Raised This Month: $140 Target: $400
 35% 

AutoGain - Normalize voice chat volume


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
robotortoise
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Somewhere in the US
Old 06-11-2014 , 19:59   Re: AutoGain - Normalize voice chat volume
Reply With Quote #21

Yeah...I'm afraid this doesn't work.

The error "[AUTOGAIN] Could not find interface VOICE_INTERFACE_002 (error 1)." is popping up. Did I install the Voice interface incorrectly somehow?
robotortoise is offline
Bubka3
Sir Buzz Killington, Esq.
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: New York, NY
Old 06-22-2014 , 03:30   Re: AutoGain - Normalize voice chat volume
Reply With Quote #22

Quote:
Originally Posted by robotortoise View Post
Yeah...I'm afraid this doesn't work.

The error "[AUTOGAIN] Could not find interface VOICE_INTERFACE_002 (error 1)." is popping up. Did I install the Voice interface incorrectly somehow?
This probably has to do with VoiceHook no longer working.
Bubka3 is offline
robotortoise
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Somewhere in the US
Old 06-22-2014 , 15:47   Re: AutoGain - Normalize voice chat volume
Reply With Quote #23

Oh, fun.
robotortoise is offline
zeroibis
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2007
Old 07-16-2014 , 00:50   Re: AutoGain - Normalize voice chat volume
Reply With Quote #24

Any way we could get an option for clients to toggle this on/off so they can disable it if they do not want it?
__________________
zeroibis is offline
robotortoise
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Somewhere in the US
Old 07-16-2014 , 01:02   Re: AutoGain - Normalize voice chat volume
Reply With Quote #25

Quote:
Originally Posted by zeroibis View Post
Any way we could get an option for clients to toggle this on/off so they can disable it if they do not want it?
It doesn't work anyways.
__________________
-Robotortoise [Palutena's Bro]

If you ever need help with Wii/Gamecube/DS sounds/music/ect., I'm your man!

Contact me via Steam

I don't bite.


How to loop and compress .wav files

Me and my friends' server
robotortoise is offline
robotortoise
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Somewhere in the US
Old 08-01-2014 , 03:40   Re: AutoGain - Normalize voice chat volume
Reply With Quote #26

Yay, now you can fix this plugin, GoD-Tony!
__________________
-Robotortoise [Palutena's Bro]

If you ever need help with Wii/Gamecube/DS sounds/music/ect., I'm your man!

Contact me via Steam

I don't bite.


How to loop and compress .wav files

Me and my friends' server
robotortoise is offline
asherkin
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: OnGameFrame()
Old 08-01-2014 , 05:43   Re: AutoGain - Normalize voice chat volume
Reply With Quote #27

Quote:
Originally Posted by robotortoise View Post
That plugin doesn't provide the voice data.
__________________
asherkin is offline
Zephyrus
Cool Pig B)
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Hungary
Old 08-01-2014 , 07:18   Re: AutoGain - Normalize voice chat volume
Reply With Quote #28

i already have my own voicehook that im going to release soon I'm just real busy right now with real life stuff and i still have to make it compatible with the other voicehook interfaces to provide a drop-in replacement, it will even work with steam voice and wont require any 3rd party libraries
__________________
Taking private C++/PHP/SourcePawn requests, PM me.

Last edited by Zephyrus; 08-01-2014 at 07:20.
Zephyrus is offline
GoD-Tony
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2005
Old 08-01-2014 , 10:32   Re: AutoGain - Normalize voice chat volume
Reply With Quote #29

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zephyrus View Post
i already have my own voicehook that im going to release soon I'm just real busy right now with real life stuff and i still have to make it compatible with the other voicehook interfaces to provide a drop-in replacement, it will even work with steam voice and wont require any 3rd party libraries
That'd be great, then I don't have to make this a standalone.
__________________
GoD-Tony is offline
checkster
BANNED
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Norway
Old 08-05-2014 , 03:01   Re: AutoGain - Normalize voice chat volume
Reply With Quote #30

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zephyrus View Post
i already have my own voicehook that im going to release soon I'm just real busy right now with real life stuff and i still have to make it compatible with the other voicehook interfaces to provide a drop-in replacement, it will even work with steam voice and wont require any 3rd party libraries
Will this work for CS:GO?
checkster is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:07.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode