Raised This Month: $67 Target: $400
 16% 

Can I show PHP in a motd ?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Abhinash
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: India,kolkata
Old 03-03-2021 , 06:47   Can I show PHP in a motd ?
Reply With Quote #1

Hey guys.
I was wondering wether I can show a PHP file in a motd which is located in my Addons folder
Abhinash is offline
Natsheh
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Old 03-03-2021 , 14:17   Re: Can I show PHP in a motd ?
Reply With Quote #2

why don't you find out by yourself ?
__________________
@Jailbreak Main Mod v2.6.5 100%
@User Tag Prefix 100% done !
@Mystery Box 100% done !
@VIP System 100% done !
Natsheh is offline
Send a message via MSN to Natsheh Send a message via Skype™ to Natsheh
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 03-03-2021 , 22:53   Re: Can I show PHP in a motd ?
Reply With Quote #3

PHP is a web server-side language which means it is required to be run on a web server. Host it on a web server and then use the URL for that webpage for your MOTD (the webpage must be publicly on the internet.
__________________
fysiks is online now
Abhinash
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: India,kolkata
Old 03-04-2021 , 11:31   Re: Can I show PHP in a motd ?
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by fysiks View Post
PHP is a web server-side language which means it is required to be run on a web server. Host it on a web server and then use the URL for that webpage for your MOTD (the webpage must be publicly on the internet.
Thanks a lot for the information.
Abhinash is offline
alexia1
New Member
Join Date: Mar 2021
Old 03-06-2021 , 13:51   Re: Can I show PHP in a motd ?
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Abhinash View Post
Hey guys.
I was wondering wether I can show a PHP file in a motd which is located in my Addons folder
My guess is that you would have to do the motd in a php capable webserver and then you could embed the page in your game motd? haven't tried but since it accepts basic html you could probably use iframes
alexia1 is offline
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 03-06-2021 , 14:47   Re: Can I show PHP in a motd ?
Reply With Quote #6

No need for iframes, just put the URL in the MOTD and it will load the URL directly.
__________________
fysiks is online now
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 20:11.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode