Raised This Month: $404 Target: $400
 101% 

CS:GO Max - Renables -maxplayers on command line, up to 64


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
psychonic

BAFFLED
Join Date: May 2008
Old 10-14-2012 , 18:58   CS:GO Max - Renables -maxplayers on command line, up to 64
Reply With Quote #1

This is not an MM:S plugin; it's a VSP. I'm posting it here anyway.

This will re-enable the -maxplayers command line parameter, up to 64.

Note that three things can still override this limit:
  • Having a lower maxplayers set on command line with the -maxplayers_override parameter
  • Having "maxplayers" defined as a lower value for the current game/mode in gamemodes_server.txt
  • The map not having enough spawn points. (The default maps each have 30 unless you use another plugin to add more.)

To install, just extract the zip to the csgo game directory. It should put the vdf under addons/ and the other files under addons/csgomax/.

The txt file attached is the source code. You don't need it on the server.
Attached Files
File Type: zip csgomax.zip (122.4 KB, 3009 views)
File Type: txt csgomax_src.txt (3.7 KB, 2244 views)

Last edited by psychonic; 10-16-2012 at 09:46.
psychonic is offline
nightrider
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Dec 2008
Old 10-15-2012 , 12:44   Re: CS:GO Max - Renables -maxplayers on command line, up to 64
Reply With Quote #2

Thank you psychonic
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC] the pantless
I am the Night Rider!, I'm a fuel-injected suicide machine.
I am a rocker! I am a roller!, I am an out-of-controller!


nightrider is offline
ph
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Mar 2006
Old 10-15-2012 , 20:28   Re: CS:GO Max - Renables -maxplayers on command line, up to 64
Reply With Quote #3

It doesn't work, crashes Windows 2003 server.

The server does not even bootup until metamod csgomax is disabled.
__________________

Last edited by ph; 10-16-2012 at 08:26.
ph is offline
psychonic

BAFFLED
Join Date: May 2008
Old 10-16-2012 , 09:47   Re: CS:GO Max - Renables -maxplayers on command line, up to 64
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by ph View Post
It doesn't work, crashes Windows 2003 server.

The server does not even bootup until metamod csgomax is disabled.
Fixed. Sorry about that. I had adjusted it to allow up to 65 internally (still 64 max for -maxplayers) to allow for SourceTV if/when it gets fixed, but apparently CS:GO's real max is actually 64, not 65 like CS:S.
psychonic is offline
ph
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Mar 2006
Old 10-16-2012 , 14:23   Re: CS:GO Max - Renables -maxplayers on command line, up to 64
Reply With Quote #5

Thank you.
__________________
ph is offline
ph
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Mar 2006
Old 10-16-2012 , 15:14   Re: CS:GO Max - Renables -maxplayers on command line, up to 64
Reply With Quote #6

32/58

Console message, server is full.

I have created 64 player spawn on the map.

Why is that?
__________________
ph is offline
psychonic

BAFFLED
Join Date: May 2008
Old 10-16-2012 , 15:17   Re: CS:GO Max - Renables -maxplayers on command line, up to 64
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by ph View Post
32/58

Console message, server is full.

I have created 64 player spawn on the map.

Why is that?
Well, if you're going to be impatient and badger me with a PM at the same time as posting, I'll just leave it at: you did something wrong.
psychonic is offline
ph
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Mar 2006
Old 10-16-2012 , 15:24   Re: CS:GO Max - Renables -maxplayers on command line, up to 64
Reply With Quote #8

I apologies for sending the PM.

I shall be restarting the server to see if it fixes the issue.
__________________

Last edited by ph; 10-18-2012 at 22:23.
ph is offline
senecas
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2006
Old 10-20-2012 , 06:32   Re: CS:GO Max - Renables -maxplayers on command line, up to 64
Reply With Quote #9

Somtimes, Some Players are kicked from server when map is changing
I set gamemode.txt 36 and -maxplayers 36.
help...

Last edited by senecas; 10-20-2012 at 06:33.
senecas is offline
IcEWoLF
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 11-12-2012 , 22:01   Re: CS:GO Max - Renables -maxplayers on command line, up to 64
Reply With Quote #10

Simple question, if I add this mod, do I have to manually add additional spawns to Dust2/office?
I plan to run 32 slots instead of 30.
__________________
The 47 Ronin Gaming - http://www.47r-squad.com


IcEWoLF is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:08.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode