Raised This Month: $2 Target: $400
 0% 

Meta Plug


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
[415]StoNeD
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Old 03-07-2004 , 17:44   Meta Plug
Reply With Quote #1

By no means am I a coder but from tracking down the issue there needs to be a better way of pausing a plugin. You pause but regardless you still see signs of it working, tk plug with limit of 5 still banning even though it's paused. This addresses issues of clan matches. Where it needs to be is on a metamod level "before" the call for amx. If it where to possibly load an altered plugins.ini or a set of map.cfgs it can at least be dealt with..

.. or am I wrong an theres already ways around it?

Thanks..
[415]StoNeD is offline
BAILOPAN
Join Date: Jan 2004
Old 03-07-2004 , 18:04  
Reply With Quote #2

With AMX Mod X 0.2 this will be infinitely improved with PM's new module loading changes and such
__________________
egg
BAILOPAN is offline
MagicShot
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: MN
Old 03-07-2004 , 18:05   Hmm....
Reply With Quote #3

I do Know there are implementing a better global plugin pausing into amxmodX... as far as metamod... u might wanna check with I believe its andy @ metamod.org


My 2 cents...
__________________
|v|agic$hot
.
Without a Sound
MagicShot is offline
Send a message via MSN to MagicShot Send a message via Yahoo to MagicShot
[415]StoNeD
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Old 03-07-2004 , 18:06  
Reply With Quote #4

Nice...
[415]StoNeD is offline
_KaszpiR_
AMX Mod X Beta Tester
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Old 03-08-2004 , 03:44  
Reply With Quote #5

if the plugin cannot be pasued fully i would suspect crappy plugin write ...
__________________
= Ave Cesar, morituri Te salutant. = http://nvt.prv.pl = http://hlds.pl/
_KaszpiR_ is offline
[415]StoNeD
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Old 03-08-2004 , 18:48  
Reply With Quote #6

Yep..
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (ppause.sma - 924 views - 12.8 KB)
[415]StoNeD is offline
QwertyAccess
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Enjiru Layer
Old 03-08-2004 , 19:07  
Reply With Quote #7

havent had a problem with pausing yet
QwertyAccess is offline
[415]StoNeD
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Old 03-08-2004 , 19:52  
Reply With Quote #8

Ok.. then do a test. Something you know that either kicks when limits reached or denys.

NS I have onosblocker set to pause thru a map.cfg setup.. pause on co_ maps, you goto co_ map an even though the plug doesn't show the text included in the plug it will not allow you to create onos that where limited to that plug. It still runs its functions.

DoD I have mp_tkpenalty -1 an tk plug set to 6... paused and regardless.. still bans on the 6th.

(nothing to do with amxX)
[415]StoNeD is offline
SniperBeamer
AMX Mod X Founder
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Good Old Europe
Old 03-09-2004 , 09:20  
Reply With Quote #9

[415]StoNeD:
don't use ppause, use pausecfg instead!
__________________
SniperBeamer is offline
MagicShot
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: MN
Old 03-09-2004 , 10:07   Pausecfg
Reply With Quote #10

Quote:
Originally Posted by SniperBeamer
[415]StoNeD:
don't use ppause, use pausecfg instead!
It is my understanding Pausecfg in already included in amxmodX correct?
__________________
|v|agic$hot
.
Without a Sound
MagicShot is offline
Send a message via MSN to MagicShot Send a message via Yahoo to MagicShot
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 20:10.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode