-Processor (Replacement for Simple Chat Processor)
Reply With Quote #15

That's really cool. Thanks.
__________________
Fearts is offline
ImACow
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2015
Old 08-28-2016 , 23:10   Re: [Any] Chat-Processor (Replacement for Simple Chat Processor)
Reply With Quote #16

Thx for this
__________________
ImACow is offline
404UNF
( ͡ ͜ʖ ͡)
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: 🍁
Old 08-29-2016 , 03:08   Re: [Any] Chat-Processor (Replacement for Simple Chat Processor)
Reply With Quote #17

There's still an issue with the snippet in my prior post. Redwerewolf and I are working on fixing it. Don't try using CPrintToChat yet because right now with the way we've set things up in our testing, it just turns the entire message teamcolored (the name, the : separating the name and the message, and the message) and fails to display the tag.

Once we squash some bugs, I'll be publicly releasing a companion plugin to this one called Chat-Processor Tags.

There appears to be a promotional blurb and technical information for Chat-Processor Tags within this spoiler. Care to view it?
__________________
Plugin Developer for cTF2w & Creators.TF


Last edited by 404UNF; 08-29-2016 at 03:19.
404UNF is offline
shavit
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Israel
Old 08-29-2016 , 04:47   Re: [Any] Chat-Processor (Replacement for Simple Chat Processor)
Reply With Quote #18

I didn't test the plugin, but I remember an issue being present with CS:GO with SCP Redux which had the colon after the player's name as the default color instead of the team color.
But CS:GO itself, modifies it so even that colon has the team color, CS:S doesn't do it.

CS:S


CS:GO


Is it handled with this plugin?
__________________
retired
shavit is offline
Drixevel
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Somewhere headbangin'
Old 08-29-2016 , 11:41   Re: [Any] Chat-Processor (Replacement for Simple Chat Processor)
Reply With Quote #19

Quote:
Originally Posted by shavit View Post
I didn't test the plugin, but I remember an issue being present with CS:GO with SCP Redux which had the colon after the player's name as the default color instead of the team color.
But CS:GO itself, modifies it so even that colon has the team color, CS:S doesn't do it.

CS:S


CS:GO


Is it handled with this plugin?
I was unaware of this issue, I'll look into it.
__________________
Accepting Paid Commissions (Be sure to check if what you want exists before you ask)
My [Dev] Website | Discord: Drixevel#5049
Drixevel is offline
Kurtan
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Sweden
Old 08-29-2016 , 14:49   Re: [Any] Chat-Processor (Replacement for Simple Chat Processor)
Reply With Quote #20

Great job guys, I'll leave a commented so I'll recieve update notifications.
__________________
Kurtan is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:47.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode