Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

[TF2] Ricochet


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
Mr_panica
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Russia, Saint-Petersburg
Plugin ID:
6782
Plugin Version:
Plugin Category:
Gameplay
Plugin Game:
Team Fortress 2
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
     
    Plugin Description:
    Allows you to set the number of weapon ricochets.
    Old 10-28-2019 , 13:26   [TF2] Ricochet
    Reply With Quote #1

    The plugin allows you to set the number of shell ricochets of your weapon, the minimum damage from weapons as a result of ricochets, and the reduction of projectile damage after each hit.







    Command: sm_ricochet | access res (flag a)

    The maximum number of bounces can be changed in the source file, on line 10.
    HTML Code:
    #define MAX_RICOCHETS 10
    Attached Files
    File Type: zip ricochet (1).zip (16.6 KB, 604 views)
    __________________
    Sorry for my English.
    Mr_panica is offline
    PC Gamer
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Mar 2014
    Old 10-28-2019 , 23:33   Re: [TF2] Ricochet
    Reply With Quote #2

    This was a lot of fun with soldier rockets. Thanks for sharing!
    PC Gamer is offline
    PC Gamer
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Mar 2014
    Old 10-29-2019 , 15:24   Re: [TF2] Ricochet
    Reply With Quote #3

    Use with caution if you are also running Uber Upgrades. I had to disable the sniper arrows and medic bolts. The Soldier, Engineer, and Pyro work great.

    Here's a video of Uber Upgrades when combined with this plugin:
    [/CENTER]

    Also, I was playing around with using your code to make a targetable Giant Ricochet Soldier Robot using other code from Pelipoika and FlaminSarge without needing cookies. Here's what it looks like so far: [/CENTER]

    Thanks again for the plugin!

    Last edited by PC Gamer; 10-29-2019 at 20:18.
    PC Gamer is offline
    Mr_panica
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Jan 2017
    Location: Russia, Saint-Petersburg
    Old 10-31-2019 , 11:38   Re: [TF2] Ricochet
    Reply With Quote #4

    Found a newer version of the plugin.
    It has the ability to set the number of ricochets for each type of shells separately.

    PHP Code:
    "tf_projectile_arrow"
        
    {
            
    "type"        "arrow"
            "name"        "arrow"
            "damage_reduce"        "0.20"
            "min_damage"        "50"
            "max"                "3"
        

    I am not the author of this plugin, but share it with you with his permission. (I am a plugin customer)
    Attached Files
    File Type: zip ricochet (3).zip (18.5 KB, 236 views)
    __________________
    Sorry for my English.
    Mr_panica is offline
    Thunderscunt Krazy
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Aug 2014
    Location: Thunderscunts HQ, NY
    Old 01-26-2020 , 12:55   Re: [TF2] Ricochet
    Reply With Quote #5

    This plugin looks fun as shit. The only problem is that it's in Russian and I can't understand any of it. An English translation would be nice.
    __________________
    Thunderscunt Krazy is offline
    PC Gamer
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Mar 2014
    Old 01-26-2020 , 15:04   Re: [TF2] Ricochet
    Reply With Quote #6

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Thunderscunt Krazy View Post
    This plugin looks fun as shit. The only problem is that it's in Russian and I can't understand any of it. An English translation would be nice.
    This plugin is already in English.
    PC Gamer is offline
    Mr_panica
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Jan 2017
    Location: Russia, Saint-Petersburg
    Old 01-26-2020 , 17:08   Re: [TF2] Ricochet
    Reply With Quote #7

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Thunderscunt Krazy View Post
    This plugin looks fun as shit. The only problem is that it's in Russian and I can't understand any of it. An English translation would be nice.
    Yes you are right.
    I forgot to replace the translation file in the second version of the plugin.

    You can take it in the first post or here.
    Keep the file.
    Attached Files
    File Type: txt ricochet.phrases.txt (613 Bytes, 174 views)
    __________________
    Sorry for my English.
    Mr_panica is offline
    Thunderscunt Krazy
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Aug 2014
    Location: Thunderscunts HQ, NY
    Old 01-27-2020 , 08:44   Re: [TF2] Ricochet
    Reply With Quote #8



    Most of the menu still appears in Russian even after using the new translation file. I believe it's the configs that still needs to be translated. Just thought I'd point that out.
    __________________
    Thunderscunt Krazy is offline
    Mr_panica
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Jan 2017
    Location: Russia, Saint-Petersburg
    Old 01-27-2020 , 09:58   Re: [TF2] Ricochet
    Reply With Quote #9

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Thunderscunt Krazy View Post


    Most of the menu still appears in Russian even after using the new translation file. I believe it's the configs that still needs to be translated. Just thought I'd point that out.
    Yes, I'm sorry, I did not take this into account.
    I hope that now everything will be fine.
    Attached Files
    File Type: txt ricochet.txt (1,005 Bytes, 177 views)
    __________________
    Sorry for my English.
    Mr_panica is offline
    PC Gamer
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Mar 2014
    Old 07-05-2021 , 16:28   Re: [TF2] Ricochet
    Reply With Quote #10

    Can you verify the gamedata offsets since TF2 was recently updated? I've been updating gamedata offsets for all of my plugins but this one is a bit strange.

    Plugin offsets:
    PHP Code:
    "Games"
    {
        
    /* Team Fortress 2 */
        
    "tf"
        
    {
            
    "Offsets"
            
    {
                
    "CTFProjectile_Arrow::IncrementDeflect"
                
    {
                    
    "windows"            "223"
                    "linux"                "224"
                
    }
            }
        }

    I looked for "CTFProjectile_Arrow::IncrementDeflect" in the vtable dumper by Asherkin but I couldn't find it. The closest I found was "CTFProjectile_Arrow::IncrementDeflected( )" at address W231 L232.

    When I search for W223 L224 I found "CBaseProjectile::CanCollideWithTeammates () const"

    Am I doing something wrong, or should the gamedata for this plugin be updated?
    PC Gamer is offline
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:02.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode