Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[ANY] Cross servers chat (No database)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
derptestt
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2015
Old 11-11-2015 , 13:44   Re: [ANY] Cross servers chat (No database)
Reply With Quote #71

Ya, but you said you can host the masterchat server on a webserver. Remember, I found through testing if the master chat server is hosted on a vanilla server it works fine. Literally nothing I requested has anything to do with KZTimer anymore.

I'm thinking to make every message except those prefixed w/ " ! ", you use:

PHP Code:
public Action:OnClientSayCommand(client, const String:command[], const String:sArgs[])
{
if (
strContains(sArgs"!"false) == 1)
{
   return;
}
//code from sm_msg

And for detecting map changes, I have no idea. I suppose you could just grab the phrase: Changing map to: and then print the amp at the end fo the string. Obviously I have no idea where to start on hosting the chatserver on the webserver, you just told me it was easily possible. I don't have the resources to host another gameserver just for the sake of it being the master chat server.

Last edited by derptestt; 11-11-2015 at 13:55.
derptestt is offline
Arkarr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Just behind my PC screen
Old 11-11-2015 , 15:15   Re: [ANY] Cross servers chat (No database)
Reply With Quote #72

I perfectly know how to do that, but you said to me that you have nothing where to install NodeJS to run the master chat server script.
__________________
Want to check my plugins ?

Last edited by Arkarr; 11-11-2015 at 15:15.
Arkarr is offline
derptestt
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2015
Old 11-11-2015 , 18:23   Re: [ANY] Cross servers chat (No database)
Reply With Quote #73

I have 2 webservers, why can't I Just host this nodeJS thing there?

EDIT: Also, I have an old DigitalOcean VPS/can host with OpenShift or Amazon AWS. I know 100% the VPS would work, but if it's possible to host on webservers that'd be more ideal.

EDIT 2: I implemented the first 2 requests by myself! Yes, by myself. I did something. I'll just need you to double check the code later. I was reading and discovered that a DigitalOcean VPS is a really easy way to host NodeJS on linux. Would this be fine?

EDIT 3: Successfully installed NodeJS on Ubuntu 14.04 on VPS. Made some more modifications to the plugin to work as intended for my uses.

Last edited by derptestt; 11-13-2015 at 17:00.
derptestt is offline
derptestt
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2015
Old 12-02-2015 , 05:05   Re: [ANY] Cross servers chat (No database)
Reply With Quote #74

Plugin no longer seems to work. Won't send messages from slave to other slave servers, and it spams from master->slave after map changes no matter what game it is.
derptestt is offline
Arkarr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Just behind my PC screen
Old 12-02-2015 , 07:53   Re: [ANY] Cross servers chat (No database)
Reply With Quote #75

God damn it... Why do you assume that it doesn't work for everyone else? It works fine with my servers, and I can send any proof. Stop spreading false information.
__________________
Want to check my plugins ?

Last edited by Arkarr; 12-02-2015 at 07:53.
Arkarr is offline
Ade
I love purple
Join Date: May 2010
Old 12-03-2015 , 05:52   Re: [ANY] Cross servers chat (No database)
Reply With Quote #76

this sounds so cool
only downside would be givin an incentive to spammers to be more spammy but its fkn awesome
__________________
Ade is offline
Arkarr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Just behind my PC screen
Old 12-03-2015 , 07:18   Re: [ANY] Cross servers chat (No database)
Reply With Quote #77

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ade View Post
this sounds so cool
only downside would be givin an incentive to spammers to be more spammy but its fkn awesome
Oh well, you can always ban persons from using this plugin (I added a command for that) also, I can probably do a timer restriction, wich will reduce you to write not more then X messsages every Y seconds.
__________________
Want to check my plugins ?
Arkarr is offline
derptestt
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2015
Old 12-03-2015 , 22:53   Re: [ANY] Cross servers chat (No database)
Reply With Quote #78

Servers Successfully Connected.
Master Chat is sending messages to the Slave servers.



Slave servers can't communicate with each other.


It hasn't been working on any type of game server since the latest steamCMD update. I'm not spreading false info.

Last edited by derptestt; 12-03-2015 at 22:55.
derptestt is offline
Arkarr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Just behind my PC screen
Old 12-04-2015 , 02:33   Re: [ANY] Cross servers chat (No database)
Reply With Quote #79

Well, excuse me then. Ill fix this.
__________________
Want to check my plugins ?
Arkarr is offline
derptestt
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2015
Old 12-04-2015 , 04:19   Re: [ANY] Cross servers chat (No database)
Reply With Quote #80

There is also this bug happening which was only happening previously on CS:GO KZ servers remember. I changed the map on a slave server, and then the MCS starts spamming the slave servers 2 times, then 3 times, and so on. I made sure I was using latest version you uploading and sm_msg. I should also note, I just refreshed these HL2M test servers w/ SteamCMD, and used the latest snapshots of MM and SM (1.7.3).

I once got a call stack trace error, but I don't believe it was on any function related to incoming sockets that printed any chat.

derptestt is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:38.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode