Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

TF2 Detecting Dead-Ringer Fake Kills?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
BrutalGoerge
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 05-25-2009 , 06:36   TF2 Detecting Dead-Ringer Fake Kills?
Reply With Quote #1

I think the death_flags for fake death is 32

But I can't find anyone with it to test it.

Can anyone confirm?

Oh just fyi about detecting headhsots now...
seems sniper head shots = customkill 1
sniper body shots = customkill 11
flame thrower = customkill 3

just a few changes ive noticed. yay updates are fun
__________________
My Pluggies If you like, consider to me.

Last edited by BrutalGoerge; 05-25-2009 at 07:16.
BrutalGoerge is offline
psychonic

BAFFLED
Join Date: May 2008
Old 05-25-2009 , 09:19   Re: TF2 Detecting Dead-Ringer Fake Kills?
Reply With Quote #2

Death flags won't necessarily equal 32, but it will have 32 in it.

Code:
if (deathFlags & 32)
{
    //dead ringer
}
else
{
    //real kill
}
psychonic is offline
toazron1
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2006
Old 05-25-2009 , 12:56   Re: TF2 Detecting Dead-Ringer Fake Kills?
Reply With Quote #3

Am I doing this wrong (i've started amxx scripting again so I forget some of the SM changes)

Code:
        new deathFlags = GetUserFlagBits(victim);
        if (deathFlags & 32)
__________________
toazron1 is offline
Send a message via AIM to toazron1
BrutalGoerge
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 05-25-2009 , 13:14   Re: TF2 Detecting Dead-Ringer Fake Kills?
Reply With Quote #4

it's in the player death event.

are you sure it's a bit thing?

looking at player death events with net_showevents 1, it's always a small int. 0, 32...
nothing like 412352320 or anything =\

Code:
Game event "player_death", Tick 532599:
- "userid" = "812"
- "attacker" = "815"
- "weapon" = "scattergun"
- "weaponid" = "17"
- "damagebits" = "538968064"
- "customkill" = "0"
- "assister" = "-1"
- "weapon_logclassname" = "scattergun"
- "stun_flags" = "0"
- "death_flags" = "0"
__________________
My Pluggies If you like, consider to me.

Last edited by BrutalGoerge; 05-25-2009 at 13:18.
BrutalGoerge is offline
Kevin_b_er
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Feb 2009
Old 05-25-2009 , 13:24   Re: TF2 Detecting Dead-Ringer Fake Kills?
Reply With Quote #5

What happens if a sniper headshots a dead ringer spy? That'd make for 2 customkill actions, which would showcase that it is a bitfield.
Kevin_b_er is offline
toazron1
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2006
Old 05-25-2009 , 13:40   Re: TF2 Detecting Dead-Ringer Fake Kills?
Reply With Quote #6

oh oh oh i see what i did wrong

The sniper headshot would fire the customkill and the deadringer would change the deadflahs right?
__________________
toazron1 is offline
Send a message via AIM to toazron1
psychonic

BAFFLED
Join Date: May 2008
Old 05-25-2009 , 13:44   Re: TF2 Detecting Dead-Ringer Fake Kills?
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by BrutalGoerge View Post
are you sure it's a bit thing?
Yes, I'm sure it's a bit field. It just doesn't go as high as the damagebits one as there are less flags in it.

They removed some individual properties from the death event and combined them into the death flags field.

See this:
http://forums.alliedmods.net/showpos...&postcount=573
psychonic is offline
BrutalGoerge
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 05-25-2009 , 13:58   Re: TF2 Detecting Dead-Ringer Fake Kills?
Reply With Quote #8

ah ok
thaks

do you know of that first blood int works on all maps, not just arena?
__________________
My Pluggies If you like, consider to me.
BrutalGoerge is offline
toazron1
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2006
Old 05-25-2009 , 14:07   Re: TF2 Detecting Dead-Ringer Fake Kills?
Reply With Quote #9

How about if the attack was a crit? You can see it in the console as something killed something with something (crit) but I cant figure out how to get it.
__________________
toazron1 is offline
Send a message via AIM to toazron1
psychonic

BAFFLED
Join Date: May 2008
Old 05-25-2009 , 14:09   Re: TF2 Detecting Dead-Ringer Fake Kills?
Reply With Quote #10

Quote:
Originally Posted by BrutalGoerge View Post
ah ok
thaks

do you know of that first blood int works on all maps, not just arena?
Arena-only AFAIK
psychonic is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:14.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode