Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

[L4D] Infected No Block On Ladder


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
Figa
Member
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Siberia
Plugin ID:
4512
Plugin Version:
1.1
Plugin Category:
General Purpose
Plugin Game:
Left 4 Dead
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
     
    Plugin Description:
    Removes blocking on the ladder.
    Old 02-07-2015 , 13:08   [L4D] Infected No Block On Ladder
    Reply With Quote #1

    Doesn't allow to block the tank and other SI on a ladder.
    Example


    How it works:

    Around all ladders created trigger changes Collision Group player touching it. Supported only in the standard 4 L4D1 campaign mode coop and versus. And 2 DLC: Crash Course and The Sacrifice.


    Cvars:

    "l4d_showblock", "0", "1 - Show in chat if you have touched blocking area; 0 - Hide message".


    Version:

    v 1.0 (08 February 2015) - Plugin release (119 views).
    v 1.1 (09 July 2015) - Added fix for Crash Course and The Sacrifice. Little fixes.
    Attached Files
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (infected_no_block.sp - 1660 views - 118.1 KB)
    __________________
    Sorry for my bad English. Wrote my pet bear.

    Last edited by Figa; 07-14-2016 at 06:19.
    Figa is offline
    Chanz
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Aug 2008
    Location: Germany - Stuttgart
    Old 02-22-2015 , 06:27   Re: [L4D] Infected No Block On Ladder
    Reply With Quote #2

    If I'm not wrong, then this plugin can cause the physical mayhem bug. Thats because you're changing an entities collision group after it spawned.
    To fix this bug the server needs to be restarted. Maybe its fixed in l4d, but I doubt it.

    Code:
    public OnStartTouch(const String:output[], ent, client, Float:delay)
    {
        if (client)
            SetEntProp(client, Prop_Data, "m_CollisionGroup", 2);
        if (GetConVarInt(ShowNoBlock))
            PrintToChat(client, "Start Touch!");
    }
    
    public OnEndTouch(const String:output[], ent, client, Float:delay)
    {
        if (client && IsClientInGame(client))
            SetEntProp(client, Prop_Data, "m_CollisionGroup", 6);
        if (GetConVarInt(ShowNoBlock))
            PrintToChat(client, "End Touch!");
    }
    Infos about the physical mayhem bug:
    https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=99819
    http://forums.steampowered.com/forum....php?t=1386759
    __________________
    [ SourceModPlugins.org ][ My Plugins ]

    Thank you for donations: [ Paypal ]

    Video Tutorial (German): [ Gameserver & SourceMod Plugins mit HLSW verwalten ]

    Last edited by Chanz; 02-22-2015 at 06:29.
    Chanz is offline
    Figa
    Member
    Join Date: Apr 2011
    Location: Siberia
    Old 02-26-2015 , 03:58   Re: [L4D] Infected No Block On Ladder
    Reply With Quote #3

    Chanz, no worries. This plugin has been tested for about six months before being posted here. Never seen this problem.

    If someone calls this plugin physical mayhem bug, please write.
    __________________
    Sorry for my bad English. Wrote my pet bear.

    Last edited by Figa; 07-14-2016 at 06:19.
    Figa is offline
    Newbie_Sexy
    Member
    Join Date: Aug 2016
    Location: Vietnam
    Old 06-16-2017 , 03:26   Re: [L4D] Infected No Block On Ladder
    Reply With Quote #4

    I know I stupid but can't use this plugin in add-ons campaign
    Newbie_Sexy is offline
    Figa
    Member
    Join Date: Apr 2011
    Location: Siberia
    Old 06-16-2017 , 10:40   Re: [L4D] Infected No Block On Ladder
    Reply With Quote #5

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Newbie_Sexy View Post
    I know I stupid but can't use this plugin in add-ons campaign
    Add-ons campaigns, are not supported in this version.
    But you have the source. Dare!
    __________________
    Sorry for my bad English. Wrote my pet bear.
    Figa is offline
    kadabra
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Apr 2018
    Old 05-07-2018 , 13:18   Re: [L4D] Infected No Block On Ladder
    Reply With Quote #6

    Hi, you forgot the last map of the sacrifice.

    Well I tried to do some things but as I did not understand anything programming I was not successful.

    If you can add that place to the list would be great.
    Attached Images
    File Type: jpg 20180507141541_1.jpg (74.6 KB, 564 views)
    kadabra is offline
    Silvers
    SourceMod Plugin Approver
    Join Date: Aug 2010
    Location: SpaceX
    Old 05-07-2018 , 14:39   Re: [L4D] Infected No Block On Ladder
    Reply With Quote #7

    wow, this plugin could be like 50 lines and a config with preset ladder positions. One simple function to create the trigger_multiple instead of repeating the same thing over and over just with different positions for different maps - this is where a config with each specific map could list the various points.

    But forget that, it could probably be 50 lines without any config and to support any map. Simply detect when someone is on a ladder by checking if MOVETYPE_LADDER and use SDKHooks: SDKHook_ShouldCollide / SDKHook_StartTouch.
    __________________
    Silvers is offline
    kadabra
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Apr 2018
    Old 05-15-2018 , 07:26   Re: [L4D] Infected No Block On Ladder
    Reply With Quote #8

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Silvers View Post
    wow, this plugin could be like 50 lines and a config with preset ladder positions. One simple function to create the trigger_multiple instead of repeating the same thing over and over just with different positions for different maps - this is where a config with each specific map could list the various points.

    But forget that, it could probably be 50 lines without any config and to support any map. Simply detect when someone is on a ladder by checking if MOVETYPE_LADDER and use SDKHooks: SDKHook_ShouldCollide / SDKHook_StartTouch.
    Can you do something like that?

    I need a lot, I can not stand the players locking the tank in this part and the addons campaigns.
    kadabra is offline
    Uncle Jessie
    Member
    Join Date: May 2016
    Location: Mind Prison
    Old 05-17-2018 , 17:05   Re: [L4D] Infected No Block On Ladder
    Reply With Quote #9

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Silvers View Post
    wow, this plugin could be like 50 lines and a config with preset ladder positions. One simple function to create the trigger_multiple instead of repeating the same thing over and over just with different positions for different maps - this is where a config with each specific map could list the various points.

    But forget that, it could probably be 50 lines without any config and to support any map. Simply detect when someone is on a ladder by checking if MOVETYPE_LADDER and use SDKHooks: SDKHook_ShouldCollide / SDKHook_StartTouch.

    Like this?
    Spoiler
    Uncle Jessie is offline
    Silvers
    SourceMod Plugin Approver
    Join Date: Aug 2010
    Location: SpaceX
    Old 05-17-2018 , 18:37   Re: [L4D] Infected No Block On Ladder
    Reply With Quote #10

    haha author Silvers. Yeah that's pretty much exactly what I was thinking. Well done! Haven't tested so I hope it works but I don't see why not. Thanks

    Edit: the only thing is why are you checking for tank? That would be team 3 (infected): GetEntProp(client, Prop_Send, "m_zombieClass") != 8.

    Also not sure about the multiple hooks/unhooks, I don't know how SDKHooks handles that. Maybe a global bool MAXPLAYERS+1 to check when it's hooked / unhooked. I guess theres multiple ways to tackle this would need to test.
    __________________

    Last edited by Silvers; 05-17-2018 at 18:47.
    Silvers is offline
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 20:43.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode