Raised This Month: $319 Target: $400
 79%   Almost there!

Sm_Skinchooser


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
andi67
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Somewhere near you!!!
Old 06-12-2020 , 02:29   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #2871

sm_skinchooser_forceplayerskintimer_enabled 1
__________________
Waiting for HL3,Day of Defeat3 ,but will it ever come? So I'm gonna play COD WW2.>>>>SM_SKINCHOOSER<<<<
>>You need Models for DODS/CSS/CSGO , than click here!!!<<
andi67 is offline
Stefanx
Member
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Romania
Old 06-12-2020 , 20:28   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #2872

skinchooser_playermodels.ini gets wiped when i restart the server
i think this problem is on linux because i tested on local windows host and plugin work fine

Last edited by Stefanx; 06-12-2020 at 20:35.
Stefanx is offline
andi67
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Somewhere near you!!!
Old 06-13-2020 , 03:49   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #2873

Than you should check read/write access....
__________________
Waiting for HL3,Day of Defeat3 ,but will it ever come? So I'm gonna play COD WW2.>>>>SM_SKINCHOOSER<<<<
>>You need Models for DODS/CSS/CSGO , than click here!!!<<
andi67 is offline
pribekerik
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2018
Old 06-14-2020 , 18:26   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #2874

Quote:
Originally Posted by andi67 View Post
Than you should check read/write access....
I told you before that and you didn't even respond back, the problem is in your plugin and not with read/write access...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stefanx View Post
skinchooser_playermodels.ini gets wiped when i restart the server
i think this problem is on linux because i tested on local windows host and plugin work fine
https://www.diffchecker.com/X6pWweKa#right-3

Add these changes to your .sp file and ur good to go
pribekerik is offline
Silva
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2020
Old 06-17-2020 , 15:13   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #2875

Hello
Can I add any of the models to the shop? If I can, how do I do it?

Last edited by Silva; 06-18-2020 at 09:34.
Silva is offline
soke
Member
Join Date: Jul 2017
Old 06-24-2020 , 08:30   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #2876

So because none of my clients or admin can now get escape menu's I found this is it relevent to any of the skinchooser menu's not working?
**UPDATE*** If anyone is using sourcemod,and for some reason you cant use the admin:steamsad:,or get the admin menu to work while in game, This is what you have to do-I found(this discussion) and fixed it,here is what I had to do. - cl_showpluginmessages ruining sourcemod menus,-The file is in (mine was in hl2dm)hl2mp/cfg/config.cfg.

"cl_showpluginmessages" = "1" ( def. "0" )
archive
- Allow plugins to display messages to you

why was this cmd implemented? new users to the game cannot interact with sourcemod escape menus untill they set this cmd. Default should be 1 as it was before.- works great now
soke is offline
soke
Member
Join Date: Jul 2017
Old 06-24-2020 , 08:38   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #2877

"Belgvr" does your skinchooser menu work for clients? sounds like you've done a great job with your server, I'm jealous of your expertise, I have none! however I have just managed to start a "futurama" themed server, currently the only way I can change client and admin skins is via the "forceskin" menu which I change each week! tiresome.
soke is offline
soke
Member
Join Date: Jul 2017
Old 06-24-2020 , 14:01   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #2878

"belgvr" visited your server, brilliant, the skinchooser menu works!!!! holy crap how did you do that???
I put this cl_showpluginmessages "1" in the server.cfg, autoexec.bat and config.cfg but still the clients get nothing!
soke is offline
Oldibas
New Member
Join Date: Jun 2020
Old 06-26-2020 , 12:24   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #2879

Hi Andy,

I am having issues in Counter Strike : Source with invisible bots, console spams this in red:

mod_studio: MOVETYPE_FOLLOW with no model

All the path are correct. Forceskinsbots_team (2+3) has the path to the .mdl file.
The models otherwise work fine if chosen by player via menu.

Using version 5.2

P.S. Checked the forceskinsadmin/player - same thing, now the player is invisible. Seems like skins forcing does not work at all.

Last edited by Oldibas; 06-26-2020 at 13:10.
Oldibas is offline
filippemonteiro
New Member
Join Date: Jul 2020
Old 07-07-2020 , 02:34   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #2880

Hi, andi67.
I installed and configured everything correctly, the models work correctly in the initial map, but if I change the map, the models are invisible. What could have happened? how can i solve this? thanks in advance!

Last edited by filippemonteiro; 07-07-2020 at 02:35.
filippemonteiro is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:27.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode