Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

Solved server wide choking


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 01-18-2021 , 00:42   Re: server wide choking
Reply With Quote #11

People still try to use rates from cs 1.6 game and use old rate calculator http://www.reece-eu.net/drekrates.php

TF2 and CSGO games are sending more data over internet, so people are using too low rates.
Higher the tickrate -> more data is send in second.



ps.
Here is one rate calc http://ambaca.github.io/rate-calculator-2015/
But it's not flawless.
__________________
Do not Private Message @me
Bacardi is offline
TomL.
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Germany
Old 01-18-2021 , 05:39   Re: server wide choking
Reply With Quote #12

If you are concerned about your traffic you wouldn't want to limit it just in the game server settings anyway.
TomL. is offline
Sincronic
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2018
Old 01-20-2021 , 12:06   Re: server wide choking
Reply With Quote #13

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bacardi View Post
People still try to use rates from cs 1.6 game and use old rate calculator http://www.reece-eu.net/drekrates.php

TF2 and CSGO games are sending more data over internet, so people are using too low rates.
Higher the tickrate -> more data is send in second.



ps.
Here is one rate calc http://ambaca.github.io/rate-calculator-2015/
But it's not flawless.
Nice rate calculator. I using from this one, this config. And is working a lot better.
Code:
sv_maxrate		"0" // Set this same as min. rate if you not have enough upload bandwidth
sv_minrate		"102400"
sv_maxupdaterate	"128" 
sv_minupdaterate	"128"
//sv_maxcmdrate		"66" // Use if you like
sv_mincmdrate		"128"
net_splitpacket_maxrate			"1048576"
//sv_competitive_minspec			"1"
//sv_use_steam_voice				"0"
And if anybody know what about this 2 ?

sv_force_transmit_players 1
net_maxcleartime 0.001
Sincronic is offline
ThePwnt
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Denmark
Old 01-20-2021 , 12:21   Re: server wide choking
Reply With Quote #14

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sincronic View Post
Nice rate calculator. I using from this one, this config. And is working a lot better.
Code:
sv_maxrate		"0" // Set this same as min. rate if you not have enough upload bandwidth
sv_minrate		"102400"
sv_maxupdaterate	"128" 
sv_minupdaterate	"128"
//sv_maxcmdrate		"66" // Use if you like
sv_mincmdrate		"128"
net_splitpacket_maxrate			"1048576"
//sv_competitive_minspec			"1"
//sv_use_steam_voice				"0"
And if anybody know what about this 2 ?

sv_force_transmit_players 1
net_maxcleartime 0.001
sv_force_transmit_players
Code:
This command, if set to 1 (enabled), will transmit data about every player to clients regardless of whether or not a player is visible to the client. This is by default set to 0, meaning you will only receive data about a player if they should be visible - this is a feature to prevent wall hacks,etc from seeing across the entire map.
net_maxcleartime
Code:
From CSS: - Max # of seconds we can wait for next packets to be sent based on rate setting (0 == no limit).

Last edited by ThePwnt; 01-20-2021 at 12:31.
ThePwnt is offline
Sincronic
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2018
Old 01-23-2021 , 11:17   Re: server wide choking
Reply With Quote #15

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThePwnt View Post
sv_force_transmit_players
Code:
This command, if set to 1 (enabled), will transmit data about every player to clients regardless of whether or not a player is visible to the client. This is by default set to 0, meaning you will only receive data about a player if they should be visible - this is a feature to prevent wall hacks,etc from seeing across the entire map.
net_maxcleartime
Code:
From CSS: - Max # of seconds we can wait for next packets to be sent based on rate setting (0 == no limit).

Thanks ! i have a new problem. Unknown command "net_splitpacket_maxrate" .

Why i get this error ?
Sincronic is offline
TomL.
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Germany
Old 01-23-2021 , 11:25   Re: server wide choking
Reply With Quote #16

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sincronic View Post
Thanks ! i have a new problem. Unknown command "net_splitpacket_maxrate" .

Why i get this error ?
Because net_splitpacket_maxrate is used in Counter-Strike: Source not Counter-Strike: Global Offensive

Last edited by TomL.; 01-23-2021 at 11:25.
TomL. is offline
Sincronic
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2018
Old 01-24-2021 , 15:14   Re: server wide choking
Reply With Quote #17

Quote:
Originally Posted by TomL. View Post
Because net_splitpacket_maxrate is used in Counter-Strike: Source not Counter-Strike: Global Offensive
Thanks !
Now with 128 tickrate, 33 players and sv_minrate "102400" i have 54% choke. Sv_maxrate ia 0 why is happening this ? The rate calculator is saying to raise to 256000 minrate. I attached 2 pictures:
https://ibb.co/LQgjDPP
https://ibb.co/fkJfb4D

Last edited by Sincronic; 01-24-2021 at 15:39.
Sincronic is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 01-24-2021 , 15:40   Re: server wide choking
Reply With Quote #18

When ever you make server rate settings changes, change level.
Players need to connect or re-connect to server to accept server rate restrictions -> change level.

*edit
And it is not CHOKE, in your picture it is 50% LOSS.
I assume problem is on your end (your network). What kind of internet you have ?
I actually read wrong


You could also check current cvar values from console.
Code:
clear;sv_maxrate;sv_minrate;sv_minupdaterate;sv_mincmdrate;rate;cl_updaterate;cl_cmdrate

*edit
Maybe 33 players in 128 tick server is too much.
__________________
Do not Private Message @me

Last edited by Bacardi; 01-24-2021 at 15:51.
Bacardi is offline
TomL.
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Germany
Old 01-24-2021 , 15:42   Re: server wide choking
Reply With Quote #19

Not sure why you want to modify those values.
In a normal environment you can just use
Code:
sv_minrate 786432
sv_maxrate 0
TomL. is offline
Sincronic
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2018
Old 01-26-2021 , 02:41   Re: server wide choking
Reply With Quote #20

@bacardi
I don't understand how it works after all. There are many servers with 32 players in 128 tickrate and there is no choke.
Maybe 32 slots and 128 tickrate ia not for everyone ? Depends of every player PC and internet connection ?
I know some players that they had in there startup config 128000 rate for faceit. This can affect choke and gameplay on public servers that are over 10 slots ?

@TomL i had that configuration. some players complains about this.
Anyway.. i had 4-8% choke with sv_minrate 786432 and maxrate 0.
Sincronic is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:39.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode