Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Changing Sub-Model of v_ model


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
datyin
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Macedonia, Bitola
Old 11-02-2014 , 12:25   Changing Sub-Model of v_ model
Reply With Quote #1

Hi guys... i'm wondering whats the best method to change sub-model of an v_*.mdl

For example CSO model has male and female hands. I want to use female hands so what method should i use?



This method is kinda buggy sometimes:
Code:
message_begin(MSG_ONE, SVC_WEAPONANIM, {0, 0, 0}, player)
write_byte(iAnim)
write_byte(iHands) // id of hands
message_end()
datyin is offline
meTaLiCroSS
Gaze Upon My Hat
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Viņa del Mar, Chile
Old 11-02-2014 , 18:29   Re: Changing Sub-Model of v_ model
Reply With Quote #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by datyin View Post
Hi guys... i'm wondering whats the best method to change sub-model of an v_*.mdl

For example CSO model has male and female hands. I want to use female hands so what method should i use?



This method is kinda buggy sometimes:
Code:
message_begin(MSG_ONE, SVC_WEAPONANIM, {0, 0, 0}, player)
write_byte(iAnim)
write_byte(iHands) // id of hands
message_end()
That must be done on all animations. And server doesn't handle 100% all animations. That why you should send them everytime because client-prediction.

Which weapon do you want to change it's hands?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by joropito View Post
You're right Metalicross
meTaLiCroSS is offline
mapper07
Member
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: NY
Old 11-03-2014 , 09:19   Re: Changing Sub-Model of v_ model
Reply With Quote #3

This might be a little off topic but does anyone know or know where I can go to create a model with submodels or a model with different textures/skins like the AFM football player ones? If not ignore this. Thanks.
__________________
Visit me here.




Last edited by mapper07; 11-03-2014 at 09:21. Reason: spelling
mapper07 is offline
datyin
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Macedonia, Bitola
Old 11-03-2014 , 09:31   Re: Changing Sub-Model of v_ model
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by meTaLiCroSS View Post
That must be done on all animations. And server doesn't handle 100% all animations. That why you should send them everytime because client-prediction.

Which weapon do you want to change it's hands?
All weapons except knife
datyin is offline
RateX
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: 0o. SEA .o0
Old 11-03-2014 , 10:44   Re: Changing Sub-Model of v_ model
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by mapper07 View Post
This might be a little off topic but does anyone know or know where I can go to create a model with submodels or a model with different textures/skins like the AFM football player ones? If not ignore this. Thanks.
For the submodel, search for paintball mod's models or halflife's hgrunt model and decompile them.
For the subskin, decompile cs hostage model.
RateX is offline
NiHiLaNTh
Way Past Expiration
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Latvia
Old 11-03-2014 , 16:11   Re: Changing Sub-Model of v_ model
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by datyin View Post
All weapons except knife
Thats the point. Most of the weapons have some animations done client-side (probably all, except knife,grenades and C4). So for that you would need to hook primary attack and send your own animation, but that's pretty poor way though.
Another way is to use separate male/female v_ models, but that will hit 512 resources limit pretty fast (unless you run clean server).
__________________

NiHiLaNTh is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to NiHiLaNTh
datyin
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Macedonia, Bitola
Old 11-04-2014 , 13:48   Re: Changing Sub-Model of v_ model
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by NiHiLaNTh View Post
Another way is to use separate male/female v_ models, but that will hit 512 resources limit pretty fast (unless you run clean server).
I'm using this method now... since there is no other way to hook without animation bug
datyin is offline
Fr33m@n
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2008
Location: France Marne
Old 11-04-2014 , 16:30   Re: Changing Sub-Model of v_ model
Reply With Quote #8

mmm can you upload your model ? i want to try something on it.
Fr33m@n is offline
datyin
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Macedonia, Bitola
Old 11-04-2014 , 16:51   Re: Changing Sub-Model of v_ model
Reply With Quote #9

Here it is...
Attached Files
File Type: 7z v_glock18.7z (281.2 KB, 88 views)
datyin is offline
Fr33m@n
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2008
Location: France Marne
Old 11-06-2014 , 13:45   Re: Changing Sub-Model of v_ model
Reply With Quote #10

alternative way, a different model for women.
Attached Files
File Type: zip v_glock18_woman.zip (408.7 KB, 91 views)
Fr33m@n is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:41.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode