Raised This Month: $404 Target: $400
 101% 

StudioSetupBones Fix for CS


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Bos93
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Old 11-09-2013 , 18:58   StudioSetupBones Fix for CS
Reply With Quote #1

StudioSetupBones Fix for [ CS ]

Author: Bos93
Credits: KORD_12.7 - for helping.

Description : This metamod plugin fixes hitbox rotation for non-players entities (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=196602).

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y2VP9_EEJyU
Attached Files
File Type: dll StudioSetupBones.dll (12.0 KB, 442 views)
File Type: so StudioSetupBones_i386.so (17.4 KB, 363 views)
File Type: zip StudioSetupBones.zip (8.5 KB, 718 views)

Last edited by Bos93; 11-09-2013 at 19:58.
Bos93 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Bos93 Send a message via Skype™ to Bos93
KORD_12.7
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Old 11-09-2013 , 19:44   Re: StudioSetupBones Fix for CS
Reply With Quote #2

Good job
__________________

Vi Veri Veniversum Vivus Vici
Russian Half-Life and Adrenaline Gamer community
KORD_12.7 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to KORD_12.7
DeagLe.Studio
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Home, sweet home!
Old 11-10-2013 , 01:12   Re: StudioSetupBones Fix for CS
Reply With Quote #3

WoW! very nice!
DeagLe.Studio is offline
Send a message via MSN to DeagLe.Studio Send a message via Yahoo to DeagLe.Studio Send a message via Skype™ to DeagLe.Studio
yokomo
Surprise Ascot!
Join Date: May 2010
Old 11-10-2013 , 02:08   Re: StudioSetupBones Fix for CS
Reply With Quote #4

Creative! this is useful for npc mod server. Thanks for share and good job.
__________________
Hi, 7 years ago i run nosteam servers and i support nosteam community. So please ban me. Thank you legitmodders.
yokomo is offline
kiki33hun
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Magyarország
Old 11-10-2013 , 03:17   Re: StudioSetupBones Fix for CS
Reply With Quote #5

Nice, good idea.
__________________
kiki33hun is offline
Arkshine
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 11-10-2013 , 03:59   Re: StudioSetupBones Fix for CS
Reply With Quote #6

You should explain what is the problem and what does the fix.

Looking at the code, you hook StudioSetupBones in engine, but does nothing. Why ?
You hook StudioSetupBones in game, and whether player's index is invalid or not, it calls StudioSetupBones in engine or StudioSetupBones in game ; why ?
__________________
Arkshine is offline
Bos93
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Old 11-10-2013 , 05:08   Re: StudioSetupBones Fix for CS
Reply With Quote #7

Problem: Hitboxes are not rotated when the monster changes the position.

Bug:

Fix:


Studiosetupbones only called from the game library, and out of the engine is not called.

Need to get arguments from the game library and call a function on the monsters out of the engine

Do you understand me ?
Bos93 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Bos93 Send a message via Skype™ to Bos93
Arkshine
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 11-10-2013 , 05:58   Re: StudioSetupBones Fix for CS
Reply With Quote #8

I understand you need to call SV_StudioSetupBones from engine library on non-player entites, but it doesn't explain why. And it doesn't explain why you hook SV_StudioSetupBones from engine library and does nothing inside (which is probably something you forgot to remove).
__________________

Last edited by Arkshine; 11-10-2013 at 05:59.
Arkshine is offline
KORD_12.7
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Old 11-10-2013 , 06:11   Re: StudioSetupBones Fix for CS
Reply With Quote #9

Arkshine, CS using 9 way blending for players only, not for other entities (some kind of CS optimization?). Solution - call original SV_StudioSetupBones from engine for non-player entites, like in HL.
__________________

Vi Veri Veniversum Vivus Vici
Russian Half-Life and Adrenaline Gamer community

Last edited by KORD_12.7; 11-10-2013 at 06:12.
KORD_12.7 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to KORD_12.7
Arkshine
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 11-10-2013 , 06:25   Re: StudioSetupBones Fix for CS
Reply With Quote #10

Ok, makes sense, thanks for the explanation.
__________________
Arkshine is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:52.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode