Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

Play .wav file during model selection at start + overtime cointoss

Post New Thread Reply   

enjoi.
Veteran Member
Old 02-17-2019 , 05:23   Play .wav file during model selection at start + overtime cointoss
Reply With Quote #1

I am trying to play "sound/fjam/nfl.wav" during the beginning of the game during model selection (right after typing /start) and if the game goes into overtime, do it during the cointoss. Everything is commented very well in the code but I tried plopping play_wav("spk sound/fjam/nfl"); and I ended up getting errors on the compiler.. I also need help trying to disable the " // check if player is aiming at another player and if so show their stats" section in the code. I do not want that to show up. I tried deleting it but I got some of the same errors.

https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=63165 is the SMA.

I'm a beginner.

Last edited by enjoi.; 02-18-2019 at 15:00.
Vaim
Old 02-18-2019 , 06:53   Re: Play .wav file during model selection at start + overtime cointoss
Reply With Quote #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by enjoi. View Post
I am trying to play sound/nfl.wav during the model selection (right after typing /start) and if the game goes into overtime, doing the cointoss. Everything is commented very well in the code but I tried plopping play_wav("spk sound/nfl"); and I ended up getting errors on the compiler.. I also need help trying to disable the " // check if player is aiming at another player and if so show their stats" section in the code. I do not want that to show up. I tried deleting it but I got some of the same errors.

https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=63165 is the SMA.

I'm a beginner.

Hello, what you need, I sort of deleted, but I could not add sound because of my inexperience.
Let me know if it works.
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (football.sma - 291 views - 240.0 KB)
enjoi.
Veteran Member