Raised This Month: $18 Target: $400
 4% 

Cvar Blocker


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Eurolite
Member
Join Date: Aug 2010
Old 09-11-2010 , 18:18   Cvar Blocker
Reply With Quote #1

Sometimes my admins change some cvar's when I'm not online (such as friendlyfire, gravity). I removed them from the admin menu but they still know how to change it. (sm_cvar sv_gravity 500 for example). Its weird because none of the admins have the flag to change cvars except me. These are the flags they have: abcdefjk

Anyways, I'm in need of some kind of plugin that will prevent the cvar from being changed, but it wont kick or ban someone if they attempt to.
Eurolite is offline
thetwistedpanda
Good Little Panda
Join Date: Sep 2008
Old 09-11-2010 , 18:20   Re: Cvar Blocker
Reply With Quote #2

Just set up an override to restrict sm_cvar / sm_resetcvar to "z" flag. http://wiki.alliedmods.net/Overridin...ss_(SourceMod)
__________________
thetwistedpanda is offline
Kevin_b_er
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Feb 2009
Old 09-11-2010 , 18:40   Re: Cvar Blocker
Reply With Quote #3

Sorry but something else is definitely wrong.

sm_cvar is restricted those with the CVAR changing permission or, in theory, RCON permission since the console has root-level permission.

Check the logs to see what it says about them changing stuff. Additionally check "sm_who" while they are online to make sure that's the flags they are supposed to have.
__________________
Kevin_b_er is offline
Eurolite
Member
Join Date: Aug 2010
Old 09-13-2010 , 01:54   Re: Cvar Blocker
Reply With Quote #4

I typed sm_who, and 1 of my admins is on.

Quote:
2. вєαт|| αтz ƒ res, admin, kick, ban, slay, map, cvars, cfg, chat, vote, pass
but, here are his permissions in the admins_simple file:
bcdefjk

Could this be because I'm running SUM? I use it because my permanent bans disappear on a server restart or map change. (Maybe not on a map change, I forgot).
Eurolite is offline
Kevin_b_er
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Feb 2009
Old 09-13-2010 , 02:12   Re: Cvar Blocker
Reply With Quote #5

Yes, SUM could be modifying the flags to add "cvars" You should review your database and configuration in SUM.
__________________
Kevin_b_er is offline
Eurolite
Member
Join Date: Aug 2010
Old 09-14-2010 , 18:40   Re: Cvar Blocker
Reply With Quote #6

As far as I know you cant configure sum. I want to use sourcebans but I keep having problems with the mysql databases (it only works if I set the host to localhost, but that means other players wont be able to see the servers and stuff like that).
Eurolite is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 13:09.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode