Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

Solved bad input/output link after latest csgo update


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
8guawong
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: BlackMarke7
Old 05-02-2019 , 13:11   bad input/output link after latest csgo update
Reply With Quote #1

any1 know how to fix this? started happening after the new csgo update

test code

PHP Code:
#include <sdktools>

public OnPluginStart()
{
    
RegConsoleCmd("sm_test"test);
}

public 
Action:test(clientargs)
{
    new 
Float:flOrigin[3];
    
GetClientAbsOrigin(clientflOrigin);
    new 
ent CreateEntityByName("prop_dynamic");
    if(
IsValidEdict(ent))
    {
        
DispatchKeyValue(ent"model""models/props/cs_office/sofa.mdl");
        
DispatchSpawn(ent);
        
TeleportEntity(entflOriginNULL_VECTORNULL_VECTOR);
        
decl String:sTime[64];
        
Format(sTimesizeof(sTime), "OnUser1 !self:kill::%f:1"5.0);
        
SetVariantString(sTime);
        
AcceptEntityInput(ent"AddOutput");
        
AcceptEntityInput(ent"FireUser1");
    }

the prop spawns but get the following msg in console


Code:
Late precache of models/props/cs_office/sofa.mdl
!! ERROR: bad input/output link:
!! prop_dynamic(prop_dynamic,AddOutput) doesn't match type from <null>(<null>)
!! ERROR: bad input/output link:
!! prop_dynamic(prop_dynamic,FireUser1) doesn't match type from <null>(<null>)
Code:
meta version
 Metamod:Source Version Information
    Metamod:Source version 1.11.0-dev+1127
    Plugin interface version: 16:14
    SourceHook version: 5:5
    Loaded As: Valve Server Plugin
    Compiled on: Mar 28 2019 17:03:13
    Built from: https://github.com/alliedmodders/metamod-source/commit/de33074
    Build ID: 1127:de33074
    http://www.metamodsource.net/
sm version
 SourceMod Version Information:
    SourceMod Version: 1.10.0.6403
    SourcePawn Engine: 1.10.0.6403, jit-x86 (build 1.10.0.6403)
    SourcePawn API: v1 = 5, v2 = 12
    Compiled on: May  1 2019 14:32:38
    Built from: https://github.com/alliedmodders/sourcemod/commit/dae6d13f
    Build ID: 6403:dae6d13f
    http://www.sourcemod.net/
__________________

Last edited by 8guawong; 05-04-2019 at 12:29.
8guawong is offline
SHUFEN
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Japan, Tokyo
Old 05-03-2019 , 09:50   Re: bad input/output link after latest csgo update
Reply With Quote #2

This is SourceMod problem.
I also noticed this problem has occuer with latest SM build.
Ask to SM developer.
SHUFEN is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to SHUFEN
scorpius2k1
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2016
Old 05-03-2019 , 13:02   Re: bad input/output link after latest csgo update
Reply With Quote #3

I've seen this as well with Half-Life 2: DM when using the latest dev or compiled version from SM GitHub repo. My console was showing a similar error with info_particle_system. Reverting to a previous version fixed it, for me that was a fairly recent version, 1.10.0.6394.


EDIT: SourceMod issue, there appears to be a topic open for this:
https://github.com/alliedmodders/sourcemod/issues/997

It appears SetVariant Functions not working on latest dev/github commits. I can attest to this as well, all of my plugins that have SetVariant were not functioning properly, ones without worked as expected.


This is the line causing the issue in your plugin:
PHP Code:
SetVariantString(sTime); 
__________________
{__ PIRATES COVE __} ● HIGH-KILL Community | Stats ●
Half-Life 2: Deathmatch
66.151.244.149:27016 => CONNECT

Last edited by scorpius2k1; 05-03-2019 at 13:52. Reason: Update link to GitHub repo topic regarding error
scorpius2k1 is offline
headline
SourceMod Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2015
Old 05-04-2019 , 04:49   Re: bad input/output link after latest csgo update
Reply With Quote #4

This should be fixed in the latest 1.10 build

edit: AcceptEntityInput and a few others were affected, SetVariant was not

Last edited by headline; 05-04-2019 at 06:39.
headline is offline
8guawong
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: BlackMarke7
Old 05-04-2019 , 12:29   Re: bad input/output link after latest csgo update
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Headline View Post
This should be fixed in the latest 1.10 build

edit: AcceptEntityInput and a few others were affected, SetVariant was not
seems to be solved, thx!
__________________
8guawong is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 21:01.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode