Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

TFC skills rank with speed run timer


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt Llama
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2004
Old 09-17-2006 , 13:37   Re: TFC skills rank with speed run timer
Reply With Quote #41

Updated skillsrank to v1.4.4. The crashes when using amxmodx 1.75a should have been solved. Tested with old and new tables. Source and zip file updated.

/Lt.
__________________
A dodo: Used to describe someone without common sense and who always has the pathetic confused look on their face when a question is asked.
Lt Llama is offline
DAWG
Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Old 09-18-2006 , 08:09   Re: TFC skills rank with speed run timer
Reply With Quote #42

Nice work Lt. !

Nice way to start the week !!!
I will upgrade later today to 1.4.4 aswell as upgrading to amxmodx 1.76.


Thanx!
__________________

People are like slinkies. Not realy good for anything,
but they still put a smile on your face when you push'm down the stairs!
DAWG is offline
DAWG
Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Old 09-18-2006 , 10:07   Re: TFC skills rank with speed run timer
Reply With Quote #43

Upgrade time.
Do I just have to dl the .sma or was there changes made in the php pages aswell ?

Thanx.

****EDIT
Just updated to amxmodx1.76 and skillsrank1.4.4 and ran some tests and all seems good. All say commands work with no crashes.

Thanx again.
__________________

People are like slinkies. Not realy good for anything,
but they still put a smile on your face when you push'm down the stairs!

Last edited by DAWG; 09-18-2006 at 12:33.
DAWG is offline
-hi-
Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Old 09-20-2006 , 01:01   Re: TFC skills rank with speed run timer
Reply With Quote #44

Sorry to be Mr. Bug, but I found another one. If a certain map's config file doesn't have a setting for sv_goalteams, no team can start a timer.
-hi- is offline
Lt Llama
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2004
Old 09-20-2006 , 03:09   Re: TFC skills rank with speed run timer
Reply With Quote #45

Quote:
Originally Posted by -hi- View Post
Sorry to be Mr. Bug, but I found another one. If a certain map's config file doesn't have a setting for sv_goalteams, no team can start a timer.
K, I take a look at it. Thx

/Lt.
__________________
A dodo: Used to describe someone without common sense and who always has the pathetic confused look on their face when a question is asked.
Lt Llama is offline
-hi-
Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Old 09-20-2006 , 03:29   Re: TFC skills rank with speed run timer
Reply With Quote #46

I don't know if this makes a difference, but one map where it didn't work was conc_sand:

Code:
x_start -334
y_start 197
z_start 50
x_goal -774
y_goal -2042
z_goal -3021
sv_difficulty 64
Then on concmap5 it DID work:

Code:
sv_difficulty 42
x_goal -1997
y_goal 2280
z_goal 1445
x_start 262
y_start -347
z_start -493
Could the order of the items in a config have any effect?
-hi- is offline
DAWG
Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Old 09-20-2006 , 10:46   Re: TFC skills rank with speed run timer
Reply With Quote #47

After reading Hi's post i went to my server and compared map configs (they are the same) then tested the start goals and they worked for me.

I run a windows dedicated. Maybe this is OS related ??

Server - Win XP pro
AMXModX- 1.76
SkillsRank - 1.4.4

Code:
conc_sand
x_start -334
y_start 197
z_start 50
x_goal -774
y_goal -2042
z_goal -3021
sv_difficulty 64
Code:
concmap5
sv_difficulty 42
x_goal -1997
y_goal 2280
z_goal 1445
x_start 262
y_start -347
z_start -493
__________________

People are like slinkies. Not realy good for anything,
but they still put a smile on your face when you push'm down the stairs!

Last edited by DAWG; 09-20-2006 at 11:01.
DAWG is offline
Lt Llama
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2004
Old 09-20-2006 , 11:15   Re: TFC skills rank with speed run timer
Reply With Quote #48

Quote:
Originally Posted by -hi- View Post
Sorry to be Mr. Bug, but I found another one. If a certain map's config file doesn't have a setting for sv_goalteams, no team can start a timer.
I don't get it. I tried concmap5 and conc_sand both on lan and on the dedicated server, and all teams are allowed. I had this problem before but it really should work.
The cvar is registered to allow all teams by deafult in plugin_init:
sv_gteam = register_cvar("sv_goalteams","bryg")

and is checked when the player touches the start:
get_pcvar_string(sv_gteam,allowteam,4)

Add
print_client(id,print_chat,"Teams allowed = %s",allowteam)

after line 446 and see what you get.

Edit: You posted just before me DAWG . I tested both on windows and SUSE linux.

/Lt.
__________________
A dodo: Used to describe someone without common sense and who always has the pathetic confused look on their face when a question is asked.

Last edited by Lt Llama; 09-20-2006 at 12:36.
Lt Llama is offline
-hi-
Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Old 09-20-2006 , 13:38   Re: TFC skills rank with speed run timer
Reply With Quote #49

Hmm now it works, but I noticed something. I think the previous map played has something to do with it. I changed the map to conc_sand and it worked fine. But I typed rcon sv_teamgoals in the console and "BR" came back. Since the map has no config setting for sv_teamgoals it should be "BRYG" right? Earlier when it didn't work, maybe the map before conc_sand didn't have the blue team in there.

PS: I'm usin Windows

EDIT: I found out what it was. When registering PCVARs, they stay active between mapchanges. I changed the goalteams of a certain config to YG. Then I loaded that map and sv_goalteams was YG. Then I changed it to a map whose config had no setting for sv_goalteams, and it was still YG. I added this line right under the register_cvar call for sv_goalteams:

Code:
set_cvar_string("sv_goalteams", "bryg")
and it didn't do it anymore. Seems like a bug in AMXX, it should be setting that CVAR to the default value but it's not. It sets it correctly if it doesn't already exist, but if it is there from a previous map, it doesn't set the default.

Last edited by -hi-; 09-20-2006 at 13:56.
-hi- is offline
jRaven
AMX Mod X Beta Tester
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: IA, USA
Old 09-29-2006 , 20:20   Re: TFC skills rank with speed run timer
Reply With Quote #50

Question: Should you be able to break the map's speed record after finishing the map once already? Ex: map loads, you finish and do not break record, you finish again and should break record but it doesn't save score. (Is this intended?)
jRaven is offline
Send a message via ICQ to jRaven Send a message via AIM to jRaven
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:30.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode