Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

I need help. Feeling so lost right now

Post New Thread Reply   

framerate
Old 12-05-2017 , 17:08   I need help. Feeling so lost right now
Reply With Quote #1

I basically got tasked by my friends to create a decent CS Source server for us to play on. They had a few requests which I'm struggling to meet.

1. They want the ability to switch multiple game modes as easily as possible. They like to play Gun Game and Deathmatch, and the occasional vanilla CS. So I've installed the following plugins
[CS:S/CS:GO] GunGame
[CS:S/CS:GO] DeathMatch:SM
And a few other small plugins like
ReserveAmmoSetter.smx
noblock.smx
sm_gunmenu.smx

What is the best way of switching game modes on one server? I've tried making gg.cfg and dm.cfg's to make it easy to switch between them, but I'm getting so much other problems doing this.

Some of my major issues are:
a) Server not starting vanilla
b) gg_disable command not working properly, so I'm forced to unload plugins which causes
c) gungame being loaded back up not working properly, dont get weapons at alll, but the countdown, warmup and everything else is working

2. They want the server to be as vanilla /untouched as possible on startup. Only the necessary plugins are allowed to stay, like rtv, nominations, admin plugins and so on. No Gun Game, no Deatmatch or anything like that. Right now I'm struggling to eliminate Gungame from starting at server startup, even with commands like gg_disable or even unloading it seems not doing the trick.

3. If I manage to get the plugins I want enabled and working, and those that I don't want disabled - changing a map either by console or waiting until the round is finished causes all settings to be reverted back to the same settings as when I first started the server