Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[ANY] CallAdmin - Extended Report Mod


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
lyric
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Old 05-09-2013 , 10:59   Re: [ANY] CallAdmin - Extended Report Mod
Reply With Quote #131

I just reported a player who was in spectate and it said the report was sent however our report bot came online long enough to show the message that it was Playing Team Fortress 2?!?!?

it then went offline and never sent me any report messages and there is no error logs on the server.

the only change i've made to this thing was remove teh "Other" option from plugin.calladmin.cfg

so now it looks liek this:

Code:
// Semicolon seperated list of banreasons (24 reasons max, 48 max length per reason)
// -
// Default: "Aimbot; Wallhack; Speedhack; Spinhack; Multihack; No-Recoil Hack; Other"
sm_calladmin_banreasons "Aimbot; Wallhack; Speedhack; Spinhack; Multihack; No-Recoil Hack;"
would that cause this thing to break like this? i dont know why it was working fine before now suddenly its trying to launch TF2 and not sending any reports
__________________
lyric is offline
Impact123
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Germany
Old 05-09-2013 , 12:44   Re: [ANY] CallAdmin - Extended Report Mod
Reply With Quote #132

No, what you did was perfectly fine, that's what the cvar is meant for.
We've seen that the bot is shown as "ingame" too in our tests, but this only happened on tf2.
However, it had no effect on the functionality.
The extension has support for not showing the onlinestatus while sending a message, we could support this in the module if you want.

Yours sincerely
Impact
__________________

Last edited by Impact123; 05-09-2013 at 12:46.
Impact123 is offline
cREANy0
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Germany
Old 05-09-2013 , 13:34   Re: [ANY] CallAdmin - Extended Report Mod
Reply With Quote #133

This
Code:
sm_calladmin_banreasons "Aimbot; Wallhack; Speedhack; Spinhack; Multihack; No-Recoil Hack;"
( ...; No-Recoil Hack;)
change to this

Code:
sm_calladmin_banreasons "Aimbot; Wallhack; Speedhack; Spinhack; Multihack; No-Recoil Hack"
greetz cREANy0
__________________
cREANy0 is offline
Impact123
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Germany
Old 05-09-2013 , 14:00   Re: [ANY] CallAdmin - Extended Report Mod
Reply With Quote #134

Those ending semicolons will be ignored, but removing them won't hurt anyone
We might use a configfile instead of a convar in later versions, then this will not be an issue anymore.

Yours sincerely
Impact
__________________

Last edited by Impact123; 05-09-2013 at 14:08.
Impact123 is offline
lyric
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Old 05-09-2013 , 14:14   Re: [ANY] CallAdmin - Extended Report Mod
Reply With Quote #135

Quote:
Originally Posted by Impact123 View Post
No, what you did was perfectly fine, that's what the cvar is meant for.
We've seen that the bot is shown as "ingame" too in our tests, but this only happened on tf2.
However, it had no effect on the functionality.
The extension has support for not showing the onlinestatus while sending a message, we could support this in the module if you want.

Yours sincerely
Impact
we used to get reports just fine and have added nothing new to our server at all. the only changes we made was the sm_calladmin_banreasons like i already mentioned. it still is acting up when i make a report. the bot comes online and is playing tf2 then offline. how can we fix this now?

here i see this now in our error log
Code:
L 05/09/2013 - 14:06:13: [calladmin_steam.smx] Failed to to send message, result was: (3, 0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by cREANy0 View Post
This
Code:
sm_calladmin_banreasons "Aimbot; Wallhack; Speedhack; Spinhack; Multihack; No-Recoil Hack;"
( ...; No-Recoil Hack;)
change to this

Code:
sm_calladmin_banreasons "Aimbot; Wallhack; Speedhack; Spinhack; Multihack; No-Recoil Hack"
greetz cREANy0
just updated it with this and it still didnt fix it thanks
__________________

Last edited by lyric; 05-09-2013 at 14:40.
lyric is offline
Impact123
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Germany
Old 05-09-2013 , 14:46   Re: [ANY] CallAdmin - Extended Report Mod
Reply With Quote #136

Quote:
Originally Posted by lyric View Post
the bot comes online and is playing tf2 then offline. how can we fix this now?
Do you want that it doesn't appear as online?, i can add a cvar to toggle it if needed.

Quote:
Originally Posted by lyric View Post
Code:
L 05/09/2013 - 14:06:13: [calladmin_steam.smx] Failed to to send message, result was: (3, 0)
I have explained the message and information on how to fix it here.

Yours sincerely
Impact
__________________

Last edited by Impact123; 05-09-2013 at 14:47.
Impact123 is offline
lyric
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Old 05-09-2013 , 14:54   Re: [ANY] CallAdmin - Extended Report Mod
Reply With Quote #137

Quote:
Originally Posted by Impact123 View Post
Do you want that it doesn't appear as online?, i can add a cvar to toggle it if needed.


I have explained the message and information on how to fix it here.

Yours sincerely
Impact
well i dont think the online thing is an issue with me really its just weird you see that its in game sometimes (now it seems fine)..

i still have the "Other" removed from my config and it still shows up in the !call menu so im think there is a problem with that or something because now its working fine.

my configs are all correct as i said it was working fine yesterday and we were getting reports with no problem. then today i decide to remove "Other" from the ban reasons and everythign broke. we are removing "Other" because its not helpful in a report when you have the option to create a custom text report so its kinda redundant and we'd like it gone

even though its gone it still is a selectable option so idk what is going on but everything is kinda weird.
__________________
lyric is offline
Impact123
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Germany
Old 05-09-2013 , 15:36   Re: [ANY] CallAdmin - Extended Report Mod
Reply With Quote #138

You can reload the base plugin, it should grad the new values from the plugins cfg-file and generate a new list then.
You can also type in the convar with the values into the server-console (or via rcon) if you want it to change instantly.

Yours sincerely
Impact
__________________

Last edited by Impact123; 05-09-2013 at 15:40.
Impact123 is offline
Impact123
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Germany
Old 05-09-2013 , 17:29   Re: [ANY] CallAdmin - Extended Report Mod
Reply With Quote #139

So, the error messages some of you got while using the the steam module is a simple line ending error.
Linux has different line endings than windows, for us this was no problem because we generally store files in unix lf format.
Because of this, windows line endings weren't removed and thus the steamid/communityid validator got confused.

You now have 3 choises:
  • Download the development version attached to this post
  • Convert your configfile to have unix line endings (notepad++ can do this)
  • Wait until the new version is released (no eta yet)
The version attached to this post is from our development branch, and was build from this revision.
Sorry for the trouble.

Yours sincerely
Impact
Attached Files
File Type: smx calladmin_steam.smx (12.5 KB, 116 views)
__________________

Last edited by Impact123; 05-09-2013 at 17:56.
Impact123 is offline
Zephyrus
Cool Pig B)
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Hungary
Old 05-12-2013 , 07:59   Re: [ANY] CallAdmin - Extended Report Mod
Reply With Quote #140

Quote:
Originally Posted by Impact123 View Post
So, the error messages some of you got while using the the steam module is a simple line ending error.
Linux has different line endings than windows, for us this was no problem because we generally store files in unix lf format.
Because of this, windows line endings weren't removed and thus the steamid/communityid validator got confused.

You now have 3 choises:
  • Download the development version attached to this post
  • Convert your configfile to have unix line endings (notepad++ can do this)
  • Wait until the new version is released (no eta yet)
The version attached to this post is from our development branch, and was build from this revision.
Sorry for the trouble.

Yours sincerely
Impact
you shouldnt be using client interfaces, i had to come up with gamedata for that too because steamclient.so was different version in different games/platforms, also you dont need threads if you use ongameframe as none of the steam calls you use are blocking, so the runthread code could be in ongameframe
__________________
Taking private C++/PHP/SourcePawn requests, PM me.
Zephyrus is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 00:47.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode