Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

Hook


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
ConnorMcLeod
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: France (95)
Old 12-04-2007 , 16:41   Re: Hook
Reply With Quote #11

Do you plain to add a command to give/take someone a hook ?
__________________
- tired and retired -

- my plugins -
ConnorMcLeod is offline
Apollyon
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: California
Old 12-04-2007 , 16:49   Re: Hook
Reply With Quote #12

I want to be able to assign a different number of hooks for different servers. Like 5 per round on one server, but maybe 50 per round on another.

The one I am using now has this:

"This is number of times a player may use the hook each round. Default is 100. I would suggest setting to 2 or 3 per round to encourage strategic usage of the hook rather than just having it be total craziness."
amx_hooks_round 5
__________________
Apollyon is offline
P34nut
AMX Mod X Beta Tester
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Netherlands
Old 12-05-2007 , 15:40   Re: Hook
Reply With Quote #13

Updates!

Changed to v1.5

Code:
added cvars:
   sv_hooknoise
   sv_hookmax
   sv_hookdelay
   public cvar
added commands:
   amx_givehook <username>
   amx_takehook <username>
You can read about it in the main post
Hf using it
__________________
All you need to change the world is one good lie and a river of blood
P34nut is offline
ConnorMcLeod
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: France (95)
Old 12-05-2007 , 15:42   Re: Hook
Reply With Quote #14

Good Job
__________________
- tired and retired -

- my plugins -
ConnorMcLeod is offline
Apollyon
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: California
Old 12-06-2007 , 06:17   Re: Hook
Reply With Quote #15

Thank You!! It works perfectly. Great job.
__________________
Apollyon is offline
chris
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: America
Old 12-06-2007 , 22:46   Re: Hook
Reply With Quote #16

Nice plugin.
chris is offline
Send a message via AIM to chris
Apollyon
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: California
Old 12-07-2007 , 18:05   Re: Hook
Reply With Quote #17

I found that sv_hookdelay is supposed to be sv_hookrndstartdelay.

Would it be possible, when using the hook delay, to only show the message instead of throwing the hook and counting against the sv_hookmax number? That way the hook doesn't do anything until the delay is over and then you start with the sv_hookmax amount.

Also one question for sv_hookmax. Can the message displaying the number of hooks left be moved to the chat area? Right now it shows up in the middle of my screen with the crosshair.

Thanks for your time.
__________________
Apollyon is offline
Doc-Holiday
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 12-08-2007 , 18:45   Re: Hook
Reply With Quote #18

Adding on what apollyon has said...

Looking at the code it removes the sprite when players are hit and you have it set to not hook players but it counts as one hook you shot. then the wait time at the begining of the round shoots hooks but dosent reel you in.. and you can waste all the 5 that you have doing it that way. so what it needs to do is say for round delay
Code:
[AMXX] You must wait %s Seconds before you may use a hook.
and for the player
Code:
[AMXX] Target is in valid.
Doc-Holiday is offline
ReBeLBoY
Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Old 12-08-2007 , 19:24   Re: Hook
Reply With Quote #19

Will this work with Chronic's hook grab and rope plugin or do I have to take that off server to have this?
ReBeLBoY is offline
Doc-Holiday
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 12-08-2007 , 20:13   Re: Hook
Reply With Quote #20

Or can you explain to me what remove_hook function and throw_hook function does.....

What it needs to do is set up a fucntion called

Code:
public invalid_target(id)
{
   if(get_pcvar_num(pHook) || get_pcvar_num(pPplayers))
{
    client_print(id, print_chat, "[AMXX] You have hooked an invalid target
    please watch your aim.")
 
    remove_hook(id)
  }
}
When it says remove_hook it shouldnt count aginst the number of hooks they have to use... like 0 out of 50 hooks u hook a player it says Invalid target....... 1 out of 50 hooks... it shouldnt say that... so fix the code i have above to make it so it dosent say invalid target 300 times and kick you for reliable chanel overload. We are counting on you to fix this buddy thanks.
Doc-Holiday is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:50.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode