Raised This Month: $120 Target: $400
 30% 

SourceMod 1.5.3 Released


Post New Thread Closed Thread   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
psychonic

BAFFLED
Join Date: May 2008
Old 03-22-2014 , 17:23   SourceMod 1.5.3 Released
#1

I'm pleased to announce that SourceMod 1.5.3 has been released.

As usual for our minor releases, it primarily contains updates to game compatibility (particularly CS:GO) and a number of bug fixes. See the release notes for the full changelog.

You can get SourceMod 1.5.3 from the downloads page. Some support links:
Special thanks to community members Peace-Maker and FlaminSarge as well as the rest of the SourceMod dev team.

Additionally, I would like to formally welcome Drifter and KyleS as the newest official members of the SM team. They've also been a great help with this release and with progress toward our next major one.

Last edited by psychonic; 03-22-2014 at 17:26.
psychonic is offline
VoiDeD
SourceMod Plugin Unapprover
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Illinois, USA
Old 03-22-2014 , 17:28   Re: SourceMod 1.5.3 Released
#2

All hail all of the KyleS.
__________________
VoiDeD is offline
2NASTY4U
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Old 03-22-2014 , 18:23   Re: SourceMod 1.5.3 Released
#3

Did you change anything in translations?
2NASTY4U is offline
psychonic

BAFFLED
Join Date: May 2008
Old 03-22-2014 , 18:24   Re: SourceMod 1.5.3 Released
#4

Quote:
Originally Posted by 2NASTY4U View Post
Did you change anything in translations?
No. Unless there is a major bug with them, we only update translations for major releases.
psychonic is offline
2NASTY4U
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Old 03-22-2014 , 18:47   Re: SourceMod 1.5.3 Released
#5

Ok. Thanks. I asked because in upgrade tutorial it's recommended overwriting translation files. The standard german translation is really bad, so I fixed it. Now I will not overwrite it with the bad standard translations. That's why I asked.
2NASTY4U is offline
RedSword
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Quebec, Canada
Old 03-22-2014 , 18:55   Re: SourceMod 1.5.3 Released
#6

Thanks for the update. Yay for new natives.

And http://docs.sourcemod.net/api/index....d=show&id=830& under "Version Added:" says "1.5.0-manual"; shouldn't it be 1.5.3 ? Same for SQL_SetCharset.
__________________
My plugins :
Red Maze
Afk Bomb
RAWR (per player/rounds Awp Restrict.)
Kill Assist
Be Medic

You can also Donate if you appreciate my work

Last edited by RedSword; 03-22-2014 at 18:59.
RedSword is offline
ecca
Sexy Santa
Join Date: Jan 2011
Old 03-22-2014 , 19:01   Re: SourceMod 1.5.3 Released
#7

Great update , csgo is pushing updates like hell
__________________
ecca is offline
wendigo
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Denmark
Old 03-22-2014 , 19:11   Re: SourceMod 1.5.3 Released
#8

When I installed snapshot 1.5.3 hg4010 (maybe it was 4008 ) a few days ago, I did got some kind of error.
Something like an file called SQL already exist within the l4d2 game folder for my server, and I had to make a action what to do. I just chosed to overwrite.

Is this still present in the final release of 1.5.3?
And is it recommended to just overwrite?

I then went down to snapshot 1.5.2 hg3946, and the so called "issue" were gone, when I installed that one.

Last edited by wendigo; 03-22-2014 at 19:14.
wendigo is offline
asherkin
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: OnGameFrame()
Old 03-22-2014 , 20:09   Re: SourceMod 1.5.3 Released
#9

Quote:
Originally Posted by 2NASTY4U View Post
Ok. Thanks. I asked because in upgrade tutorial it's recommended overwriting translation files. The standard german translation is really bad, so I fixed it. Now I will not overwrite it with the bad standard translations. That's why I asked.
Why not join the translator team so you can fix them for everyone?

Quote:
Originally Posted by RedSword View Post
And http://docs.sourcemod.net/api/index....d=show&id=830& under "Version Added:" says "1.5.0-manual"; shouldn't it be 1.5.3 ? Same for SQL_SetCharset.
Looks like the API ref just parses the version template in the repo, which isn't updated for minor releases.
__________________
asherkin is offline
2NASTY4U
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Old 03-22-2014 , 20:53   Re: SourceMod 1.5.3 Released
#10

Quote:
Originally Posted by asherkin View Post
Why not join the translator team so you can fix them for everyone
Mhm, ok. Maybe. But I'am new at forums. I was a reading only guest last months. How to join?
2NASTY4U is offline
Closed Thread


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:59.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode