Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[Any] Source Chat Relay [Discord <=> Ingame]


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
RumbleFrog
Great Tester of Whatever
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Fish Tank
Old 04-05-2021 , 08:31   Re: [Any] Source Chat Relay [Discord <=> Ingame]
Reply With Quote #271

Quote:
Originally Posted by Slash The Mighty View Post
Fantastic plugin, and it just keeps getting better and better 👍

I have some requests for the upcoming versions tho..
- Could "map end" be toggleable? Maybe like a rf_scr_event_map 0 for off, 1 for when it starts, 2 for when it both starts and ends?
- Could bots joining / disconnecting be excluded? Otherwise it's a little funky on games such as left4dead.

For the upcoming version, it's likely the core won't include any of that, and it's for extending plugins to include those.
__________________
RumbleFrog is offline
Neoony
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2014
Old 04-17-2021 , 13:05   Re: [Any] Source Chat Relay [Discord <=> Ingame]
Reply With Quote #272

I tried this on game https://www.empiresmod.com/
(SDK 2013)

But there are 2 problems.

Chat colors are making text barely visible.

And also the text from discord is being cut off all the time.




So I tried to remove the colors in code and compile again, but I am getting tons of errors with bytebuffer.inc

is this not the right bytebuffer.inc to use?

https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=265789


Last edited by Neoony; 04-17-2021 at 13:45.
Neoony is offline
Neoony
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2014
Old 04-17-2021 , 13:08   Re: [Any] Source Chat Relay [Discord <=> Ingame]
Reply With Quote #273

Ah wait. I see this bytebuffer works fine
https://github.com/rumblefrog/SM-ByteBuffer-Inc

but I cant explain why the start of the message keeps getting cut out

Usually we use such colors in empires

\x01 for standard text
\x04 for plugin things (example: "\x04[NCEV]\x01") [green]
\x079764FF for Brenodi Empire team [eyedropped from chat text]
\x07FF2323 for Northern Faction team [eyedropped from chat text]
\x07CB4491 for Both teams [mixed color of BE and NF, somewhat pink]
\x07CCCCCC for Spectators [gray]
\x07ff6600 for player name, if you cant use team colors for that [orange]
\x073399ff for displaying time, mainly seconds [light blue]
\x07008000 for enabled, unlocked or simply positive [green]
\x07b30000 for disabled, locked or simply negative, also for warnings [red]

I will have to see later, whether the text is getting cut out after removing colors
I changed it into: PrintToChatAll("\x01[%s] %s: %s", sEntity, sName, sMessage);

Last edited by Neoony; 04-17-2021 at 13:37.
Neoony is offline
RumbleFrog
Great Tester of Whatever
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Fish Tank
Old 04-18-2021 , 14:34   Re: [Any] Source Chat Relay [Discord <=> Ingame]
Reply With Quote #274

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neoony View Post
Ah wait. I see this bytebuffer works fine
https://github.com/rumblefrog/SM-ByteBuffer-Inc

but I cant explain why the start of the message keeps getting cut out

Usually we use such colors in empires

\x01 for standard text
\x04 for plugin things (example: "\x04[NCEV]\x01") [green]
\x079764FF for Brenodi Empire team [eyedropped from chat text]
\x07FF2323 for Northern Faction team [eyedropped from chat text]
\x07CB4491 for Both teams [mixed color of BE and NF, somewhat pink]
\x07CCCCCC for Spectators [gray]
\x07ff6600 for player name, if you cant use team colors for that [orange]
\x073399ff for displaying time, mainly seconds [light blue]
\x07008000 for enabled, unlocked or simply positive [green]
\x07b30000 for disabled, locked or simply negative, also for warnings [red]

I will have to see later, whether the text is getting cut out after removing colors
I changed it into: PrintToChatAll("\x01[%s] %s: %s", sEntity, sName, sMessage);
I don't see why it would cut out at the start rather than the end. But do remove the coloration and see if that changes anything.

Also, if you define DEBUG, the plugin will print it to console without any coloration.
__________________

Last edited by RumbleFrog; 04-18-2021 at 14:36.
RumbleFrog is offline
Neoony
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2014
Old 04-19-2021 , 13:21   Re: [Any] Source Chat Relay [Discord <=> Ingame]
Reply With Quote #275

Quote:
Originally Posted by RumbleFrog View Post
I don't see why it would cut out at the start rather than the end. But do remove the coloration and see if that changes anything.

Also, if you define DEBUG, the plugin will print it to console without any coloration.
yeah, it looks like disabling colors solved the cutting problem

So I am all good now
Neoony is offline
Lunreth
BANNED
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Argentina, Buenos Aires
Old 07-07-2021 , 11:37   Re: [Any] Source Chat Relay [Discord <=> Ingame]
Reply With Quote #276

Some in-game users want to block or silence incoming messages from certain discord users, is this possible? or maybe a cookie that prevents messages sent from discord to show up in-game just for that user?
Lunreth is offline
dztracks
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2021
Old 07-12-2021 , 17:17   Re: [Any] Source Chat Relay [Discord <=> Ingame]
Reply With Quote #277

Quote:
Originally Posted by RumbleFrog View Post


Introduction

Communicate between Discord & In-Game, monitor server without being in-game, control the flow of messages and user base engagement!



Features

- Receive and send messages bidrectionally
- Channel configuration for powerful setups
- Setup is incrediblily easy with Discord bot commands and simple config files
- Upon disconnect, game servers will attempt to reconnect at a fixed interval

Prerequisites

- Server to host the relay binary on (with MySQL if not external)
- Source game server with the [socket](https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=67640) extension
- A Discord bot token (https://discordapp.com/developers/applications/)

Getting started

https://rumblefrog.me/source-chat-relay/setup

Source

https://github.com/rumblefrog/source-chat-relay
it show me this error
[Source-Chat-Relay.smx] Socket error 3 (errno 111)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	zzz.PNG
Views:	76
Size:	2.3 KB
ID:	190335  
dztracks is offline
dztracks
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2021
Old 07-13-2021 , 09:39   Re: [Any] Source Chat Relay [Discord <=> Ingame]
Reply With Quote #278

Quote:
Originally Posted by deadflush View Post
welp im stupid i still dont get it ahahhaha
you solve that problem cus i have this problem to how to fix it?
dztracks is offline
dztracks
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2021
Old 07-13-2021 , 09:45   Re: [Any] Source Chat Relay [Discord <=> Ingame]
Reply With Quote #279

Quote:
Originally Posted by freak.exe_uLow View Post
firewall is okay and what you mean with others configured to allow traffics through. You mean the bot need to run on the same machine? (i have a dedicated server)

Source-Server-Relay.cfg
https://pastebin.com/Lg5A9gmS

so the config.toml i not the problem, maybe is the wrong path?
mygameserver/csgo/server.exe ---- this maybe?
mygameserver/csgo/config.toml ---- this maybe?
mygameserver/csgo/addons/sourcemod/plugins/Source-Chat-Relay.smx
mygameserver/csgo/cfg/sourcemod/Source-Server-Relay.cfg
can you tell me what you do to fix this error
[Source-Chat-Relay.smx] Socket error 3 (errno 111)
?
dztracks is offline
RumbleFrog
Great Tester of Whatever
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Fish Tank
Old 07-19-2021 , 21:34   Re: [Any] Source Chat Relay [Discord <=> Ingame]
Reply With Quote #280

Quote:
Originally Posted by dztracks View Post
can you tell me what you do to fix this error
[Source-Chat-Relay.smx] Socket error 3 (errno 111)
?
Relay server needs to be ran separately, it's not supposed to be in your server files. Errno 111 on Linux is connection refused.

Please read the docs.
__________________
RumbleFrog is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 20:53.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode