Raised This Month: $2 Target: $400
 0% 

Scout No Scope (Updated: v1.0.1, 10/12/08)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Isias
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2006
Old 10-10-2008 , 02:46   Re: Scout No Scope
Reply With Quote #11

Added german language support (UTF - 8 )
Attached Files
File Type: txt noscope.phrases.txt (137 Bytes, 157 views)
Isias is offline
CrimsonGT
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Gainesville, FL
Old 10-10-2008 , 07:12   Re: Scout No Scope
Reply With Quote #12

Quote:
Originally Posted by XARIUS View Post
Sucky I'm finishing up a headshot only mod. When I get some time tomorrow or this weekend, I'll take a stab at some tf2 randomness and see if I can come up with something.

X
You mean with the zoom? Im pretty happy with the way it works using the method you said of removing/giving the weapon back quickly. I was surprised too because their ammo stays the same. I assumed it would refill. I was just saying that the function didnt actually work for TF2, so I had to make it using the VOffset, but it does indeed work.
__________________
CrimsonGT is offline
XARIUS
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Atlanta, GA
Old 10-10-2008 , 07:59   Re: Scout No Scope
Reply With Quote #13

Quote:
Originally Posted by CrimsonGT View Post
You mean with the zoom? Im pretty happy with the way it works using the method you said of removing/giving the weapon back quickly. I was surprised too because their ammo stays the same. I assumed it would refill. I was just saying that the function didnt actually work for TF2, so I had to make it using the VOffset, but it does indeed work.
Ah great! Sorry I misunderstood. Glad you have it working. =)
__________________
XARIUS is offline
XARIUS
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Atlanta, GA
Old 10-10-2008 , 08:00   Re: Scout No Scope
Reply With Quote #14

Quote:
Originally Posted by Isias View Post
Added german language support (UTF - 8 )
Thank you Isias! I'll update my archive later today with your translation.
__________________
XARIUS is offline
XARIUS
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Atlanta, GA
Old 10-12-2008 , 11:30   Re: Scout No Scope (Updated: v1.0.1, 10/12/08)
Reply With Quote #15

Updated to 1.0.1. Please see changelog file. You must update your translations file.

If anyone is getting CLIENT crashes with the bullet paths, please let me know ASAP. One server reported this, however I've been unable to duplicate it.

Thanks,

X
__________________
XARIUS is offline
Asend
New Member
Join Date: Mar 2009
Old 03-02-2009 , 06:40   Re: Scout No Scope (Updated: v1.0.1, 10/12/08)
Reply With Quote #16

Hi guys this is so mutch fun,
just to wonder...
is there any way we can make 1 where itapplies to the AWP sniper gun?

I tried diffrent ways but can't seem to get it right hope you guys are able to help
Asend is offline
Gently
Member
Join Date: Mar 2008
Old 10-08-2009 , 18:17   Re: Scout No Scope (Updated: v1.0.1, 10/12/08)
Reply With Quote #17

here... i rebuilt the default code for awps/autos as three separate plug ins...

i am almost positive there is a better way than running up to four(one for each weapon) AWP/sg550/g3sg1 but i am too noob to figure it out...lol...i tried...

These Are English only and dont need translations files because i could not get that to work either...that said these three work great on my rotation server...

i will take no credit for this as i barely did anything to the code....Author gets the props here...feel free to flame me as i probably deserve it...lol

P.s. i hope the author can combine these and create config for which weapons are "blocked" that would make me very happy...
Attached Files
File Type: zip sinpersnoscope.zip (18.6 KB, 290 views)
__________________
Gently is offline
XARIUS
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Atlanta, GA
Old 10-12-2009 , 07:25   Re: Scout No Scope (Updated: v1.0.1, 10/12/08)
Reply With Quote #18

Here's a more official plugin which supports blocking the scope on all scoped weapons. Instead of updating my old ones, I put it in a new one I'd been working on which needs testing. =)

http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=106087

X
__________________
XARIUS is offline
Digo
New Member
Join Date: Aug 2010
Old 08-17-2010 , 17:05   Re: Scout No Scope (Updated: v1.0.1, 10/12/08)
Reply With Quote #19

Hello I want to say that this plugin works well =) but the problem is to change the map restart the server crash you have a way to help me?
thank you in advance the CS: S Current turns sour orangebox.

Last edited by Digo; 08-17-2010 at 17:37. Reason: Change texte
Digo is offline
shyriu42
Member
Join Date: Dec 2009
Old 09-13-2012 , 09:25   Re: Scout No Scope (Updated: v1.0.1, 10/12/08)
Reply With Quote #20

hello someone can rewrite this plugin for CS:GO....

or someone help me to do working ...



thanks ... a++
shyriu42 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 22:19.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode