Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[csgo] Possible?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
angel635
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2011
Old 06-26-2012 , 13:25   [csgo] Possible?
Reply With Quote #1

hi all

is it possible to place csgo ?
angel635 is offline
Stinkyfax
BANNED
Join Date: Aug 2007
Old 06-27-2012 , 04:19   Re: [csgo] Possible?
Reply With Quote #2

while support for cs:go seems to be pending: https://bugs.alliedmods.net/show_bug.cgi?id=5342
I hope someone can help me compile this patch against linux as I have no idea how..
Stinkyfax is offline
bryan4tw
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2009
Old 07-01-2012 , 15:16   Re: [csgo] Possible?
Reply With Quote #3

+1 for https://bugs.alliedmods.net/show_bug.cgi?id=5342

I can't get it to merge.
bryan4tw is offline
bryan4tw
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2009
Old 07-02-2012 , 22:59   Re: [csgo] Possible?
Reply With Quote #4

Hopefully I didn't miss anything here. I am still working on linux patch, I am hopeful after getting windows to work. For anyone else here is how I did it.


DISCLAIMER
This took me 2 days to figure out. If I can figure it out by reading the wiki and googling, so can you.
I have not gotten this to work on Linux yet.
This is by no means a complete document. These are only the steps I remember after the fact.
This was difficult for me to compile from source. Once I got it to compile properly the build app didn't move the files the correct directories. I built the directory structure by hand. If something fails to load, that's the first place I'd look.
I have this running on a windows server as a test.

This will probably be out of date within a few days of writing.


If you want to build from source your self you will need

Recommended Reading


Required Files/Applications
Install Stuff
  • Install Mercurial
    • Add Mercurial folder to your path, e.g. C:\Program Files (x86)\Mercurial
  • Install Python
  • Install Visual Studio Express
    • Add the VC bin folder to your path, e.g. c:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio 9.0\VC\bin

Get Repos
  • Create a folder to hold everything, e.g. c:\csgodm\, and navigate there in a command prompt
  • Create a folder called sourcemod-bin and extract your sourcemod 1.5 snapshot there
    • Create an environment variable pointing to this folder called SOURCEMOD-BIN
    • For some reason the build script expects some files in strange places, instead of looking into this, I just copied the files where the script was expecting them
      • Copy the scripting folder from addons > sourcemod > scripting into addons > sourcemod > bin > addons > sourcemod > scripting
  • Get the repositories for hl2sdk-csgo, cssdm, mmsource-central, sourcemod-central, ambuild
  • navigate back to the root of your folder, e.g. cd c:\csgodm\


Build Process
  • After all your environment variables have been created, you will need to start a new command window, they will not take affect until you do
  • Before you can compile you need to import the VC variables by launching a script bundled with visual studio
    • C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio 9.0\VC\vcvarsall.bat
  • Navigate to the cssdm folder, e.g. c:\csgodm\cssdm
  • run configure.py
  • run build.py
  • You will get an error that it can't find cssdm.ext\cssdm.ext.dll
    • Copy the file cssdm.ext2.csgo.dll cssdm.ext.dll
    • Copy the folder cssdm.ext2.csgo\ to cssdm.ext\
  • run configure.py
  • run build.py
  • bunch of out put ending with a bunch of copy commands. Mine did not copy! No worries
  • move back to your root folder, e.g. cd c:\csgodm
  • create a folder called output, e.g. mkdir output
  • copy the files manually

    Code:
    mkdir cfg
    mkdir cfg\cssdm
    mkdir cfg\cssdm\extra
    mkdir cfg\cssdm\maps
    mkdir cfg\cssdm\spawns
    mkdir addons\sourcemod
    mkdir addons\sourcemod\extensions
    mkdir addons\sourcemod\gamedata
    mkdir addons\sourcemod\plugins
    mkdir addons\sourcemod\plugins\cssdm
    mkdir addons\sourcemod\scripting
    mkdir addons\sourcemod\scripting\include
    mkdir addons\sourcemod\translations
    copy c:\csgodm\cssdm\gamedata\cssdm.games.txt addons\sourcemod\gamedata
    copy c:\csgodm\cssdm\scripting\cssdm.inc addons\sourcemod\scripting
    copy c:\csgodm\cssdm\scripting\dm_basics.sp addons\sourcemod\scripting
    copy c:\csgodm\cssdm\scripting\dm_bot_quotas.sp addons\sourcemod\scripting
    copy c:\csgodm\cssdm\scripting\dm_equipment.sp addons\sourcemod\scripting
    copy c:\csgodm\cssdm\scripting\dm_preset_spawns.sp addons\sourcemod\scripting
    copy c:\csgodm\cssdm\scripting\dm_spawn_protection.sp addons\sourcemod\scripting
    copy c:\csgodm\cssdm\scripting\include\cssdm.inc addons\sourcemod\scripting\include
    copy c:\csgodm\cssdm\translations\cssdm.phrases.txt addons\sourcemod\translations
    copy c:\csgodm\cssdm\cfg\cssdm.cfg cfg\cssdm
    copy c:\csgodm\cssdm\cfg\cssdm.equip.txt cfg\cssdm
    copy c:\csgodm\cssdm\cfg\cssdm.weapons.txt cfg\cssdm
    copy c:\csgodm\cssdm\license.txt cfg\cssdm\extra
    copy c:\csgodm\cssdm\changelog.txt cfg\cssdm\extra
    copy c:\csgodm\cssdm\credits.txt cfg\cssdm\extra
    copy c:\csgodm\cssdm\cssdm.ext\cssdm.ext.dll addons\sourcemod\extensions
    copy c:\csgodm\cssdm\plugins\dm_basics.smx addons\sourcemod\plugins\cssdm
    copy c:\csgodm\cssdm\plugins\dm_bot_quotas.smx addons\sourcemod\plugins\cssdm
    copy c:\csgodm\cssdm\plugins\dm_equipment.smx addons\sourcemod\plugins\cssdm
    copy c:\csgodm\cssdm\plugins\dm_preset_spawns.smx addons\sourcemod\plugins\cssdm
    copy c:\csgodm\cssdm\plugins\dm_spawn_protection.smx addons\sourcemod\plugins\cssdm
Attached Files
File Type: zip csgodm-win.zip (232.4 KB, 132 views)

Last edited by bryan4tw; 07-02-2012 at 23:00.
bryan4tw is offline
hv.jonaS
New Member
Join Date: Jun 2012
Old 07-04-2012 , 23:30   Re: [csgo] Possible?
Reply With Quote #5

I've installed it on my teams Chicago and LA servers and it appears to be working fine. I noticed that there are no custom spawn points; are those not possible yet or do I need to configure that?

Here's the servers if you wish to try it out :]

74.91.113.53:27019 Chicago
64.94.101.208:27015 LA

Last edited by hv.jonaS; 07-04-2012 at 23:31.
hv.jonaS is offline
Dugger
Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Old 07-06-2012 , 00:26   Re: [csgo] Possible?
Reply With Quote #6

thank you it works almost perfectly fine. When i try to create spawn points no matter what i tried it always told me cannot write to map config file. I do not know what that means nor do i believe there is a fix for the csgo version yet. Overall though thank you
Dugger is offline
SpeedMan
New Member
Join Date: Jul 2012
Old 07-06-2012 , 03:32   Re: [csgo] Possible?
Reply With Quote #7

still waiting for a working version for Linux
SpeedMan is offline
ltgenkd
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2008
Old 07-08-2012 , 00:10   Re: [csgo] Possible?
Reply With Quote #8

Can't ge this to work. Latest snapshots of SM and MM installed.
Only core SM plugins installed.
"cssdm.ext.dll is in the extensions folder.
Windows server.

Code:
L 07/08/2012 - 00:02:02: SourceMod error session started
L 07/08/2012 - 00:02:02: Info (map "de_dust2") (file "errors_20120708.log")
L 07/08/2012 - 00:02:02: [SM] Unable to load extension "cssdm.ext": The specified procedure could not be found.
 
L 07/08/2012 - 00:02:02: [SM] Unable to load plugin "cssdm\dm_basics.smx": Required extension "CS:S DM" file("cssdm.ext") not running
L 07/08/2012 - 00:02:02: [SM] Unable to load plugin "cssdm\dm_bot_quotas.smx": Required extension "CS:S DM" file("cssdm.ext") not running
L 07/08/2012 - 00:02:02: [SM] Unable to load plugin "cssdm\dm_equipment.smx": Required extension "CS:S DM" file("cssdm.ext") not running
L 07/08/2012 - 00:02:02: [SM] Unable to load plugin "cssdm\dm_preset_spawns.smx": Required extension "CS:S DM" file("cssdm.ext") not running
L 07/08/2012 - 00:02:02: [SM] Unable to load plugin "cssdm\dm_spawn_protection.smx": Required extension "CS:S DM" file("cssdm.ext") not running
Any ideas?

Thanks.
ltgenkd is offline
haeufi
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2012
Old 07-11-2012 , 04:24   Re: [csgo] Possible?
Reply With Quote #9

Any news for cssdm working under csgo at linux?

What is the major problem to get it to work?
haeufi is offline
ltgenkd
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2008
Old 07-11-2012 , 20:07   Re: [csgo] Possible?
Reply With Quote #10

Try this plugin, it works just the same. Just released, tested and seems fine.
http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthr...=%5BCS%3AGO%5D
ltgenkd is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:25.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode