Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

[CS:GO] Deathmatch Goes Advanced (v0.13.8, 23/01/2016)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
TUSK3N1337
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Sweden
Old 02-12-2015 , 10:18   Re: [CS:GO] Deathmatch Goes Advanced (v0.13.1, 2015-01-09)
Reply With Quote #1271

Code:
] dm_spawns_stats
================================
Spawns stats for current Map:
Player Spawned: 148
Player Spawned in other player LOS: 0 (0.000000%)
Average LOS traced per spawn: 10.297297
Average spawn position tested for LOS per spawn: 1.520270
Average LOS traced per 'LOS not clear' spawn position: 1.337662
================================
TOTAL spawns stats:
Player Spawned: 11803
Player Spawned in other player LOS: 0 (0.000000%)
Average LOS traced per spawn: 15.454291
Average spawn position tested for LOS per spawn: 2.356688
Average LOS traced per 'LOS not clear' spawn position: 1.820645
I changed the values both to 0.80 and this is what it showed me.
__________________
TUSK3N1337 is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to TUSK3N1337
h3bus
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Nov 2013
Old 02-12-2015 , 11:16   Re: [CS:GO] Deathmatch Goes Advanced (v0.13.1, 2015-01-09)
Reply With Quote #1272

Seems OK for me.

0.80 makes player spawn at an average distance equal to 80% of the map. Of course when server is crowded, this is not possible.

Plugin will then tend to push player spawn as far as in can from alive players, in respect of LOS.
h3bus is offline
Ejziponken
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2008
Old 02-12-2015 , 19:43   Re: [CS:GO] Deathmatch Goes Advanced (v0.13.1, 2015-01-09)
Reply With Quote #1273

BUG:

"Advertise Gun Menu"
{
// Where will the message be displayed
// --
// Allowed values: "Chat", "Hint", "Alert"
"DisplayTarget" "Chat"

I have chat, but it still shows chat AND hint on spawn.
Ejziponken is offline
Ejziponken
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2008
Old 02-12-2015 , 20:15   Re: [CS:GO] Deathmatch Goes Advanced (v0.13.1, 2015-01-09)
Reply With Quote #1274

Question:

"mp_randomspawn" "1"
"mp_randomspawn_los" "1"

Will this make my server use LOS and random spawns with? Because if I set "mp_randomspawn" "0" I keep spawning in normal mapspawns not DM.
Ejziponken is offline
h3bus
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Nov 2013
Old 02-13-2015 , 03:13   Re: [CS:GO] Deathmatch Goes Advanced (v0.13.1, 2015-01-09)
Reply With Quote #1275

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ejziponken View Post
BUG:

"Advertise Gun Menu"
{
// Where will the message be displayed
// --
// Allowed values: "Chat", "Hint", "Alert"
"DisplayTarget" "Chat"

I have chat, but it still shows chat AND hint on spawn.
Could you please send me your complete deathmatch.ini file?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ejziponken View Post
Question:

"mp_randomspawn" "1"
"mp_randomspawn_los" "1"

Will this make my server use LOS and random spawns with? Because if I set "mp_randomspawn" "0" I keep spawning in normal mapspawns not DM.
Yes, mp_randomspawn by itself enable/disable random spawns on deathmatch points.
mp_randmospawn_los configure whether LOS will be use when mp_randomspawn is 1.

The plugin adds a similar feature (if you have Dhooks) with normal spawn that will use LOS if you have
mp_randomspawn 0
dm_normalspawn_internal 1
dm_normalspawn_los 1
h3bus is offline
Ejziponken
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2008
Old 02-13-2015 , 09:50   Re: [CS:GO] Deathmatch Goes Advanced (v0.13.1, 2015-01-09)
Reply With Quote #1276

Quote:
Originally Posted by h3bus View Post
Could you please send me your complete deathmatch.ini file?



Yes, mp_randomspawn by itself enable/disable random spawns on deathmatch points.
mp_randmospawn_los configure whether LOS will be use when mp_randomspawn is 1.

The plugin adds a similar feature (if you have Dhooks) with normal spawn that will use LOS if you have
mp_randomspawn 0
dm_normalspawn_internal 1
dm_normalspawn_los 1

http://pastebin.com/8tL13Crx

Thx
Ejziponken is offline
h3bus
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Nov 2013
Old 02-13-2015 , 09:58   Re: [CS:GO] Deathmatch Goes Advanced (v0.13.1, 2015-01-09)
Reply With Quote #1277

In your "Configs"->"Options Default" section you are refering to Welcome message but you removed all text in it.
A better way is to do this
Code:
            "LoadMessage"
            {
                "Messages" "Welcome" // <= Remove this line
                "Messages" "Advertise Gun Menu"
            }
I don't know the actual effect of what you did, need to check this in the code
h3bus is offline
Ejziponken
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2008
Old 02-13-2015 , 11:04   Re: [CS:GO] Deathmatch Goes Advanced (v0.13.1, 2015-01-09)
Reply With Quote #1278

Quote:
Originally Posted by h3bus View Post
In your "Configs"->"Options Default" section you are refering to Welcome message but you removed all text in it.
A better way is to do this
Code:
            "LoadMessage"
            {
                "Messages" "Welcome" // <= Remove this line
                "Messages" "Advertise Gun Menu"
            }
I don't know the actual effect of what you did, need to check this in the code
Alright.
Ejziponken is offline
Freakmeister
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2007
Old 02-14-2015 , 08:50   Re: [CS:GO] Deathmatch Goes Advanced (v0.13.1, 2015-01-09)
Reply With Quote #1279

I tied this mod and I had to remove it because I can't use server for competive games anymore. I created two configs to change gamemode quick, here they are:
Code:
exec gamemode_deathmatch.cfg

mp_teammates_are_enemies 1
dm_onlyhs 1
dm_onlyhs_allowknife 0

bot_difficulty 3
sv_cheats 0
sv_infinite_ammo 2
sv_showimpacts 0
mp_warmuptime 0
mp_warmuptime_all_players_connected 0
mp_freezetime 0
mp_maxmoney 16000
mp_startmoney 16000

dm_enabled 1
mp_restartgame 1
Code:
dm_enabled 0
exec gamemode_competitive.cfg
exec esl5on5.cfg

bot_difficulty 3
bot_quota 10
mp_teammates_are_enemies 0
sv_cheats 0
sv_infinite_ammo 0
sv_showimpacts 0
mp_buy_allow_grenades 1
ammo_grenade_limit_default 1
ammo_grenade_limit_flashbang 2
ammo_grenade_limit_total 4

mp_restartgame 1
But when I disable DM via this config to play competive, on 3 or 4 round players can get a lot of grenades. Like 60 HEs or 90 smokes. It tried to play with DM console commands - didn't worked. I fixed this only by removing DM, so there's obviosly a glitch somewhere.
Freakmeister is offline
Ejziponken
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2008
Old 02-14-2015 , 10:33   Re: [CS:GO] Deathmatch Goes Advanced (v0.13.1, 2015-01-09)
Reply With Quote #1280

Well after testing this plugin for a day or so people started to complain about 30+ choke on all servers so I had to remove it and then the choke was gone. Not sure whats causing the choke in the plugin but its tobad.

The only thing I changed was DM mod.
Ejziponken is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 22:12.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode