Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (4.0.8)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
gH0sTy
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: DE
Old 02-01-2009 , 11:04   Re: Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (3.1.0)
Reply With Quote #121

That's what I try to do with the plugin, replace the game sounds for some round events with custom ones but actually I only can stop them from being played but rewriting the event has no effect.
So for TF2 it looks like the event "teamplay_broadcast_audio" grabs the sound from the game_sounds.txt so the easiest way to replace the standard sounds doesn't work.
You can try this plugin so your clients download the game_sounds.txt but this would mean they have this custom sounds not only on your server and they would need to delete the file manually to get the standard game sounds again, I think your clients wouldn't like it.
gH0sTy is offline
Stadtbub
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: DE
Old 02-01-2009 , 11:54   Re: Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (3.1.0)
Reply With Quote #122

Hi Folks....

First : Sorry for my bad english !!

Iīve one Problem : I donīt hear any sounds

Folder sounds/misc/anysound.wav is ok and checked
saysounds.cfg (example) :


"Sound Combinations"
{
"JoinSound"
{
"file" "/sound/misc/welcome.wav"

}
"ExitSound"
{
"file" "/sound/misc/comeagain.wav"

}
"wazza"
{
"file" "/sound/misc/wazza.wav"

}
"ff"
"file" "/sound/ff.wav"


}

I think this is k so, isnt it ?

Sounds and volume ok (server.cfg)

soundlist ingame ok (i can choose a sound e.g. wazza) -> console errormessage :
Failed to load sound "\sound\misc\wazza.wav", file probably missing from disk/repository

But...the soundfile is in my repository.....



Thanx for your helpīs
Stadtbub is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Stadtbub
gH0sTy
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: DE
Old 02-01-2009 , 12:09   Re: Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (3.1.0)
Reply With Quote #123

You don't need to add "/sound/" to your saysounds.cfg, the sounds you specify for "file" are always relative to your sound folder so the correct config would look like.
Code:
"Sound Combinations"
{
    "JoinSound"
    {
        "file"    "misc/welcome.wav"
        
    }
    "ExitSound"
    {
        "file"    "misc/comeagain.wav"
        
    }
    "wazza"
    {
        "file"    "misc/wazza.wav"
        
    }
    "ff"
        "file"  "ff.wav"


}
Also if you don't set "download" to "1" in your config the sound won't be played if don't already have it in the specific folder.

Last edited by gH0sTy; 02-01-2009 at 12:12.
gH0sTy is offline
naris
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2006
Old 02-01-2009 , 12:25   Re: Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (3.1.0)
Reply With Quote #124

Quote:
Originally Posted by gH0sTy View Post
Also if you don't set "download" to "1" in your config the sound won't be played if don't already have it in the specific folder.
Actually, the download parameter defaults to 1 so you don't need to set it unless you want to disable downloading by setting it to 0.
naris is offline
Stadtbub
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: DE
Old 02-01-2009 , 13:04   Re: Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (3.1.0)
Reply With Quote #125

Ghosty red doch deutsch ;) das kann ich besser *g*

download is always 1



*EDIT*

WORKS !!!

THX Ghosty !!!

Last edited by Stadtbub; 02-01-2009 at 13:51.
Stadtbub is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Stadtbub
Taipan
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Old 02-01-2009 , 14:43   Re: Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (3.1.0)
Reply With Quote #126

Quote:
Originally Posted by gH0sTy View Post
Just experiment with the param a bit so try using flaregun or flare_gun as param and see if it works, same for the deflect stuff.
To get this working doesn't require to add an event to the plugin, you only need to find the correct param for the kill event (should be in the server logs).
If you found them and let me know the correct ones I will add them to the weapons list.
Found the correct param names.

flaregun
deflect_rocket
deflect_sticky
deflect_flare

I couldn't find the correct one for the demoman primary weapon. I have tried deflect_promode and deflect_tf_projectile_pipe, both don't work. I'll keep trying.
Taipan is offline
gH0sTy
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: DE
Old 02-01-2009 , 15:05   Re: Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (3.1.0)
Reply With Quote #127

Ok I add it to the weapons list, thx for that.
According to the HLstatsX events it should be deflect_promode.
gH0sTy is offline
MrSaturn
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jan 2009
Old 02-01-2009 , 16:23   Re: Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (3.1.0)
Reply With Quote #128

has anyone gotten the "volume" function to work on any sounds using 3.1.0 and SM 1.1?

If I add the function and set it to 1, 2, or 100 or 200 it is always silent and makes no sound.
MrSaturn is offline
omgiafs
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Russia
Old 02-02-2009 , 09:48   Re: Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (3.1.0)
Reply With Quote #129

I found method to play sound at teamplay_round_end . In this plugin -
http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=694273

Just hook teamplay_round_win and play sound for every real player.

PHP Code:
new Handle:cvarSoundName;
new 
String:soundFileName[MAX_FILE_LEN];

public 
OnPluginStart()
{
     
cvarSoundName CreateConVar("sm_end_sound""endmusic/endround7.mp3""The sound to play at the end of map");
     
GetConVarString(cvarSoundNamesoundFileNameMAX_FILE_LEN);
     
HookEvent("teamplay_round_win"EndEvent);
}


public 
EndEvent(Handle:event,const String:name[],bool:dontBroadcast)
{
               for(new 
1<= GetMaxClients(); i++)
               if(!
IsFakeClient(i))
           {
                    
decl String:buffer[255];
            
Format(buffersizeof(buffer), "play %s", (soundFileName), SNDLEVEL_GUNFIRE);
                
ClientCommand((i), buffer);
               }
        
}

public 
OnEventShutdown()
{
    
UnhookEvent("teamplay_round_win"EndEvent);

Code is bad, but it works! On ctf_turbine after last intel arrived on your base it play your sound without default sound, just what you need.

Please use this method in your plugin.

How ancients says, all the great things are simple !!!

Just PLAY command. Awesome.

Last edited by omgiafs; 02-02-2009 at 09:54.
omgiafs is offline
Send a message via ICQ to omgiafs Send a message via Skype™ to omgiafs
MONDO
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Old 02-02-2009 , 15:48   Re: Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (3.1.0)
Reply With Quote #130

Quote:
Originally Posted by naris View Post
It does this already, set the Duration parameter to the length of the song in the main saysounds.cfg file for the karaoke sounds.
This prevents the songs from overlapping, but the lyrics still get messed up. I've set these durations on our songs, and when you try to play a second song it does the countdown, and then the song fails with a sm_msg warning not to spam sounds... but the lyrics change to the second song while the first song is playing, and then lyrics fail and the first song continues on.
MONDO is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:34.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode