Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Reset HLstatsx web admin password


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
g0nz0uk
Member
Join Date: Mar 2014
Old 06-26-2014 , 03:27   Reset HLstatsx web admin password
Reply With Quote #1

Hello,

It has been ages since I have needed to use the admin section of my HLstatsx page and I've forgotten the logon details, is there a way to reset them?

Thanks
g0nz0uk is offline
SanKen
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: /var/logs
Old 06-26-2014 , 10:31   Re: Reset HLstatsx web admin password
Reply With Quote #2

you have access to phpmyadmin ?
Quote:
UPDATE `DBNAME`.`DBPREFIX_Users` SET `password` = 'e10adc3949ba59abbe56e057f20f883e' WHERE `DBPREFIX_Users`.`username` = 'YOULOGIN';
new password = 123456




if not, I do not know.
__________________

Last edited by SanKen; 06-26-2014 at 10:32.
SanKen is offline
jonnzus
Epic Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Finland
Old 06-27-2014 , 00:44   Re: Reset HLstatsx web admin password
Reply With Quote #3

And if you don't have access to phpmyadmin or to any other "sql-shell" you can try use this, I didn't test it.
Place it to root of your web installation and run.

Code:
<?php

include("./config.php");

try {
        $link = new PDO("mysql:host='DB_ADDR';dbname='DB_NAME'", "'DB_USER'", "'DB_PASS'", array(PDO::MYSQL_ATTR_INIT_COMMAND => "SET NAMES utf8"));

        $link -> setAttribute(PDO::ATTR_ERRMODE, PDO::ERRMODE_SILENT);

} catch (PDOException $e) {
    die($e);
}

$link->prepare(" UPDATE `DBNAME`.`DBPREFIX_Users` SET `password` = 'e10adc3949ba59abbe56e057f20f883e' WHERE `DBPREFIX_Users`.`username` = 'YOULOGIN';");
$link->execute();

if ($link->rowCount() > 0) {
    echo("Password changed!");
} else {
    echo("Something failed!");
}

?>
__________________
Quote:
367. Everyone's copyright will be broken. No exceptions.

Last edited by jonnzus; 06-27-2014 at 00:46.
jonnzus is offline
bcs16cluj
Member
Join Date: Oct 2011
Old 02-18-2015 , 13:34   Re: Reset HLstatsx web admin password
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by SanKen View Post
you have access to phpmyadmin ?
UPDATE `DBNAME`.`DBPREFIX_Users` SET `password` = 'e10adc3949ba59abbe56e057f20f883e' WHERE `DBPREFIX_Users`.`username` = 'YOULOGIN';




if not, I do not know.
where to put that in phpmyadmin!?

Last edited by bcs16cluj; 02-18-2015 at 13:39.
bcs16cluj is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:39.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode