Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Xaphan - Admin plugin


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Wolvie
Member
Join Date: Dec 2004
Old 10-24-2005 , 21:42  
Reply With Quote #101

The reserved slot will only allow the server to fill minus1 so anyone witha reserve slot will always be able to join.
Wolvie is offline
devicenull
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: CT
Old 10-24-2005 , 22:08  
Reply With Quote #102

Quote:
Originally Posted by JoeSoap
Code:
--cstrike 
       |_addons 
             |_metamod 
             |       |_bin 
             |            |_server_i486.so 
             | 
             |_Xaphan 
             |       |_config.ini 
             |       |_users.ini 
             |       |_xaphan_mm_i486.so 
             | 
             |_metaplugins.ini
having the same issue with linux mm1.1 and css. Should it be xaphan ? rather than Xaphan ?
Yes, that would do it. Case sensitivity is a bitch
__________________
Various bits of semi-useful code in a bunch of languages: http://code.devicenull.org/
devicenull is offline
JoeSoap
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 10-25-2005 , 00:07  
Reply With Quote #103

that looks good now but I'm getting crashes on my dod source server with the plugin. It's the same setup as the css servers and I've fixed the other issue with the case sensitivity.

Code:
3:06:38 -Id- Name              Version   Author       Status  
         [01] -                 -         -            FAIL
It seg faults if I try and load the plugin manually.
__________________
JoeSoap is offline
kr15
Member
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: france
Old 10-25-2005 , 01:57  
Reply With Quote #104

Sorry there was a mistake when writting that :
Code:
--cstrike
       |_addons
             |_metamod
             |       |_bin
             |            |_server_i486.so
             |            |_metaplugins.ini
             |
             |_xaphan
             |       |_config.ini
             |       |_users.ini
             |       |_xaphan_mm_i486.so
             |
             |_goremod
                   |_bin
                    |_goremod_mm_i486.so
The name of the directory on the server is xaphan and not Xaphan.

I've just added goremod,
and goremod runs well

so the problem is either in the install of xaphan, or inside xaphan (coding or compiling)
kr15 is offline
JoeSoap
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 10-25-2005 , 03:23  
Reply With Quote #105

I just borrowed your nice looking one and modified it to reflect my setup saved me time. and yes I have the metamod.ini in the right location as well. My problem is now the dod source server seg faulting on the load of zaphan as metamod seems to be working fine by itself.
__________________
JoeSoap is offline
jerinx
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 10-25-2005 , 07:18  
Reply With Quote #106

Can some1 help me?What is access?Same as rcon?I cant control my server...

Code:
//Xaphan users.ini file

//Format is:
//STEAMID,access,name

//a - reserved slot
//b - x_kick, x_slay
//c - x_map
//d - x_ban, x_listip
//e - x_ssay
//z - x_exec, x_execall, x_rcon

STEAM_0:0:2923476,yusthafi,[C]lan[B]ase sam_fisher

Is this true?NOTE:yusthafi is a rcon.
jerinx is offline
imported_nighttrain
Member
Join Date: Mar 2005
Old 10-25-2005 , 08:47  
Reply With Quote #107

I tried to install this plugin this morning and I ran into this error whenever I try to "meta refresh 1":

Quote:
Error reloading plugin: libstdc++.so.6: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
My setup is as follows:

Code:
--hidden 
       |_addons 
             |_metamod 
             |       |_bin 
             |            |_server_i486.so 
             |       |_metaplugins.ini
             |
             |_xaphan 
                     |_config.ini 
                     |_users.ini 
                     |_bin
                          |_xaphan_mm_i486.so
And my entry in metaplugins.ini is:

Quote:
addons/xaphan/bin/xaphan_mm
I have metamod running fine and I think I have the Xaphan plugin installed correctly.

Any help?
imported_nighttrain is offline
JoeSoap
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 10-25-2005 , 10:18  
Reply With Quote #108

Quote:
Originally Posted by jerinx
Can some1 help me?What is access?Same as rcon?I cant control my server...

Code:
//Xaphan users.ini file

//Format is:
//STEAMID,access,name

//a - reserved slot
//b - x_kick, x_slay
//c - x_map
//d - x_ban, x_listip
//e - x_ssay
//z - x_exec, x_execall, x_rcon

STEAM_0:0:2923476,yusthafi,[C]lan[B]ase sam_fisher

Is this true?NOTE:yusthafi is a rcon.
no you should have as follows:

Code:
STEAM_0:0:2923476,abcdez,samfisher
the abcdez is the access level as stated just above your entry. if you just wanted to give rcon access you could just put a z in rather than the full entry. give that a try by replacing. I'd also stay away from [ kind of entries as long as you know who the person is it's of no significance what the name is.
__________________
JoeSoap is offline
jerinx
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 10-25-2005 , 12:34  
Reply With Quote #109

Quote:
Originally Posted by nighttrain
I tried to install this plugin this morning and I ran into this error whenever I try to "meta refresh 1":

Quote:
Error reloading plugin: libstdc++.so.6: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
My setup is as follows:

Code:
--hidden 
       |_addons 
             |_metamod 
             |       |_bin 
             |            |_server_i486.so 
             |       |_metaplugins.ini
             |
             |_xaphan 
                     |_config.ini 
                     |_users.ini 
                     |_bin
                          |_xaphan_mm_i486.so
And my entry in metaplugins.ini is:

Quote:
addons/xaphan/bin/xaphan_mm
I have metamod running fine and I think I have the Xaphan plugin installed correctly.

Any help?
This is for Linux or Win?
If WIN,i got that prob too,although i have enter the "addons/xaphan/bin/xaphan_mm" but i must to type "meta load addons/xaphan/bin/xaphan_mm" at console
jerinx is offline
olleper
New Member
Join Date: Dec 2004
Old 10-25-2005 , 15:03  
Reply With Quote #110

Well mine works ok now, and my setup is like this.
--cstrike
|_addons
|_metamod
| |_bin
| |_server_i486.so
| |_metaplugins.ini
|
|_xaphan
|_config.ini
|_users.ini
|_xaphan_mm_i486.so

Not having any 'bin' in xaphan dir.
olleper is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 23:51.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode