Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[L4D2] Jockey Pounce Damage


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
n3wton
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 05-13-2010 , 20:01   Re: [L4D2] Jockey Pounce Damage
Reply With Quote #31

go to addons/sourcemod/data/sqlite and delete [L4D2] JockeyPounce.sq3

Yours
N3wton
n3wton is offline
Newf
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2009
Old 05-14-2010 , 13:38   Re: [L4D2] Jockey Pounce Damage
Reply With Quote #32

awesome thx. one of my admins tried something.... he froze a bot in place, then noclipped himself as a jockey to the map ceiling and dropped himself....1000 damage. lol.
__________________
I like to drink beer and shoot stuff. Video games are fun too i guess!
Newf is offline
Newf
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2009
Old 05-15-2010 , 17:53   Re: [L4D2] Jockey Pounce Damage
Reply With Quote #33

k i've had a few instances today where pepole are nailing 1000 damage jockey pounces. 3 times in less than 10 minutes it happened. this was on Death Aboard where there aren't really any insanely high places to jump from.

also, would it be possible to implement something that lets any damage that exceeds the survivors current health, to be carried over into incap damage? just like the pounce damage plus plugin, really.

cheers
__________________
I like to drink beer and shoot stuff. Video games are fun too i guess!
Newf is offline
LTR.2
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Old 05-15-2010 , 21:18   Re: [L4D2] Jockey Pounce Damage
Reply With Quote #34

i was thinking...can you make it so, the jockey can't be shoved after XX seconds?
LTR.2 is offline
Jay_ombie
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2010
Old 05-27-2010 , 03:24   Re: [L4D2] Jockey Pounce Damage
Reply With Quote #35

This is a awesome plugin and one of my favs.

Seems to be working a treat.

Jay_ombie is offline
AtomicStryker
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Teutonia!!
Old 05-27-2010 , 08:03   Re: [L4D2] Jockey Pounce Damage
Reply With Quote #36

May i suggest this instead of your Health decreasing solution.. it would also work for temporary health and score the Pounce correctly for the Jockey.

PHP Code:
// timer idea by dirtyminuth, damage dealing by pimpinjuice http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=111684
// added some L4D2 specific checks
static applyDamage(damagevictimattacker)

    new 
Handle:dataPack CreateDataPack();
    
WritePackCell(dataPackdamage);  
    
WritePackCell(dataPackvictim);
    
WritePackCell(dataPackattacker);
    
    
CreateTimer(0.10timer_stock_applyDamagedataPack);
}

public 
Action:timer_stock_applyDamage(Handle:timerHandle:dataPack)
{
    
ResetPack(dataPack);
    new 
damage ReadPackCell(dataPack);  
    new 
victim ReadPackCell(dataPack);
    new 
attacker ReadPackCell(dataPack);
    
CloseHandle(dataPack);   

    
decl Float:victimPos[3], String:strDamage[16], String:strDamageTarget[16];
    
    
GetClientEyePosition(victimvictimPos);
    
IntToString(damagestrDamagesizeof(strDamage));
    
Format(strDamageTargetsizeof(strDamageTarget), "hurtme%d"victim);
    
    new 
entPointHurt CreateEntityByName("point_hurt");
    if(!
entPointHurt) return;

    
// Config, create point_hurt
    
DispatchKeyValue(victim"targetname"strDamageTarget);
    
DispatchKeyValue(entPointHurt"DamageTarget"strDamageTarget);
    
DispatchKeyValue(entPointHurt"Damage"strDamage);
    
DispatchKeyValue(entPointHurt"DamageType""0"); // DMG_GENERIC
    
DispatchSpawn(entPointHurt);
    
    
// Teleport, activate point_hurt
    
TeleportEntity(entPointHurtvictimPosNULL_VECTORNULL_VECTOR);
    
AcceptEntityInput(entPointHurt"Hurt", (attacker && attacker 32 && IsClientInGame(attacker)) ? attacker : -1);
    
    
// Config, delete point_hurt
    
DispatchKeyValue(entPointHurt"classname""point_hurt");
    
DispatchKeyValue(victim"targetname""null");
    
RemoveEdict(entPointHurt);

AtomicStryker is offline
λlsnana(H λ l f l i f e)
Member
Join Date: Jun 2010
Old 07-08-2010 , 19:53   Re: [L4D2] Jockey Pounce Damage
Reply With Quote #37

Alright the jockey should hurt becuase you cant really jump on some body and ride him
λlsnana(H λ l f l i f e) is offline
Send a message via MSN to λlsnana(H λ l f l i f e)
n3wton
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 08-08-2010 , 18:18   Re: [L4D2] Jockey Pounce Damage
Reply With Quote #38

Updated using AtomicStryker code...

cheers
N3wton
n3wton is offline
WuldBlud
New Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Old 10-11-2010 , 09:44   Re: [L4D2] Jockey Pounce Damage
Reply With Quote #39

I have the plugin installed on my server but I am having trouble getting the cvars to work.

I have put them in my config file as follows below. These are the last lines in my config.

Quote:
//Jockey Pounce Commands
l4d2_JockeyPounce_cap "20"
l4d2_JockeyPounce_scale "0.5"
l4d2_JockeyPounce_display "1"
l4d2_JockeyPounce_display_max "1"
Should these be put somewhere else?
WuldBlud is offline
empty152
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2011
Old 01-24-2011 , 06:41   Re: [L4D2] Jockey Pounce Damage
Reply With Quote #40

hi i have a problem

first i put [l4D2]jokeypounce.smx it was impossible to load it

so i rename it and it has did that

[SM] Plugin encountered error 25: Call was aborted
[SM] Native "SetFailState" reported: Jockey pounce damage supports Left 4 Dead 2 only
[SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "JockeyPounce.smx":
[SM] [0] Line 38, /home/groups/alliedmodders/forums/files/7/3/6/8/7/71400.attach::OnPluginStart()
[SM] Loaded plugin JockeyPounce.smx successfully.

can someone help me?
empty152 is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:50.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode