Raised This Month: $121 Target: $400
 30% 

SourceMod 1.6.1, Metamod:Source 1.10.2 Released


Post New Thread Closed Thread   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 08-18-2014 , 12:11   Re: SourceMod 1.6.1, Metamod:Source 1.10.2 Released
#11

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alienmario View Post
Thanks for gamesounds! Just what I needed :)

btw can't get it to precache npc sounds from npc_sounds_antlionguard.txt
PHP Code:
PrecacheScriptSound("NPC_AntlionGuard.StepHeavy"); 
Console: SV_StartSound: npc/antlion_guard/foot_heavy1.wav not precached (0)
Game is hl2dm
What's the return value from PrecacheScriptSound?

PrecacheScriptSound and GetGameSoundParams are actually wrappers for a function call within the SDK, so it should be able to precache sounds from any of a game's game_sound files (including TF2's MvM sound files that aren't loaded by default?). However... if this is in HL2's game_sounds and not HL2:DM's game sounds, it may not see it.
__________________
Am I back? Well, we'll see.

Last edited by Powerlord; 08-18-2014 at 12:14.
Powerlord is offline
Alienmario
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2013
Old 08-18-2014 , 13:10   Re: SourceMod 1.6.1, Metamod:Source 1.10.2 Released
#12

PrecacheScriptSound returns true and GetGameSoundParams returns correct info. After I spawn the npc, the sound can be played without problems. Can't think of what's causing it.

Last edited by Alienmario; 08-18-2014 at 13:25.
Alienmario is offline
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 08-18-2014 , 15:20   Re: SourceMod 1.6.1, Metamod:Source 1.10.2 Released
#13

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alienmario View Post
PrecacheScriptSound returns true and GetGameSoundParams returns correct info. After I spawn the npc, the sound can be played without problems. Can't think of what's causing it.
Some of us have suspected for some time that the game engine's IsSoundPrecached doesn't work right on some games, so that may be why you're seeing that warning.

PrecacheScriptSound doesn't need to be used in most cases, it's there for oddball cases such as TF2's MvM files where not all sounds are precached by the game on map start. TF2 does that because it actually has more sounds than the game engine supports (8192 is the game engine limit I think, TF2 includes 12822 sounds. Not all are in game_sounds files, but the majority are).
__________________
Am I back? Well, we'll see.

Last edited by Powerlord; 08-18-2014 at 15:27.
Powerlord is offline
GoD-Tony
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2005
Old 08-23-2014 , 09:43   Re: SourceMod 1.6.1, Metamod:Source 1.10.2 Released
#14

I don't see it in the changelog, but did the CS:GO language detection fix make it into this release?
__________________
GoD-Tony is offline
psychonic

BAFFLED
Join Date: May 2008
Old 08-23-2014 , 12:44   Re: SourceMod 1.6.1, Metamod:Source 1.10.2 Released
#15

Quote:
Originally Posted by GoD-Tony View Post
I don't see it in the changelog, but did the CS:GO language detection fix make it into this release?
Yes.
psychonic is offline
wendigo
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Denmark
Old 08-24-2014 , 10:00   Re: SourceMod 1.6.1, Metamod:Source 1.10.2 Released
#16

I installed Sourcemod 1.6 final release around 1 month ago for my l4d2 windows server.
Is it really worth getting this Sourcemod 1.6.1 final release for my server?
wendigo is offline
Lob (UK
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Old 08-26-2014 , 08:27   Re: SourceMod 1.6.1, Metamod:Source 1.10.2 Released
#17

I am having some strange problems with these 1.6 versions on my Windows TF2 Server. Every stats plugin i try is causing the Server to Lag/Slowdown. Its not just because of the Steam ID change either as i reported the same problem back early July after updating to the latest 1.6 version - https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...7&postcount=58

I reverted back to a 1.5 snapshot back then which resolved it and took the Lag away. However, since the recent TF2 Update that changed the Steam ID's, i have been using the latest 1.6 Snapshot and i am having massive problems with Lag when Stats plugins are installed. I even took off my original Stats plugin that i have been using for 5 years and tried this newer one which has been updated since the TF2 update and the same thing happens when the Servers gets to about 10 players or more. Everyone starts getting slowdown again. Take the plugin off and all is smooth again.

There seems to be something in the 1.6 releases of Sourcemod which is having trouble with Stats plugins. Every other previous version of SM for the last 5 years has never had this slowdown problem.

Cannot find a solution to it so far.

Just wanted to report it anyway.

Cheers

- Lob (UK)
__________________

Lob (UK is offline
loki15
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Ukraine
Old 08-26-2014 , 13:20   Re: SourceMod 1.6.1, Metamod:Source 1.10.2 Released
#18

Hello to everyone who has server CS:GO are you the joists hang? I have all the servers are running on the main plugin [CS:GO] Deathmatch Goes and Advanced features such lags, running away and you thrown backwards, sometimes terrible lags, tell me who this was?The server I have Linux Debian 7.6 standing
__________________
loki15 is offline
F2dk
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2009
Old 09-06-2014 , 19:06   Re: SourceMod 1.6.1, Metamod:Source 1.10.2 Released
#19

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lob (UK View Post
I am having some strange problems with these 1.6 versions on my Windows TF2 Server. Every stats plugin i try is causing the Server to Lag/Slowdown.
Perhaps you could try to profile the stats plugin to figure out what causes the lag.

Last edited by F2dk; 09-06-2014 at 19:06.
F2dk is offline
kadet.89
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: The term is used to iden
Old 09-07-2014 , 14:21   Re: SourceMod 1.6.1, Metamod:Source 1.10.2 Released
#20

How to use PrecacheScriptSound in a sourcemod extension?
kadet.89 is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to kadet.89
Closed Thread


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:23.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode