Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
GoD-Tony
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2005
Old 08-04-2010 , 16:32   Re: Stripper:Source (Mac support added)
Reply With Quote #731

Great MM:S plugin. I use this all the time to fix little bugs (or annoyances) in custom maps that I use on my server.

Thanks BAIL!

Last edited by GoD-Tony; 08-25-2010 at 06:22.
GoD-Tony is offline
Searcher64
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2010
Old 08-07-2010 , 16:03   Re: Stripper:Source (Mac support added)
Reply With Quote #732

I tried using this and added this to global_filters.cfg

PHP Code:
filter:
{
"classname" "survival_alarm_button"
"classname" "prop_survival_radio"

But it doesn't seem to work...every time I start up c1m4_atrium, the survival alarm button is still there, any clue why?
Searcher64 is offline
GoD-Tony
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2005
Old 08-07-2010 , 16:56   Re: Stripper:Source (Mac support added)
Reply With Quote #733

Quote:
Originally Posted by Searcher64 View Post
I tried using this and added this to global_filters.cfg

...
Why do you have two classnames in the same filter? If you are trying to remove two separate entities then it should be:
PHP Code:
filter:
{
"classname" "survival_alarm_button"
}
{
"classname" "prop_survival_radio"

GoD-Tony is offline
Searcher64
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2010
Old 08-07-2010 , 17:00   Re: Stripper:Source (Mac support added)
Reply With Quote #734

Hmmm....well the removal of ONE entity does not work either..


PHP Code:
filter:
{
"classname" "survival_alarm_button"

This was my FIRST attempt of making this work, but it didn't so I added the second line to it (the wrong one) and still didn't work
Searcher64 is offline
dirka_dirka
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2009
Old 08-07-2010 , 17:07   Re: Stripper:Source (Mac support added)
Reply With Quote #735

there is no classname survival_alarm_button or prop_survival_radio so obviously it isnt removing anything

try
PHP Code:
filter:
{
"classname" "func_button"
"targetname" "survival_alarm_button"

since that is obviously what you were trying to do.

you cant just randomly change things (targetname to classname) and expect them to work.
dirka_dirka is offline
Searcher64
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2010
Old 08-07-2010 , 17:29   Re: Stripper:Source (Mac support added)
Reply With Quote #736

AHH! Thanks! I knew it had something to do with func_button but I was afraid that if I removed everything with func_button, it would mess up a lot of stuff :X Thanks!
Searcher64 is offline
Danny_l4d
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Old 08-21-2010 , 00:01   Re: Stripper:Source (Mac support added)
Reply With Quote #737

Hello i am new to stripper, and my questions is how to use env_player_blocker, i cant seem to get this done, I want to block the rocks in death toll finale, I used Hammer but nothing,
and how do people if they spawn items to get them striaght when I want to spawn, what i spawn falls on the ground (like tree) and then I dont know who to get this right :/

who can help?
__________________
Danny_l4d is offline
mikhdenis
Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Ukraine
Old 08-27-2010 , 09:02   Re: Stripper:Source (Mac support added)
Reply With Quote #738

found how to remove trigger_hurt from map c1m1_hotel,where the safe room
Code:
filter:
{
"model" "*10"
"StartDisabled" "0"
"spawnflags" "3"
"origin" "1600 4608 1648"
"nodmgforce" "1"
"damagetype" "1"
"damagemodel" "0"
"damagecap" "20000"
"damage" "20000"
"classname" "trigger_hurt"
"hammerid" "3830903"
}
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pqR1_UdG4Z8
mikhdenis is offline
dirka_dirka
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2009
Old 08-27-2010 , 09:47   Re: Stripper:Source (Mac support added)
Reply With Quote #739

this will do the same thing
PHP Code:
filter:
{
"classname" "trigger_hurt"
"hammerid" "3830903"

you only need to include the minimum number of matches to make it work (hammerids are unique, so it will only remove the one trigger_hurt), not the entire thing.

i usually do both the classname and hammerid because its more informative then just the hammerid

Last edited by dirka_dirka; 08-27-2010 at 23:08.
dirka_dirka is offline
bobbobagan
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: May 2007
Location: New Zealand
Old 08-29-2010 , 20:43   Re: Stripper:Source (Mac support added)
Reply With Quote #740

Does anybody know the name of the entities used in PLR maps for the cart? In a PL map it is func_tracktrain, how ever when I try modify the speed in a PLR map it doesn't work.
__________________
bobbobagan is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to bobbobagan
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 14:07.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode