Raised This Month: $218 Target: $400
 54% 

Release Legacy SourceBans 1.4.11 (Updated 2014/02/17)


Post New Thread Closed Thread   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Peace-Maker
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Germany
Old 11-19-2011 , 00:43   Re: SourceBans 1.4.9 (Updated 2011/11/18)
#2651

Quote:
Originally Posted by TnTSCS View Post
I hate to seem like a nag, but a simple yes or no would suffice

is it on the road map for sourcebans to support an additional native other plugins can use to ban players that have already disconnected from the server?

SBBanPlayer is great for when the player is still in game and connected... but if they TA and then leave, it would be great to provide other plugins a native to use to record the ban in sourcebans
Such native won't be added to 1.x anymore, since it's on feature lock for a while now. But it's a good idea to add to 2.0. Don't ask when that's finished though as the whole dev team is busy with other stuff..

Quote:
Originally Posted by sinblaster View Post
I am curious, I had a look at the updating section on the forum, it isnt very clear. Ads I have made allot of changes to pages on my sourcebans I am wondering what minimal can be uploaded to avoid overwriting these changes.
There's no update package, but you could create a list of changed files from revision 92 onwards and just replace those.

http://tracker.hlxce.com/projects/so.../changes/trunk

Quote:
Originally Posted by Horsedick View Post
Ok I run the updater just so I know or anyone else as it's not posted here but it says

does that mean that 351 is the new version? I've not seen where the old or new numbers in that format is posted saying version number after update is run.
No, 353 is the most recent db version currently. Check your /updater/data folder for 352.php and 353.php being present and added to the /updater/store.php.

Looks like you downloaded 1.4.8 again.
__________________
Peace-Maker is offline
Obsidian
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2011
Old 11-19-2011 , 02:38   Re: SourceBans 1.4.9 (Updated 2011/11/18)
#2652

Has the game-image file upload/remote code execution vulnerability been patched as well?
__________________
TF2 Stats plugin alternative web interface - profile @ Github
(tf2stats-webui latest release: 1.1.1)


"If you're not willing to do it right, don't get involved with security or Explosive Ordinance Disposal."
Obsidian is offline
sinblaster
Grim Reaper
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Australia
Old 11-19-2011 , 05:31   Re: SourceBans 1.4.9 (Updated 2011/11/18)
#2653

I suppose a more direct question would of been is it OK to not overwrite the "themes" folders

Thanks heaps for the update Peace-Maker
__________________
Happy Happy Joy Joy


Last edited by sinblaster; 11-19-2011 at 05:37.
sinblaster is offline
homerjsimpson
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Springfield
Old 11-19-2011 , 06:25   Re: SourceBans 1.4.9 (Updated 2011/11/18)
#2654

A few days ago when accessing the home page or the list of banned began showing this message, it appears repeatedly in accordance with the number of servers registered in the SB, for example if you have 9 registered servers, it appears 9 times.


Then you click OK, it seems that the site functions stops, the servers are displaying the message and nothing happens:


I did the update to version 1.4.9 Released, but happens the same thing ...

Any help is welcome

Regards
__________________
Homer Simpson
CZSBrasil Clan Team
homerjsimpson is offline
Snake60
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Russia, Pskov
Old 11-19-2011 , 06:35   Re: SourceBans 1.4.9 (Updated 2011/11/18)
#2655

Good job team But when you add translations support in web-part?
__________________

Last edited by Snake60; 11-19-2011 at 06:50.
Snake60 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Snake60 Send a message via MSN to Snake60 Send a message via Skype™ to Snake60
mausetot
Member
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Germany
Old 11-19-2011 , 09:25   Re: SourceBans 1.4.9 (Updated 2011/11/18)
#2656

Hello guys,

i have the problem with the missing banoption in the adminmenu...

i checked DB connection.... OK
i changed server ID from "-1" (default) to "1" (like in the web panel)
i updated to 1.4.9... ok

this is written in the logs:
L 11/19/2011 - 09:26:57: [sourcebans.smx] plugins/basebans.smx was unloaded and moved to plugins/disabled/basebans.smx
and only this, nothing more...

but banoption still doesn´t work

who could help me?

Best regard
mausetot
__________________


www.darkgaming.de - play on the dark side of life
www.gothic-obsession.de
mausetot is offline
Drixevel
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Somewhere headbangin'
Old 11-19-2011 , 09:49   Re: SourceBans 1.4.9 (Updated 2011/11/18)
#2657

Quote:
Originally Posted by homerjsimpson View Post
A few days ago when accessing the home page or the list of banned began showing this message, it appears repeatedly in accordance with the number of servers registered in the SB, for example if you have 9 registered servers, it appears 9 times.


Then you click OK, it seems that the site functions stops, the servers are displaying the message and nothing happens:


I did the update to version 1.4.9 Released, but happens the same thing ...

Any help is welcome

Regards
Have you checked permissions for the file it specifies?
__________________
Accepting Paid Commissions (Be sure to check if what you want exists before you ask)
My [Dev] Website | Discord: Drixevel#5049
Drixevel is offline
homerjsimpson
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Springfield
Old 11-19-2011 , 10:21   Re: SourceBans 1.4.9 (Updated 2011/11/18)
#2658

Quote:
Originally Posted by r3dw3r3w0lf View Post
Have you checked permissions for the file it specifies?
That's it ... Thank you so much
__________________
Homer Simpson
CZSBrasil Clan Team
homerjsimpson is offline
homerjsimpson
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Springfield
Old 11-19-2011 , 10:50   Re: SourceBans 1.4.9 (Updated 2011/11/18)
#2659

Hi,

I've another problem to get info from the servers ...



I execute debug file the result was:
Code:
[+] Trying to establish UDP connection
[+] UDP connection successfull!
[+] Trying to write to the socket
[+] Successfully requested server info. Reading...
[-] Error getting server info.

[+] Trying to establish TCP connection
[+] TCP connection successfull!
[+] Trying to write to TCP socket and authenticate via rcon
[+] Successfully sent authentication request. Reading...
[+] Got an response! 
[+] Password correct!
Does anyone have any idea how to fix it?


Regards
__________________
Homer Simpson
CZSBrasil Clan Team
homerjsimpson is offline
mausetot
Member
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Germany
Old 11-22-2011 , 07:11   Re: SourceBans 1.4.9 (Updated 2011/11/18)
#2660

Quote:
Hello guys,

i have the problem with the missing banoption in the adminmenu...

i checked DB connection.... OK
i changed server ID from "-1" (default) to "1" (like in the web panel)
i updated to 1.4.9... ok

this is written in the logs:
L 11/19/2011 - 09:26:57: [sourcebans.smx] plugins/basebans.smx was unloaded and moved to plugins/disabled/basebans.smx
and only this, nothing more...

but banoption still doesn´t work

who could help me?

Best regard
mausetot
Nobody?
__________________


www.darkgaming.de - play on the dark side of life
www.gothic-obsession.de
mausetot is offline
Closed Thread


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:13.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode