Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Projectile Replacer


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 06-12-2012 , 17:09   Re: Projectile Replacer
Reply With Quote #21

Working on a new version of this now, but the KeyValues file and its processing has gotten a lot more complicated. No clue when it'll be done.

As for a projectile list, here's the ones in TF2, pulled from a datamaps dump.

Code:
tf_projectile_arrow (Huntsman)
tf_projectile_ball_ornament (Wrap Assassin alt-fire)
tf_projectile_energy_ball (Cow Mangler 5000?)
tf_projectile_energy_ring (Righteous Bison? / Pomson 6000?)
tf_projectile_flare (Flare Gun, Detonator, Manmelter)
tf_projectile_healing_bolt (Crusader's Crossbow)
tf_projectile_jar (Jarate)
tf_projectile_jar_milk (Mad Milk)
tf_projectile_pipe (All Grenade Launchers)
tf_projectile_pipe_remote (All Sticky Bomb Launchers, despite them having different models; the alternate model is controlled via attribute)
tf_projectile_rocket (All rocket launcher except the previously mentioned ones)
tf_projectile_sentryrocket (Sentry gun)
tf_projectile_stun_ball (Sandman alt-fire)
tf_projectile_syringe (All Syringe Guns)
__________________
Not currently working on SourceMod plugin development.

Last edited by Powerlord; 06-12-2012 at 17:20.
Powerlord is offline
Leonardo
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: 90's
Old 06-12-2012 , 17:33   Re: Projectile Replacer
Reply With Quote #22

I tried to replace tf_projectile_syringe's model. no results. just sayin
Leonardo is offline
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 06-13-2012 , 09:18   Re: Projectile Replacer
Reply With Quote #23

Quote:
Originally Posted by Leonardo View Post
I tried to replace tf_projectile_syringe's model. no results. just sayin
I'll have to look into that.
__________________
Not currently working on SourceMod plugin development.
Powerlord is offline
FlaminSarge
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Old 06-13-2012 , 19:00   Re: Projectile Replacer
Reply With Quote #24

Quote:
Originally Posted by Powerlord View Post
So, were you planning on releasing yours? I was thinking about making some changes to this plugin, but if yours does everything this one does and more, it has the sweet smell of unnecessary work.
Yeah, but one thing it does NOT (fully) have yet is the config. I've got it with only a command right now which is /launcher <model> <animation> <rotational offset stuff>.
That being said, mind if I borrow your config stuffs?

(Also mine works with syringes, woohoo)

What's coming in your update?
__________________
Bread EOTL GunMettle Invasion Jungle Inferno 64-bit will break everything. Don't even ask.

All plugins: Randomizer/GiveWeapon, ModelManager, etc.
Post in plugin threads with questions.
Steam is for playing games.
You will be fed to javalia otherwise.
Psyduck likes replays.
FlaminSarge is offline
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 06-13-2012 , 19:05   Re: Projectile Replacer
Reply With Quote #25

Quote:
Originally Posted by FlaminSarge View Post
Yeah, but one thing it does NOT (fully) have yet is the config. I've got it with only a command right now which is /launcher <model> <animation> <rotational offset stuff>.
That being said, mind if I borrow your config stuffs?

(Also mine works with syringes, woohoo)

What's coming in your update?
Sure, although the config file is actually changing quite radically.

Right now, the new config looks like this:

Code:
"ProjectileReplacements_v2"
{
	"tf_projectile_rocket"
	{
		"display"	"Rocket"

		"cow"
		{
			"model"		"models/props_2fort/cow001_reference.mdl"
			"rotation"	"0.0 0.0 0.0"
			"offset"	"0"
			"flags"		"a"
			"bots"		"1"
		}
		
		"frog"
		{
			"model"		"models/props_2fort/frog.mdl"
			"rotation"	"0.0 0.0 0.0"
			"offset"	"0"
			"flags"		""
			"bots"		"1"
		}

		"eyeball_boss"
		{
			"model"		"models/props_2fort/frog.mdl"
			"rotation"	"0.0 0.0 0.0"
			"offset"	"0"
			"hidden"	"1"
			"entityonly"	"tf_eyeball_boss"
		}
	}
}
Clearly it's still a work in progress... for example, my current code (attached) doesn't yet support the rotation, hidden, entityonly, or admin flags yet.

I've also been considering making a models subkey for ones that switch models randomly... one of my users has requested a demoman one that's replaced by some hats.
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (projectile_replacer.sp - 207 views - 10.8 KB)
__________________
Not currently working on SourceMod plugin development.

Last edited by Powerlord; 06-13-2012 at 19:07.
Powerlord is offline
FlaminSarge
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Old 06-13-2012 , 19:09   Re: Projectile Replacer
Reply With Quote #26

Well, I'm going to release mine soon, but you still haven't answered if I may use your config system/code (either the new one or the old one, doesn't matter). EDIT:Ninja'd into submission. Thank ye.
__________________
Bread EOTL GunMettle Invasion Jungle Inferno 64-bit will break everything. Don't even ask.

All plugins: Randomizer/GiveWeapon, ModelManager, etc.
Post in plugin threads with questions.
Steam is for playing games.
You will be fed to javalia otherwise.
Psyduck likes replays.

Last edited by FlaminSarge; 06-13-2012 at 19:23.
FlaminSarge is offline
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 06-13-2012 , 19:17   Re: Projectile Replacer
Reply With Quote #27

Quote:
Originally Posted by FlaminSarge View Post
Well, I'm going to release mine soon, but you still haven't answered if I may use your config system/code (either the new one or the old one, doesn't matter).
I assumed you'd see "Sure" as a "Yes."
__________________
Not currently working on SourceMod plugin development.
Powerlord is offline
SlimeCounty
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jun 2011
Old 06-15-2012 , 10:07   Re: Projectile Replacer
Reply With Quote #28

I replaced the sandman ball with the frog, an homage to Frog Baseball (first Beavis and Butthead short!).

One of my admins found something interesting...the frog will actually stop a rocket in midair.
Here's the video of them playtesting it after they discovered it in battle.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o0zI9...ature=youtu.be

I'm sure it has everything to do with the models themselves and not the plugin, just thought I'd bring it up.
Thanks for the awesome stuff!
__________________

Last edited by SlimeCounty; 06-15-2012 at 10:31. Reason: derp
SlimeCounty is offline
11530
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Underworld
Old 06-15-2012 , 21:49   Re: Projectile Replacer
Reply With Quote #29

I'm not sure about ReadConfigFile() only being read from within OnConfigsExecuted() if the plugin is enabled.
__________________
11530 is offline
loranger
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2011
Old 06-19-2012 , 23:50   Re: Projectile Replacer
Reply With Quote #30

useful plugin, thanks
loranger is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:07.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode