Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[ANY] SteamWorks


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
V1SoR
Member
Join Date: Jan 2011
Old 01-10-2014 , 18:37   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #51

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr. Greg House View Post
Aren't multiple checks necessary due to different ids for DE and AU versions?
I'm checking if the user has this. It's common for all subs, irregardless of the country.

Besides, the function I'm using wouldn't be able to detect these subscriptions anyway. It can only find AppIDs, which are games themselves or DLC for them. This is not the same as subscription IDs. For the latter, I'd have to detour a Steam validation function and intercept the auth ticket. In L4D2, this proved out to cause quite a number of random crashes. Most likely it can be fixed, but it's not necessary(at least for now).

Last edited by V1SoR; 01-10-2014 at 18:38.
V1SoR is offline
s.m.a.c head
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Liverpool
Old 01-11-2014 , 11:09   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #52

Quote:
Originally Posted by V1SoR View Post
My Steamworks fork for L4D2 -- supports blocking Family Sharing and Free-to-Buy players(BETA)

I've taken it into a bit different direction, changing some sensitive aspects, so I decided that my pull request wouldn't be accepted anyway. Correct me if I'm wrong.

I haven't compiled the Windows version so if anyone wants, go ahead.

Linux binary: https://github.com/Attano/SteamWorks...aster/binaries
Include: https://github.com/Attano/SteamWorks...steamworks.inc
Plugin: https://github.com/Attano/SteamWorks...hip_tracker.sp
Wow good job V1SoR and many thanks

Unable to load plugin "blockfamilysharing.smx": Required extension "steamworks" file("steamworks.ext") not running
L 01/11/2014 - 19:43:45: Error log file session closed.
SourceMod Version: 1.5.2
metamod 1.10.0

any ideas ?

<FAILED> file "steamworks.ext.so": Extension version is too new to load (7, max is 5)
I think this is the problem

EDIT
thanks V1SoR works like a charm

Last edited by s.m.a.c head; 01-13-2014 at 10:14. Reason: EDIT
s.m.a.c head is offline
V1SoR
Member
Join Date: Jan 2011
Old 01-11-2014 , 14:28   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #53

Yeah I compiled the extension against the latest SM SDK. Just update your Sourcemod to 1.6.x and you'll be fine.

Here's what I'm running. Stable and compatible with this extension:

MetaMod:Source v1.9.3-devV, Stripper v1.2.2, SourceMod v1.6.0-dev+4134

2KyleS: Sorry for hijacking your thread. Just let me know if you want me to create a separate one, I'll do so and ask the mods to move all the related posts in there.

Last edited by V1SoR; 01-11-2014 at 14:33.
V1SoR is offline
KyleS
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Segmentation Fault.
Old 01-11-2014 , 14:55   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #54

Quote:
Originally Posted by V1SoR View Post
2KyleS: Sorry for hijacking your thread. Just let me know if you want me to create a separate one, I'll do so and ask the mods to move all the related posts in there.
Forks are welcome, just promotes usage. I suggest you resync (if you're looking to use SourceHook). Your sm_WasRestartRequested native won't work without it.

PHP Code:
/// Returns true if the master server has requested a restart.
/// Only returns true once per request.
virtual bool WasRestartRequested() = 0
http://hg.alliedmods.net/hl2sdks/hl2...meserver.h#l78

Are you sure sm_UserHasSubscription works?
KyleS is offline
V1SoR
Member
Join Date: Jan 2011
Old 01-11-2014 , 16:17   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #55

Quote:
Originally Posted by KyleS View Post
Forks are welcome, just promotes usage. I suggest you resync (if you're looking to use SourceHook). Your sm_WasRestartRequested native won't work without it.
Thanks for the tip, figures why it's hooked in SteamTools.
Quote:
Originally Posted by KyleS View Post
Are you sure sm_UserHasSubscription works?
Well I wouldn't post something without giving it a minimum amount of testing now would I? It works as long as you can tell the difference between subscription and application IDs. Strictly speaking, you can open the Steam store page and look for stuff whose ID in the URL is prepended by "app/". If that plus the condition of being related to the main AppID(must be a DLC, expansion or the game itself) is satisfied, then it will work.

Update: Couldn't find any DLC or other related AppIDs for CS games, but here's the DLC page for TF2. Everything from it should work with this function, if you're eager to test.

Last edited by V1SoR; 01-11-2014 at 16:25.
V1SoR is offline
Root_
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: ryssland
Old 01-11-2014 , 16:21   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #56

Quote:
Originally Posted by h3bus View Post
Would this extension be usefull to fix steam connection loss on linux CS:GO SRCDS (server that don't re-connect to steam until hibernation)?
This is really a pain and occurs sometimes more than once a day, server then need to be empty to allow new user connections (or they get "Session no longer available").

Maybe forcing a heartbeat might get server to re-connect...
I second this. This issue is appearing a bit often nowadays, and I think its steam lobby system problem (or whatver its called), so I think forcing hearthbeat or at least retrieving whether or not server is not reponding/players cant connect it would be very very very very useful.
__________________


dodsplugins.com - Plugins and Resources for Day of Defeat
http://twitch.tv/zadroot
Root_ is offline
KyleS
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Segmentation Fault.
Old 01-11-2014 , 18:26   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #57

Quote:
Originally Posted by V1SoR View Post
Update: Couldn't find any DLC or other related AppIDs for CS games, but here's the DLC page for TF2. Everything from it should work with this function, if you're eager to test.
Seems to work for me nice find. I thought it didn't, but I digress.

I've added this to mine (I wish I could just grab their engine CSteamID ).
KyleS is offline
Dr. Greg House
Professional Troll,
Part-Time Asshole
Join Date: Jun 2010
Old 01-13-2014 , 11:07   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #58

Quote:
Originally Posted by V1SoR View Post
Yeah I compiled the extension against the latest SM SDK. Just update your Sourcemod to 1.6.x and you'll be fine.

Here's what I'm running. Stable and compatible with this extension:

MetaMod:Source v1.9.3-devV, Stripper v1.2.2, SourceMod v1.6.0-dev+4134[...]
Meh.
What is needed for compilation?
I'm getting this:
Code:
extension.h:41:30: fatal error: isteamgameserver.h: No such file or directory
Google suggested hl2sdk-2013 but mercurial is so slow atm.
__________________
Santa or Satan?

Watch out when you're paying people for private requests! Most stuff already exists and you can hardly assess the quality of what you'll get, and if it's worth the money.
Dr. Greg House is offline
KyleS
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Segmentation Fault.
Old 01-13-2014 , 11:12   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #59

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr. Greg House View Post
Google suggested hl2sdk-2013 but mercurial is so slow atm.
Google would be correct. The present reversed SDKs are outdated, matching each Steam interface can be quite the thing (which is presumably the reason). Your binary may not run on The Ship, but it should work just fine for Source 2k7 games (and presumably later games).

Actually, thinking about it now, we should be compiling against the AlienSwarm headers to get max compatibility (first SDK to include the header (afaik)).

EDIT: Are you trying to compile his?

Last edited by KyleS; 01-13-2014 at 11:13.
KyleS is offline
Dr. Greg House
Professional Troll,
Part-Time Asshole
Join Date: Jun 2010
Old 01-13-2014 , 11:20   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #60

Quote:
Originally Posted by KyleS View Post
[...]EDIT: Are you trying to compile his?
Yes. (See IRC)

EDIT:
Ok so far I am still unable to compile either one of those extensions.
__________________
Santa or Satan?

Watch out when you're paying people for private requests! Most stuff already exists and you can hardly assess the quality of what you'll get, and if it's worth the money.

Last edited by Dr. Greg House; 01-13-2014 at 15:14.
Dr. Greg House is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 18:15.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode