Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

[CSGO] Danger Zone Team Assignment Problem


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
CDboy
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2020
Location: China
Old 08-23-2020 , 13:05   [CSGO] Danger Zone Team Assignment Problem
Reply With Quote #1

Hello, I am writing a plugin to implement some official danger zone server function. That means I know which team to assign a specific player to before the match starts. So I DON'T want to let the players use dz_jointeam command.

So the question is, how can I let a player join the corresponding team with the ConVar sv_dz_jointeam_allowed set to 0?
CDboy is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 08-23-2020 , 14:12   Re: [CSGO] Danger Zone Team Assignment Problem
Reply With Quote #2

I have not tested.

Leave sv_dz_jointeam_allowed to 0 and use Server Command
Code:
"dz_jointeam"
FCVAR_GAMEDLL FCVAR_PRINTABLEONLY 
- dz_jointeam team# [userid#|name] - Join DZ team N (0 to leave your team).  Server admins can assign other players to teams.
dz_jointeam team userid


Don't use names when execute server commands, it's nasty hack.


*edit
More about cvar
Code:
"sv_dz_jointeam_allowed" = "0"
FCVAR_GAMEDLL FCVAR_RELEASE 
- Whether non-server admins are allowed to use the dz_jointeam command
__________________
Do not Private Message @me

Last edited by Bacardi; 08-23-2020 at 14:14.
Bacardi is offline
CDboy
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2020
Location: China
Old 08-24-2020 , 01:45   Re: [CSGO] Danger Zone Team Assignment Problem
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bacardi View Post
I have not tested.

Leave sv_dz_jointeam_allowed to 0 and use Server Command
Code:
"dz_jointeam"
FCVAR_GAMEDLL FCVAR_PRINTABLEONLY 
- dz_jointeam team# [userid#|name] - Join DZ team N (0 to leave your team).  Server admins can assign other players to teams.
dz_jointeam team userid


Don't use names when execute server commands, it's nasty hack.


*edit
More about cvar
Code:
"sv_dz_jointeam_allowed" = "0"
FCVAR_GAMEDLL FCVAR_RELEASE 
- Whether non-server admins are allowed to use the dz_jointeam command
It works! Thank you so much.
CDboy is offline
CDboy
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2020
Location: China
Old 12-07-2021 , 01:18   Re: [CSGO] Danger Zone Team Assignment Problem
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bacardi View Post
I have not tested.

Leave sv_dz_jointeam_allowed to 0 and use Server Command
Code:
"dz_jointeam"
FCVAR_GAMEDLL FCVAR_PRINTABLEONLY 
- dz_jointeam team# [userid#|name] - Join DZ team N (0 to leave your team).  Server admins can assign other players to teams.
dz_jointeam team userid


Don't use names when execute server commands, it's nasty hack.


*edit
More about cvar
Code:
"sv_dz_jointeam_allowed" = "0"
FCVAR_GAMEDLL FCVAR_RELEASE 
- Whether non-server admins are allowed to use the dz_jointeam command
Sorry for posting below this old post. Could you please tell me where to find explanation of a console command? Some commands do not have explanation when I type it in console.
CDboy is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 12-07-2021 , 07:02   Re: [CSGO] Danger Zone Team Assignment Problem
Reply With Quote #5

Try
find cvarname
or
help cvarname

There are also plugins which list cvars.

Here is one of plugins. https://github.com/ambaca/Bacardi-Du...20Cmds%20Cvars

But notice:
- server and client have mostly same cvars and commands.
Client follow some of server cvars (replicate) for example: sv_cheats
- Also some cvars and commands are server side and some client side.
- Some cvars are hidden, you can see output with help command
Code:
smoothstairs
Unknown command "smoothstairs"
help smoothstairs
"smoothstairs" = "1" game replicated                                             - Smooth player eye z coordinate when traversing stairs.
__________________
Do not Private Message @me
Bacardi is offline
CDboy
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2020
Location: China
Old 12-07-2021 , 21:01   Re: [CSGO] Danger Zone Team Assignment Problem
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bacardi View Post
Try
find cvarname
or
help cvarname

There are also plugins which list cvars.

Here is one of plugins. https://github.com/ambaca/Bacardi-Du...20Cmds%20Cvars

But notice:
- server and client have mostly same cvars and commands.
Client follow some of server cvars (replicate) for example: sv_cheats
- Also some cvars and commands are server side and some client side.
- Some cvars are hidden, you can see output with help command
Code:
smoothstairs
Unknown command "smoothstairs"
help smoothstairs
"smoothstairs" = "1" game replicated                                             - Smooth player eye z coordinate when traversing stairs.
Very kind of you, thanks!
CDboy is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 14:51.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode